Home

Academic Affairs

Contact Us

Meet the Office of Academic Affairs Administration and Staff

 

 

Studio portrait of Gary M. Gugelchuk behind a grey background.

Gary M. Gugelchuk, PhD

Provost and Chief Operating Officer

gugelchuk@westernu.edu

(909) 469-5381

 

 
 


Elizabeth Rega, PhDPortrait of Dr. Rega 

Associate Vice Provost for
Academic Development
erega@westernu.edu 

(909) 469 5460

Responsibilities:
Faculty Affairs, Promotion and Tenure, Pipeline & Health Career Ladder, Inter-institutional Strategic Alliances

Strategic Alliances & Health Career Ladder Office

Studio portrait of Juan RamirezJuan Ramirez, PhD

Director,
Institutional Research and Effectiveness
jramirez@westernu.edu

(909) 469-5622;
469-5235 (fax)

Responsibilities: Accreditation, Program Review

Institutional Research and Effectiveness Office

IRE Service Requests

Studio portrait of Sheree Aston

Sheree Aston, OD, PhD

Vice Provost

saston@westernu.edu

(909) 469-3502

Responsibilities:  Student Affairs and Appeals, Institutional Strategic & Space Planning

 

 

Interprofessional Education

 

 


Carolina (Carol) Alirez

Studio portrait of Carolina Alirez

Operations and Communications Coordinator
calirez@westernu.edu

(909) 706-3844
fax (909) 469-5694

Diane Garcia

Studio portrait of Diane Garcia

Executive Assistant/Fiscal & Operations Manager | Provost Office, Academic Affairs
dgarcia@westernu.edu

(909) 469-5242 
fax (909) 469-5694

Alyssa Rodriguez

Studio portrait of Alyssa Rodriguez

Administrative Associate for Faculty Affairs
arodriguez@westernu.edu

(909) 469-5578
fax (909) 469-5694

 


 

Legal Affairs:

Keith A. Johnson

General Counsel

Email: kjohnson@westernu.edu

Telephone: (909) 469-5465

 

 

Simone Miller

Associate University Counsel

Email: 

Email: simone.miller@westernu.edu

Telephone: (909) 469-5608