Western University of Health Sciences University Financial Services & Treasury Western University of Health Sciences
University Financial Services & Treasury

University Financial Services & Treasury Staff

 

Location: The University Financial Services & Treasury is located in the Business Center Building
Address: Western University of Health Sciences
479 East Second Street
Pomona, CA 91766-1854
Telephone: (909) 469-5463
Fax: (909) 469-5506
Office Hours: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM, Monday-Friday

Staff:

Office of the Chief Financial Officer (CFO)/Treasurer 

Kevin D. Shaw, CFO/Treasurer
(909) 469-5401
kshaw@westernu.edu
Administrative control of University fiscal budget and finances.

Raquel Borges, Executive Assistant
(909) 469-5288
rborges@westernu.edu
Assists CFO/Treasurer, secondary point of contact.

Lana Pugliese, Administrative Associate II
(909) 469-5210
lpugliese@westernu.edu
Primary point of contact for the CFO/Treasurer, credit cards, and petty cash.


Budget Office

Katherine Jimenez, Director of Budget Management, Planning, and Analysis
(909) 469-5490
kjimenez@westernu.edu
Budget development, planning, and management.

Mirissa Harvey, Budget Associate
(909) 469-5411
mharvey@westernu.edu
Training on budget transfer & budget query, primary point of contact for the Director of Budget.

Ray Garcia, Budget/Financial Analyst
(909) 469-5435
garciar@westernu.edu
Provides financial reporting and analysis of institutional budgets, cost analysis, and interpretation of various financial data.

Carol Zhao, Budget/Financial Analyst
(909) 469-5499
xzhao1@westernu.edu
Provides financial reporting and analysis of institutional budgets, cost analysis, and interpretation of various financial data.


Risk Management

Chique Magsino, Risk Management Associate
(909) 469-5452
cmagsino@westernu.edu


Accounting and Fiscal Operations

Christopher Crow, Assistant Treasurer of Fiscal Operations
(909) 469-5409
ccrow@westernu.edu
Management of general accounting, including: accounts payable, payroll operations, accounting policies and procedures, financial information and controls, and auditing. 

Perry Self, CPA – Accounting Manager
(909) 469-5267
pself@westernu.edu
Accounting and compliance functions that includes preparation of financial information, researching, auditing, monitoring, etc. 

Rosa Aldama, Financial Accountant
(909) 706-3514
raldama@westernu.edu
Account analysis and full review of general ledger, bank & investment reconciliations, and tax filings. 

Sarah Scully, Accounting Associate II
(909) 469-8262
scullys@westernu.edu
General ledger user profile maintenance, finance approval queue maintenance, and journal entries. 


Accounts Payable Department

Patty Rivera, Accounts Payable Administrator
(909) 706-3801
privera@westernu.edu
Administering accounts payable functions that include day-to-day operational performance metrics. 

Elizabeth Savolt, Accounts Payable Assistant
(909) 469-5608
esavolt@westernu.edu
Accounts payable processing of purchase order invoices. 

Diane Husok, Accounts Payable Specialist
(909) 469-5406
dhusok@westernu.edu
Accounts payable administration, travel, and University credit cards. 

Accounts Payable General Inquiries: AP@westernu.edu 


Payroll Department

Leslie Grindstaff, Payroll Administrator
(909) 469-5400
lgrindstaff@westernu.edu
Payroll administration, reconciliations. 

Cynthia Gonzales, Payroll Accountant
(909) 469-5443
gonzalesc@westernu.edu
Payroll processing, reconciliations and accounting.

Adriana Lara, Payroll Clerk
(909) 469-8284
alara@westernu.edu
Payroll processing.


Revenues Team

Andrea Harris, Operations and Revenue Analyst
(909) 469-8756
arharris@westernu.edu

Renee Jett, Accounting Associate II
(909) 469-5363
rjett@westernu.edu

Bursar

Carol Ramirez, Bursar
(909) 469-5403
cramirez@westernu.edu 

Cathy Alfaro, Assistant Bursar
(909) 469-5573
calfaro@westernu.edu

Leslie Henry, Assistant Bursar
(909) 469-5405
lhenry@westernu.edu