Home

College of Dental Medicine

Faculty & Staff

  • CDM
  • Faculty & Staff

The College of Dental Medicine is under the leadership of Dean Steven W. Friedrichsen. Other members of CDM’s administrative team and faculty are listed here with their contact information.

 

Administrative Team

 

Elizabeth Andrews

Elizabeth Andrews, DDS, MS
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
eandrews@westernu.edu

 David Lazarchik

David Lazarchik, DMD

Associate Dean for Patient Care and Clinical Education, College of Dental Medicine
dlazarchik@westernu.edu

 Bradley S. Henson

Bradley S. Henson, DDS, PhD

Associate Dean for Research and Biomedical Sciences, College of Dental Medicine
bhenson@westernu.edu

Robert Hasel

Robert Hasel, DDS
Associate Professor/Associate Dean for Simulation,
Immersion & Digital Learning Environments, College of Dental Medicine
rhasel@westernu.edu

Hubert Chan

Hubert Chan, DDS
Assistant Dean for Clinical Education, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
hchan@westernu.edu

Sandra Farah-Franco

Sandra Farah-Franco, DDS
Assistant Dean of Dental Sciences Education, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
sfarah-franco@westernu.edu

Brent Fung

Brent Fung, DDS
Assistant Dean for Curriculum Integration, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
bfung@westernu.edu

Sean Rowan

Sean Rowan, BS, MA
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, College of Dental Medicine
srowan@westernu.edu

 

Support Staff

 

Suzanne Adolphson

Suzanne Adolphson, MSW, MHA
Director of Patient Care Services, Dental Center
sadolphson@westernu.edu

Jayzona Alberto

Jayzona Alberto
Academic Manager, College of Dental Medicine
jalberto@westernu.edu

Vicky Almazan

Vicky Almazan
Budget Associate, College of Dental Medicine
valmazan@westernu.edu

Danielle Baitx

Danielle Baitx, BA
Administrative Associate II, College of Dental Medicine
dbaitx@westernu.edu

Craig Christianson

Craig Christianson
Manager, Dental Equipment and Instrument Program
cchristianson@westernu.edu

Anna Enriquez

Anna Enriquez
Director of Operations, College of Dental Medicine
aenriquez@westernu.edu

Jorge Godinez

Jorge Godinez, BS
Academic Manager, College of Dental Medicine
jgodinez@westernu.edu

Vanessa Graham

Vanessa Graham
Administrative Associate II, College of Dental Medicine
grahamv@westernu.edu

Donna Guisado

Donna Guisado, BS, MS
Director of Education, College of Dental Medicine
dguisado@westernu.edu

Josih Hostetler

Josih Hostetler, MSW
Director of Community Outreach, College of Dental Medicine
hostetlerj@westernu.edu

Gail McKenzie

Gail McKenzie
Executive Assistant, College of Dental Medicine
gmckenzie@westernu.edu

Briana Young

Briana Young, BA
Projects Coordinator, College of Dental Medicine
byoung@westernu.edu

Cassie Wright Jr.

Cassie Wright Jr. BS
Director of Information Systems, College of Dental Medicine
cwright@westernu.edu

 

Faculty

 

Bertha Alarcon

Bertha Alarcon, DDS
Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
balarcon@westernu.edu

Tobias K. Boehm

Tobias K. Boehm, DDS, PhD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
tboehm@westernu.edu

James Borke

James Borke, MS, PhD
Assistant Dean for Biomedical Sciences Curriculum, Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jborke@westernu.edu

Keith Boyer

Keith Boyer, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
kboyer@westernu.edu

Jedediah Burton

Jedediah Burton, DMD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jburton@westernu.edu

Dannelle Carpio

Dannelle Carpio, DDS
Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
dcarpio@westernu.edu

Brian Chui

Brian Chui, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
bchui@westernu.edu

Sam Chui

Sam Chui, BA, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
schui@westernu.edu

Jeffrey Elo

Jeffrey Elo, DDS, MS
Associate Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jelo@westernu.edu

Josephine M. Franc

Josephine M. Franc, RDH, B.S.
Faculty Clinical Instructor, College of Dental Medicine
jfranc@westernu.edu

Effuah Harris

Effuah Harris, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
eharris@westernu.edu

 Simon Hong

Simon Hong, DMD, MPH

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
skhong@westernu.edu

Shirley Kang

Shirley Kang, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
sykang@westernu.edu

Clara Kim

Clara Kim, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
cskim@westernu.edu

Joori Kim Cho

Joori Kim Cho, DMD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jkcho@westernu.edu

Joel Laudenbach

Joel Laudenbach, DMD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jlaudenbach@westernu.edu

Setareh Lavasani

Setareh Lavasani, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
slavasani@westernu.edu

Alexander Lee

Alexander Lee, DMD
Coordinator of Dental Informatics, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
allee@westernu.edu

Jill Lewis

Jill Lewis, PhD
Professor, College of Dental Medicine
lewisj@westernu.edu

Karen Matsumura-Lem

Karen Matsumura-Lem, DDS, BSDH
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
kmatsumuralem@westernu.edu

 Trang Nguyen

Trang Nguyen, DDS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
tbnguyen@westernu.edu

Christopher Nosrat

Christopher Nosrat, DDS, PhD
Professor, College of Dental Medicine
cnosrat@westernu.edu

Irina Vukmanovic Nosrat

Irina Vukmanovic Nosrat, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
ivukmanovicnosrat@westernu.edu

Gary Pape

Gary Pape, DDS, MA
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
gpape@westernu.edu

Yawen Peng

Yawen Peng, DMD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
ypeng@westernu.edu

 Steven Sanders

Steven Sanders, DDS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
scsanders@westernu.edu

 Joseph Sciarra

Joseph Sciarra, DDS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jsciarra@westernu.edu

Paul Simeteys

Paul Simeteys, DDS
Clinical Team Leader, College of Dental Medicine
psimeteys@westernu.edu

Hardev Singh

Hardev Singh, DMD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
hsingh@westernu.edu

Robert D. Stevenson

Robert D. Stevenson, DDS
Clinical Managing Partner/Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
rstevenson@westernu.edu

Jenny Sun Tjahjono

Jenny Sun Tjahjono, DMD
Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jtjahjono@westernu.edu

Zohra Tumur

Zohra Tumur, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
ztumur@westernu.edu

Jeffrey Turchi

Jeffrey Turchi, DDS
Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Continuing Education, Manager of Recruitment & Admissions, College of Dental Medicine
jturchi@westernu.edu

 Marisa Watanabe

Marisa Watanabe, DDS, MS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
mwatanabe@westernu.edu

Vicki Wedel

Vicki Wedel, PhD
Assistant Professor, Anatomy, College of Dental Medicine
vwedel@westernu.edu

James Ywom

James Ywom, DDS, MS
ECD Curriculum Manager, Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jywom@westernu.edu