Western University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine Western University of Health Sciences
College of Dental Medicine

Faculty & Staff

The College of Dental Medicine is under the leadership of Dean Steven W. Friedrichsen. Other members of CDM’s administrative team and faculty are listed here with their contact information.

 

Administrative Team

 

Steven W. Friedrichsen, DDS
Dean, College of Dental Medicine
sfriedrichsen@westernu.edu

Elizabeth Andrews, DDS, MS
Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs, College of Dental Medicine
eandrews@westernu.edu

Timothy Martinez, DMD
Associate Dean for Community Partnerships and Access to Care, College of Dental Medicine
tsmartinez@westernu.edu

 

David Lazarchik, DMD

Assistant Dean for Patient Care and Clinical Education, College of Dental Medicine
dlazarchik@westernu.edu

 

Bradley S. Henson, DDS, PhD

Assistant Dean for Research and Biomedical Sciences, College of Dental Medicine
bhenson@westernu.edu

Robert Hasel, DDS
Associate Professor/Associate Dean for Simulation,
Immersion & Digital Learning Environments, College of Dental Medicine
rhasel@westernu.edu

 

Support Staff

 

Gail McKenzie
Executive Assistant, College of Dental Medicine
gmckenzie@westernu.edu

Sean Rowan, BS, MA
Director of Student Services, College of Dental Medicine
srowan@westernu.edu

Anna Enriquez
Director of Operations, College of Dental Medicine
aenriquez@westernu.edu

Josih Hostetler, MSW
Director of Community Outreach, College of Dental Medicine
hostetlerj@westernu.edu

Donna Guisado, BS, MS
Director of Education, College of Dental Medicine
dguisado@westernu.edu

Danielle Baitx, BA
Administrative Assistant III, College of Dental Medicine
dbaitx@westernu.edu

Vicky Escobar
Budget Associate, College of Dental Medicine
vescobar@westernu.edu

Suzanne Adolphson, MSW, MHA
Director of Patient Care Services, Dental Center
sadolphson@westernu.edu

Craig Christianson
Manager, Dental Equipment and Instrument Program
cchristianson@westernu.edu

Cassie Wright Jr. BS
Director of Information Systems, College of Dental Medicine
cwright@westernu.edu

Jayzona Alberto
Academic Manager, College of Dental Medicine
jalberto@westernu.edu

Jorge Godinez
Academic Manager, College of Dental Medicine
jgodinez@westernu.edu

Linda Arbizo, BA
Administrative Associate II, College of Dental Medicine
larbizo@westernu.edu

Vanessa Graham
Administrative Associate I, College of Dental Medicine
grahamv@westernu.edu

Briana Sanders, BA
Administrative Associate I, College of Dental Medicine
bmsanders@westernu.edu

 

Faculty

 

Bertha Alarcon, DDS
Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
balarcon@westernu.edu

Bruno Azevedo, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
bazevedo@westernu.edu

Tobias K. Boehm, DDS, PhD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
tboehm@westernu.edu

James Borke, MS, PhD
Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jborke@westernu.edu

Keith Boyer, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
kboyer@westernu.edu

Dannelle Carpio

Dannelle Carpio, DDS
Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
dcarpio@westernu.edu

Hubert Chan, DDS
Senior Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
hchan@westernu.edu

Brian Chui, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
bchui@westernu.edu

Sam Chui, BA, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
schui@westernu.edu

Jeffrey Elo, DDS, MS
Associate Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jelo@westernu.edu

Sandra Farah-Franco, DDS
Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
sfarah-franco@westernu.edu

Josephine M. Franc, RDH
Clinical Instructor, College of Dental Medicine
jfranc@westernu.edu

Diana Folmsbee

Diana Folmsbee, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
dfolmsbee@westernu.edu

Brent Fung, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
bfung@westernu.edu

Patricia Greene, DMD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
pgreene@westernu.edu

Effuah Harris, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
eharris@westernu.edu

Debbie Hartman, RDHAP
Project Manager, College of Dental Medicine
dhartman@westernu.edu

 

Simon Hong, DMD, MPH

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
skhong@westernu.edu

Shirley Kang, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
sykang@westernu.edu

Clara Kim, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
cskim@westernu.edu

Joori Kim Cho, DMD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jkcho@westernu.edu

Joel Laudenbach, DMD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jlaudenbach@westernu.edu

Alexander Lee, DMD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
allee@westernu.edu

Jill Lewis, PhD
Professor, College of Dental Medicine
lewisj@westernu.edu

Krishan Mittal, BDS, MDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
kmittal@westernu.edu

 

Trang Nguyen, DDS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
tbnguyen@westernu.edu

Christopher Nosrat, DDS, PhD
Professor, College of Dental Medicine
cnosrat@westernu.edu

Irina Nosrat, DDS
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
inosrat@westernu.edu

Gary Pape, DDS, MA
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
gpape@westernu.edu

Yawen Peng, DMD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
ypeng@westernu.edu

 

Steven Sanders, DDS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
scsanders@westernu.edu

Paul Simeteys, DDS
Clinical Team Leader, College of Dental Medicine
psimeteys@westernu.edu

Hardev Singh, DMD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
hsingh@westernu.edu

Robert D. Stevenson, DDS
Clinical Managing Partner/Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
rstevenson@westernu.edu

Montry Suprono, DDS, MSD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
msuprono@westernu.edu

Jenny Sun Tjahjono, DMD
Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jtjahjono@westernu.edu

Zohra Tumur, MD, PhD
Post Doctoral Fellow, College of Dental Medicine
ztumur@westernu.edu

Jeffrey Turchi, DDS
Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Continuing Education, Manager of Recruitment & Admissions, College of Dental Medicine
jturchi@westernu.edu

Nithya Venugopal, DMD
Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
nvenugopal@westernu.edu

 

Marisa Watanabe, DDS, MS

Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
mwatanabe@westernu.edu

Vicki Wedel, PhD
Assistant Professor, Anatomy, College of Dental Medicine
vwedel@westernu.edu

James Ywom, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Dental Medicine
jywom@westernu.edu