Home

College of Dental Medicine

Faculty & Staff

 

The College of Dental Medicine is under the leadership of Dean Steven W. Friedrichsen. Other members of CDM’s administrative team and faculty are listed here with their contact information

Portrait of Steven W. Friedrichsen, DDS

Steven W. Friedrichsen, DDS

Dean, Professor
College of Dental Medicine

sfriedrichsen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Elizabeth Andrews, DDS, MS

Elizabeth Andrews, DDS, MS

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

eandrews@westernu.edu

Portrait of David Lazarchik, DMD

David Lazarchik, DMD

Associate Dean for Clinical Initiatives and Program Development, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

dlazarchik@westernu.edu

Portrait of Bradley S. Henson, DDS, PhD

Bradley S. Henson, DDS, PhD

Associate Dean for Research and Biomedical Sciences, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

bhenson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Robert Hasel, DDS

Robert Hasel, DDS

Associate Dean of Simulation, Immersion & Digital Learning Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

rhasel@westernu.edu

Portrait of Hubert Chan, DDS

Hubert Chan, DDS

Assistant Dean for Clinical Education, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

hchan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sandra Farah-Franco, DDS

Sandra Farah-Franco, DDS

Assistant Dean of Dental Sciences Education, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

sfarah-franco@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brent Fung, DDS

Brent Fung, DDS

Assistant Dean for Curriculum Integration, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

bfung@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sean Rowan, BS, MA

Sean Rowan, BS, MA

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
College of Dental Medicine

srowan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jenny Sun Tjahjono, DMD

Jenny Sun Tjahjono, DMD

Associate Dean for Community Partnerships and Access to Care
College of Dental Medicine

jtjahjono@westernu.edu

 

SUPPORT STAFF

Portrait of Suzanne Adolphson, MSW, MHA

Suzanne Adolphson, MSW, MHA

Director of Patient Care Services
Dental Center

sadolphson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jayzona Alberto, MS, BA, CHES

Jayzona Alberto, MS, BA, CHES

Academic and Digital Media Manager
College of Dental Medicine

jalberto@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Vicky Almazan

Operations Associate
College of Dental Medicine

valmazan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Danielle Baitx, BA

Danielle Baitx, BA

Administrative Associate II
College of Dental Medicine

dbaitx@westernu.edu

Portrait of Craig Christianson

Craig Christianson

Manager, Dental Equipment and Instrument Program
College of Dental Medicine

cchristianson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Anna Enriquez

Anna Enriquez

Director of Operations
College of Dental Medicine

aenriquez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jorge Godinez, BS

Jorge Godinez, BS

Academic and Digital Media Manager
College of Dental Medicine

jgodinez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Vanessa Graham

Vanessa Graham

Administrative Associate III
College of Dental Medicine

grahamv@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kiana Moreland, BA

Kiana Moreland, BA

Administrative Associate II
College of Dental Medicine

kmoreland@westernu.edu

Portrait of Yesly Mireles

Yesly Mireles

Administrative Associate II
College of Dental Medicine

ymireles@westernu.edu

Portrait of Donna Guisado, BS, MS

Donna Guisado, BS, MS

Director of Education
College of Dental Medicine

dguisado@westernu.edu

Portrait of Josih Hostetler, MSW

Josih Hostetler, MSW

Director of Community Outreach
College of Dental Medicine

hostetlerj@westernu.edu

Portrait of Michelle Luna

Michelle Luna

Executive Assistant
College of Dental Medicine

lunam@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Briana Young, BA

Projects Coordinator VirtualU @WesternU
College of Dental Medicine

byoung@westernu.edu

FACULTY

Portrait of Bertha Alarcon, DDS

Bertha Alarcon, DDS

Clinical Managing Partner, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

balarcon@westernu.edu

Portrait of Tobias K. Boehm, DDS, PhD

Tobias K. Boehm, DDS, PhD

Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

tboehm@westernu.edu

Portrait of James Borke, MS, PhD

James Borke, MS, PhD

Assistant Dean for Biomedical Sciences Curriculum, Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jborke@westernu.edu

Portrait of Keith Boyer, DDS

Keith Boyer, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

kboyer@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jedediah Burton, DMD

Jedediah Burton, DMD

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jburton@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brian Chui, DDS

Brian Chui, DDS

ECD Curriculum Manager, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

bchui@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Sam Chui, BA, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

Schui@westernu.edu

Portrait of Patricia DeCilla, DDS

Patricia DeCilla, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

pdecilla@westernu.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Portrait of Anne Doan Van, DDS

Anne Doan Van, DDS

Clinical Managing Partner/ Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

adoanvan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jeffrey Elo, DDS, MS

Jeffrey Elo, DDS, MS

Advanced Clinical Services, Oral Surgery, Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jelo@westernu.edu

Portrait of Josephine M. Franc, RDH, B.S.

Josephine M. Franc, RDH, B.S.

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jfranc@westernu.edu

Portrait of Steven A. Gold, D.D.S.

Steven A. Gold, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

sgold@westernu.edu

Portrait of Effuah Harris, DDS

Effuah Harris, DDS

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

eharris@westernu.edu

Portrait of Simon Hong, DMD, MPH

Simon Hong, DMD, MPH

Managing Partner, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

skhong@westernu.edu

Portrait of Shirley Kang, DDS

Shirley Kang, DDS

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

sykang@westernu.edu

Portrait of Clara Kim, DMD, MS

Clara Kim, DMD, MS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

cskim@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joori Kim Cho, DMD

Joori Kim Cho, DMD

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jkcho@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joel Laudenbach, DMD

Joel Laudenbach, DMD

Coordinator, Advanced Oral Diagnosis, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jlaudenbach@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Setareh Lavasani, DDS, MS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

slavansani@westernu.edu

Portrait of Alexander Lee, DMD

Alexander Lee, DMD

Coordinator of Dental Informatics, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

allee@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jill Lewis, PhD

Jill Lewis, PhD

Professor
College of Dental Medicine

lewisj@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Jeffrey D. Lloyd, DDS

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jlloyd@westernu.edu

Portrait of Karen Matsumura-Lem, DDS, BSDH

Karen Matsumura-Lem, DDS, BSDH

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

kmatsumuralem@westernu.edu

Portrait of Trang Nguyen, DDS

Trang Nguyen, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

tbnguyen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Christopher Nosrat, DDS, PhD

Christopher Nosrat, DDS, PhD

Professor
College of Dental Medicine

cnosrat@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Irina Vukmanovic Nosrat, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

ivukmanovicnosrat@westernu.edu

Portrait of Gary Pape, DDS, MA

Gary Pape, DDS, MA

Coordinator Faculty Development, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

gpape@westernu.edu

Portrait of Yawen Peng, DMD

Yawen Peng, DMD

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

ypeng@westernu.edu

Portrait of Steven Sanders, DDS

Steven Sanders, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

scsanders@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Margaret Soh, DDS

Assistant Professor/Team Leader
College of Dental Medicine

msoh@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joseph Sciarra, DDS

Joseph Sciarra, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jsciarra@westernu.edu

Portrait of Paul Simeteys, DDS

Paul Simeteys, DDS

Clinical Team Leader
College of Dental Medicine

psimeteys@westernu.edu

Portrait of Hardev Singh, DMD

Hardev Singh, DMD

Clinical Team Leader, Advanced Practice-OMFP II, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

hsingh@westernu.edu

Portrait of Robert D. Stevenson, DDS

Robert D. Stevenson, DDS

Clinical Managing Partner/Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

rstevenson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Zohra Tumur, MD, PhD

Zohra Tumur, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

ztumur@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jeffrey Turchi, DDS

Jeffrey Turchi, DDS

Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Continuing Education, Manager of Recruitment & Admissions
College of Dental Medicine

jturchi@westernu.edu

Portrait of Scott K. Turchi, DDS

Scott K. Turchi, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

sturchi@westernu.edu

Portrait of Alejandro J. Urdaneta DDS

Alejandro J. Urdaneta DDS

Prosthodontist, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

aurdaneta@westernu.edu

Portrait of Nithya Venugopal, DMD MBA

Nithya Venugopal, DMD MBA

Assistant Professor / Coordinator of Strategic Initiatives
College of Dental Medicine

nvenugopal@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marisa Watanabe, DDS, MS

Marisa Watanabe, DDS, MS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

mwatanabe@westernu.edu

Portrait of James Ywom, DDS, MS

James Ywom, DDS, MS

ECD Curriculum Manager, Clinical Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jywom@westernu.edu