Home

Institute for Medical Educators

Clinical Faculty Links

COMP Clinical Education Department Contact Information and Orientation Videos

 

N Nevins M Orser K Fisher J Paluzzi Portrait of Jeannie Davis

Natalie Nevins, DO, MSHPE
Director of Clinical Education
Pomona Campus
nnevins@westernu.edu
Preceptor Welcome Video

Marisa Orser, M.Ed
Assistant Director
of Clinical Education
Pomona Campus
morser@westernu.edu

Katherine Fisher, DO
Director of Clinical Education
Lebanon Campus
kfisher@westernu.edu
Preceptor Information Video

Joan E. Paluzzi, PhD
Assistant Director
of Clinical Education
Lebanon Campus
jpaluzzi@westernu.edu

Jeannie Davis
Associate Director
of Clinical Education
Lebanon Campus
jldavis@westernu.edu


Clinical Chairs

Anita Nelson, MD
Chair & Professor of OB/GYN
COMP-Pomona
nelsona@westernu.edu
OB/GYN Preceptor Information Video

Dat Q. Trinh, DO, MSHPE
Chair & Associate Professor of Family Medicine
COMP-Pomona
dtrinh@westernu.edu
Family Medicine Preceptor Information Video

Vivian Davis, DO
Chair & Associate Professor of Surgery
COMP-Pomona
vdavis@westernu.edu
Surgery Preceptor Information Video

Rebecca Giusti, DO
COMP-Pomona
Chair & Assistant Professor of NMM/OMM
rgiusti@westernu.edu
NMM/OMM Preceptor Information Video

Yadi Fernandez-Sweeny, PsyD, MS
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
Behavior Medicine and Psychiatry Program Director
COMP-Pomona
yfernandez-sweeny@westernu.edu
Psychiatry Preceptor Information Video

Emmanuel Katsaros, DO, FACR
Chair and Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
COMP-Pomona
ekatsaros@westernu.edu
Internal Medicine Preceptor Information Video

Lisa Warren, DO
Chair & Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
COMP-Pomona
lwarren@westernu.edu
Pediatrics Preceptor Information Video

Rotations Syllabi

Cardiology Clerkship

Child Neurology Elective

Dermatology

Emergency Medicine

Endocrinology Clerkship

Family Medicine

Infectious Disease Clerkship

Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine/Gastroenterology Clerkship

Internal Medicine/Pulmonary Clerkship

Nephrology Clerkship

Neurology (Elective Adult)

NMM/OMM

OB/Gyn

Orthopedics Elective

Pediatrics

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Psychiatry

Radiology

Rheumatology Clerkship

Sports Medicine Elective

Surgery

 

 


 

COMP Academic Affairs

 


Medical Student Preceptors: Overview of Appraisal

TRAINING MDS TO SUPERVISE DO STUDENTS PERFORMING OMM
DEBORAH M. HEATH, D.O.HOLLIS KING, D.O., PH.D.WILLIAM MORRIS, D.O.JONATHON KIRSCH, D.O.FRED SCHWARTZ, D.O.
A.T. Still University

AACOM: Introduction to Osteopathic Medicine for Non_DO Faculty – What makes Osteopathic Education Different?

Osteopathic Philosophy & Principles- Raymond J. Hruby, DO, MS, FAAO

Dr. Ray Hruby. OP&P for New Faculty

Video Presentation

OP&P and basic science intergration example


Resources

 

Pumerantz Library
Requesting access to the Library

Clinical Faculty E-books


Society of Teachers of Family Medicine Newsletters

teachingphysician.org

 

STFM-Family Medicine Journals

 

Family Medicine Journal Oct 10

 


American Osteopathic Association (AOA)

 

www.osteopathic.org

 


Annals of Family Medicine

 

www.annfammed.org

 


Department of NMM/OMM

 

NMM/OMM Home Page

 


National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners (NBOME)

 

www.nbome.org

 


OPTI-West

 

OPTI-West Home Page