Western University of Health Sciences Institute for Medical Educators Western University of Health Sciences
Institute for Medical Educators

Clinical Faculty Links

COMP Clinical Education Department Contact Information and Orientation Videos

 

N Nevins M Orser K Fisher J Paluzzi L Martin

Natalie Nevins, DO, MSHPE
Director of Clinical Education
Pomona Campus
nnevins@westernu.edu
Preceptor Welcome Video

Marisa Orser, M.Ed
Manager of Clinical Education
and Rotations
Pomona Campus
morser@westernu.edu

Katherine Fisher, DO
Director of Clinical Education
Lebanon Campus
kfisher@westernu.edu
Preceptor Information Video

Joan E. Paluzzi, PhD
Assistant Director
of Clinical Education
Lebanon Campus
jpaluzzi@westernu.edu

Linda Martin, M.Ed
Medical Education Manager
Lebanon Campus
lmartin@westernu.edu


Clinical Chairs

Lony Castro, MD
Chair & Professor of OB/GYN
COMP-Pomona
lcastro@westernu.edu
OB/GYN Preceptor Information Video

Alan Cundari, DO, MSHPE
Chair & Professor of Family Medicine
COMP-Pomona
acundari@westernu.edu
Family Medicine Preceptor Information Video

Vivian Davis, DO
Chair & Associate Professor of Surgery
COMP-Pomona
vdavis@westernu.edu
Surgery Preceptor Information Video

Rebecca Giusti, DO
COMP-Pomona
Chair & Assistant Professor of NMM/OMM
rgiusti@westernu.edu
NMM/OMM Preceptor Information Video

C.W. Christopher Heh, MD
Chair of Psychiatry
COMP-Pomona
cheh@westernu.edu
Psychiatry Preceptor Information Video

Emmanuel Katsaros, DO, FACR
Chair and Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
COMP-Pomona
ekatsaros@westernu.edu
Internal Medicine Preceptor Information Video

Lisa Warren, DO
Chair & Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
COMP-Pomona
lwarren@westernu.edu
Pediatrics Preceptor Information Video


Medical Student Preceptors: Overview of Appraisal

TRAINING MDS TO SUPERVISE DO STUDENTS PERFORMING OMM
DEBORAH M. HEATH, D.O.HOLLIS KING, D.O., PH.D.WILLIAM MORRIS, D.O.JONATHON KIRSCH, D.O.FRED SCHWARTZ, D.O.
A.T. Still University

AACOM: Introduction to Osteopathic Medicine for Non_DO Faculty – What makes Osteopathic Education Different?

Osteopathic Philosophy & Principles- Raymond J. Hruby, DO, MS, FAAO

Dr. Ray Hruby. OP&P for New Faculty

Video Presentation

OP&P and basic science intergration example


Society of Teachers of Family Medicine Newsletters

teachingphysician.org

 

STFM-Family Medicine Journals

 

Family Medicine Journal Oct 10

 


American Osteopathic Association (AOA)

 

www.osteopathic.org

 


Annals of Family Medicine

 

www.annfammed.org

 



Department of NMM/OMM

 

NMM/OMM Home Page

 


National Board of Osteopathic Medical Examiners (NBOME)

 

www.nbome.org

 


OPTI-West

 

OPTI-West Home Page

 


Education Scholar Module – Learning in the Experiential Setting

 

Clinical faculty who want to learn about strategies for teaching in the clinical setting are encouraged to complete our Education Scholar module Learning in the Experiential Setting. This module is offered at no cost, however, registration is required. To learn more about the module, go to http://www.educationscholar.org/ru_area/eds04c/eds_04c0100.cfm. If you are interested in enrolling, please contact Tim Wood, Director of the Center for Academic and Professional Education (CAPE), at tjwood@westernu.edu to obtain an access code and instructions for logging into the module. This website will be closing June 1, 2016, so enroll now!


Resources

 

Pumerantz Library
Requesting access to the Library