Home

Institutional Research and Effectiveness - IRE

WSCUC Accreditation

WSCUC Accreditation

Welcome to the WesternU’s accreditation page. The purpose of the website is to create a central place to make accreditation and other supporting documents available for the campus community. We also seek to inform and support the WesternU community about reaccreditation activity as guided by the WASC Senior Colleges and University Commission (WSCUC).

WesternU has created a committee to help guide the University through its accreditation reaffirmation cycle, which concludes in 2018. The WSCUC (WASC Senior College and University Commission) Reaffirmation Steering Committee consists of 12 members representing a cross section of the University.  Form this page, you’ll find accreditation FAQs and answers, a list of members, and to track the committee’s progress. Later this year, the WesternU community will be invited to provide input for the University’s Institution Report to WSUSC.

WSCUC Steering Committee Members

Juan Ramirez, PhD   (Chair)
Chair of WSCUC Steering Committee
Director Office of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
jramirez@westernu.edu
Pat Callard, RN
Associate Professor / Director, IPE Phase II DNP
pcallard@westernu.edu
Beverly Guidry, EdD
V.P. for Enrollment Management and University Student Affairs
Instructor of Health Professions Education
University Student Affairs
bguidry@westernu.edu
Rick Leeper, MBA
Director of Operations
COMP Northwest Campus
rleeper@westernu.edu
David Sadava, PhD 
Member, Board of Trustees
dsadava@westernu.edu
Sheree Aston, OD, MA, PhD
Vice Provost/Professor
Academic Affairs
saston@westernu.edu
Edward Junkins Jr., MD, MPH
Professor / Associate Dean, Academic Affairs COMP-NW
COMP Northwest Campus
ejunkins@westernu.edu
Stephanie Bowlin, EdD, PA, DFAAPA
Dean of the College of Allied Health Professions
Associate Professor of Physician Assistant Education
College of Allied Health Professions
sbowlin@westernu.edu
Elizabeth Rega, PhD
Professor / Associate Vice Provost for Academic Development
Academic Affairs
erega@westernu.edu
Sunil Prabhu, PhD
Professor / Associate Dean, Academic and Student Affairs
COP Academic and Student Affairs
sprabhu@westernu.edu
Hubert Chan, DDS
Assistant Professor / Assistant Dean, Clinical Education
College of Dental Medicine
hchan@westernu.edu
Kevin Shaw, BS
Chief Financial Officer / Treasurer
kshaw@westernu.edu
Joshua Cameron, PhD, FAAO
Associate Professor
College of Optometry
jcameron@westernu.edu
Jina Ha
Doctor of Pharmacy Candidate 2019
jina.ha@westernu.edu