Western University of Health Sciences College of Graduate Nursing Western University of Health Sciences
College of Graduate Nursing

Faculty & Staff

The College of Graduate Nursing is under the leadership of Dean Karen Hanford, EdD, MSN, FNP. Other members of the College’s faculty and administrative staff are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on the name.

Faculty and Administration

Jan Boller, PhD, RN – Assistant Dean of Community Engagement, Fletcher Jones Foundation Endowed Chair for Nursing Safety & Quality, Director of Health Systems Leadership and Assistant Director of DNP Program
jboller@westernu.edu

Suzette Bosveld, DNP, RN, CCNS, NP-C - Associate Professor and Simulation Coordinator
sbosveld@westernu.edu

Donna Emanuele, DNP, MN, FNP-BC, RN - Assistant Program Director DNP/FNP/MSN, Assistant Professor
demanuele@westernu.edu

Tina Escobedo, DNP, RN, FNP-BC – Assistant Director MSN/FNP Program, Clinical Education Coordinator and Assistant Professor
tescobedo@westernu.edu

Rodney (Rod) Hicks, PhD, APRN, FAANP, FAAN – Director of DNP Program and Professor
rhicks@westernu.edu

Diana Lithgow, PhD, FNP-BC, RN – Assistant Dean of Distance Operations, Director of MSN/FNP and Ambulatory Care Nursing Programs and Professor
dlithgow@westernu.edu

Mary Lopez, PhD, RN – Associate Dean of Administration & Research, Director of ADN to MSN Program and Assistant Director of MSN-E Program
mlopez@westernu.edu

Marci Luxenburg-Horowitz, DNP, RN, PHN – Assistant Professor, Assistant Director of the Health Systems Leadership MSN Program
mhorowitz@westernu.edu

Patti McClusky-Andre, DNP, FNP-C, ACNP-C - Assistant Professor
pandre@westernu.edu

Sally Morgan, PhD, RN -  Assistant Director of ADN to MSN Program and Associate Professor
smorgan@westernu.edu

Dawn Stone MN, APRN, ANP-  Assistant Director of Ambulatory Care Track and Associate Professor
dstone@westernu.edu

Wendi Swanson, MSN, RN, FNP-C – Assistant Professor
wswanson@westernu.edu

Ruth Trudgeon, MSN, RN - Assistant Professor
rtrudgeon@westernu.edu

Ivy C. Tuason, RN, MSN, FNP- Director of MSN-E Program and Associate Professor
ituason@westernu.edu

Joanne Yasuda, PharmD – Instructor
jyasuda@westernu.edu


Administrative Staff

 

Amber Alvarado - Administrative Assistant III
aalvarado@westernu.edu

Eva Badouin, BS - Director of Student Services
ebadouin@westernu.edu

Jeremy Brown

Jeremy Brown, MA - Director of Assessment
jjbrown@westernu.edu

Jennifer Gill

Jennifer Castro - Manager of Clinical Affiliations, FNP Program Administrator
jlcastro@westernu.edu

Matthew Durkin

Matthew Durkin, MA -Manager of DNP/HSL Programs
mdurkin@westernu.edu

 

Mitzi McKay, MFA - Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
mmckay@westernu.edu

Tony Teran, MBA - Director of Operations
tteran@westernu.edu

Ozzy (Osvaldo) Turcaz – Operations Associate/Simulation Technician
oturcaz@westernu.edu