Home

College of Graduate Nursing

Faculty & Staff

  • CGN
  • Faculty & Staff

The College of Graduate Nursing is under the leadership of Dean Karen Hanford, EdD, MSN, FNP. Other members of the College’s faculty and administrative staff are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on the name.

Faculty and Administration

Jan Boller, PhD, RN

Assistant Dean of Community Engagement, Fletcher Jones Foundation Endowed Chair for Nursing Safety & Quality, Director of DNP Program

jboller@westernu.edu

Linda Flores, RN, MSN, CEN

Simulation Coordinator and Assistant Professor

lflores@westernu.edu

Diana Lithgow, PhD, FNP-BC, RN

Assistant Dean of Distance Operations, Director of MSN/FNP and Ambulatory Care Nursing Programs and Professor

dlithgow@westernu.edu

Marci Luxenburg-Horowitz, DNP, RN, CNL

Assistant Professor, Director of the Health Systems Leadership MSN Program

mhorowitz@westernu.edu

Patricia Shakhshir, PhD, CNS, RN-BC

Assistant Director of MSN-E Program and Assistant Professor

pshakhshir@westernu.edu

Dawn Stone, PhD(c), MN, RN, ANP-BC, COHN-S

Director of MSN Program, Ambulatory Care Track and Associate Professor

dstone@westernu.edu

Ivy C. Tuason, PhD, RN, FNP-BC

Director of MSN-E Program and Assistant Professor

ituason@westernu.edu

Administrative Staff 

Amber Alvarado

Administrative Assistant III

aalvarado@westernu.edu

Eva Badouin, BS

Director of Student Services

ebadouin@westernu.edu

Jennifer Castro

Manager of Clinical Affiliations, FNP Program Administrator

jlcastro@westernu.edu

Ryan Khoo

Instructional Designer

rkhoo@westernu.edu

Mitzi McKay, MFA

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

mmckay@westernu.edu

Gabriel Martinez

Manager of Doctor of Nursing Practice Program and Educational Technology

gmartinez@westernu.edu

Raymond Raus

Director of Operations

rraus@westernu.edu

Ozzy (Osvaldo) Turcaz

Operations Associate/Simulation Technician

oturcaz@westernu.edu