Western University of Health Sciences College of Optometry Western University of Health Sciences
College of Optometry

Administration

Academic Administration & Support Staff

Elizabeth Hoppe, OD, MPH, DrPH

Elizabeth Hoppe, OD, MPH, DrPH
Founding Dean
ehoppe@westernu.edu

Daniel Kurtz, PhD, OD

Daniel Kurtz, PhD, OD, FAAO
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
dkurtz@westernu.edu

Ann Ellis, MEd

Ann Ellis, M.Ed
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
aellis@westernu.edu

Stephanie Amonoo-Monney
Assessment Analyst
samonoomonney@westernu.edu

Angie Chambers
Front Office Receptionist/Secretary III
achambers@westernu.edu

Maria Espinosa
Director of Continuing Education
mespinosa@westernu.edu

Christina Garcia
Administrative Assistant III
garciac@westernu.edu

Krystle Golly
Administrative Assistant III
kgolly@westernu.edu

Jennifer Kurtz
Administrative Assistant III
jkurtz@westernu.edu

Sylvia Pedersen
Administrative Associate for the Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs
spedersen@westernu.edu

Kelee Pleticha-Visconti
Manager of Clinical Education Programs
kpleticha@westernu.edu

Lori Rees
Manager of Operations
lrees@westernu.edu

Kelly Russo, BA
Manager of Academic Programs
krusso@westernu.edu

Monique Tessier

Monique Tessier
Executive Assistant
mtessier@westernu.edu

Audrey Vazquez
Administrative Assistant III
avazquez@westernu.edu

Photo pending

Robert Williams
Project Coordinator
rawilliams@westernu.edu

 

Patient Care Administration & Support Staff

Robert Gordon, OD, FAAO, DPNAP
Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs
rgordon@westernu.edu

Brittany Balber
Coordinator of Specialty Clinic Services
bbalber@westernu.edu

Joanne Davis, BS
Director of Patient Care Services
jsdavis@westernu.edu

Gloria Denton
Director of Clinical Operations
gdenton@westernu.edu

Roxanne Franco
Lead Clinic Front Office Receptionist
francor@westernu.edu

Patricia Gomez
Coordinator of Affiliated Patient Care Services
pgomez@westernu.edu

Jessica Hernandez
Lead Optician
hernandezj@westernu.edu

Teresa Oseguera
Clinic Front Office Receptionist
toseguera@westernu.edu

Ruthie Perez
Optometric Billing Clerk
rperez@westernu.edu

Nicolas Rojas
Eye Care Services Specialist
nrojas@westernu.edu

Adriana Sarmiento
Clinic Front Office Receptionist
sarmientoa@westernu.edu

John Villasenor
Optician
jvillasenor@westernu.edu

Diego Zhao
Optician
gzhao@westernu.edu