Home

College of Optometry

Administration

Academic Administration & Support Staff

Portrait of Daniel Kurtz, PhD, OD, FAAO

Daniel Kurtz, PhD, OD, FAAO

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

dkurtz@westernu.edu

Portrait of Ida Chung, OD, MSHE, FCOVD, FAAO

Ida Chung, OD, MSHE, FCOVD, FAAO

Assistant Dean of Learning, Associate Professor

ichung@westernu.edu

Portrait of Ann Ellis, M.Ed

Ann Ellis, M.Ed

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

aellis@westernu.edu

Portrait of Angela P. Hegamin, Ph.D, MSPH

Angela P. Hegamin, Ph.D, MSPH

Assistant Dean of Academic Support

ahegamin@westernu.edu

Portrait of Angie Chambers

Angie Chambers

Front Office Receptionist/Secretary

achambers@westernu.edu

Portrait of Christina Garcia

Christina Garcia

Administrative Assistant

garciac@westernu.edu

Portrait of Krystle Golly

Krystle Golly

Administrative Assistant

kgolly@westernu.edu

Portrait of Teresa Oseguera

Teresa Oseguera

Administrative Assistant

toseguera@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sylvia Pedersen

Sylvia Pedersen

Administrative Associate

spedersen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kelee Pleticha-Visconti, BA

Kelee Pleticha-Visconti, BA

Manager of Clinical Education Programs

kpvisconti@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kelly Russo, BA

Kelly Russo, BA

Manager of Academic Programs

krusso@westernu.edu

Portrait of Lori Suddarth, BS

Lori Suddarth, BS

Director of Operations

lsuddarth@westernu.edu

Portrait of Monique Tessier, BA

Monique Tessier, BA

Executive Assistant

mtessier@westernu.edu

Portrait of Audrey Vazquez

Audrey Vazquez

Administrative Assistant

avazquez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Robert Williams

Robert Williams

Project Coordinator

rawilliams@westernu.edu

Portrait of Tiffany Witherspoon

Tiffany Witherspoon

Director of Continuing Education

tlewis@westernu.edu

 

Patient Care Administration & Support Staff

Portrait of Raymond Maeda, OD, FAAO

Raymond Maeda, OD, FAAO

Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs, Associate Professor

rmaeda@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Loretta Ng, OD

Chief of Staff, Associate Professor

ngl@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brittany Balber

Brittany Balber

Administrative Assistant

bbalber@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Yvonne Camacho

Clinic Front Desk Receptionist/Cashier

ycamacho@westernu.edu

Portrait of Gloria Denton

Gloria Denton

Director of Clinical Operations

gdenton@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marlene Gomez

Marlene Gomez

Coordinator of Affiliated Patient Care Services

gomezm@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jessica Hernandez

Jessica Hernandez

Lead Optician

hernandezj@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Crystall Martinez

Specialty Services Assistant

martinezc@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Zulma Medina

Eye Care Services Specialist

zmedina@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Denisse Mejia

Specialty Services Assistant

denissemejia@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Karina Moran

Clinic Front Office Receptionist/Cashier

kmoran@westernu.edu

Portrait of Ruthie Perez

Ruthie Perez

Manager of Clinical Finance & Billing

rperez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Roxanne Stuckey

Roxanne Stuckey

Lead Clinic Front Office Receptionist

rstuckey@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Laura Valencia

Front Desk Receptionist/Care Coordinator, Center for the Partially Sighted

lvalencia@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Rosa Valle

Clinic Front Desk Receptionist/Cashier

rvalle@westernu.edu

Portrait of John Villasenor

John Villasenor

Optician

jvillasenor@westernu.edu

Portrait of Diego Zhao

Diego Zhao

Optician

gzhao@westernu.edu