Home

College of Optometry

Administration

Academic Administration & Support Staff

Daniel Kurtz, PhD, OD, FAAO

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

dkurtz@westernu.edu

Ida Chung, OD, MSHE, FCOVD, FAAO

Assistant Dean of Learning, Associate Professor

ichung@westernu.edu

Ann Ellis, M.Ed

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

aellis@westernu.edu

Stephanie Amonoo-Monney

Assessment Analyst

samonoomonney@westernu.edu

Angie Chambers

Front Office Receptionist/Secretary III

achambers@westernu.edu

Christina Garcia

Administrative Assistant III

garciac@westernu.edu

Krystle Golly

Administrative Assistant III

kgolly@westernu.edu

Jennifer Kurtz

Administrative Assistant III

jkurtz@westernu.edu

Sylvia Pedersen

Administrative Associate for the Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs

spedersen@westernu.edu

Kelee Pleticha-Visconti

Manager of Clinical Education Programs

kpvisconti@westernu.edu

Lori Rees

Manager of Operations

lrees@westernu.edu

Kelly Russo, BA

Manager of Academic Programs

krusso@westernu.edu

Monique Tessier, BA

Executive Assistant

mtessier@westernu.edu

Audrey Vazquez

Administrative Assistant III

avazquez@westernu.edu

Robert Williams

Project Coordinator

rawilliams@westernu.edu

Tiffany Witherspoon

Director of Continuing Education

twitherspoon@westernu.edu

 

Patient Care Administration & Support Staff

Raymond Maeda, OD, FAAO

Assistant Dean of Clinical Affairs, Associate Professor

rmaeda@westernu.edu

Brittany Balber

Coordinator of Specialty Clinic Services

bbalber@westernu.edu

Joanne Davis, BS

Director of Patient Care Services

jsdavis@westernu.edu

Gloria Denton

Director of Clinical Operations

gdenton@westernu.edu

Marlene Gomez

Coordinator of Affiliated Patient Care Services

gomezm@westernu.edu

Jessica Hernandez

Lead Optician

hernandezj@westernu.edu

Teresa Oseguera

Clinic Front Office Receptionist

toseguera@westernu.edu

Ruthie Perez

Optometric Billing Clerk

rperez@westernu.edu

Adriana Sarmiento

Eye Care Specialist

sarmientoa@westernu.edu

Roxanne Stuckey

Lead Clinic Front Office Receptionist

rstuckey@westernu.edu

John Villasenor

Optician

jvillasenor@westernu.edu

Diego Zhao

Optician

gzhao@westernu.edu