Western University of Health Sciences College of Optometry Western University of Health Sciences
College of Optometry

Faculty

Mohammed Al-Tikriti, PhD
Associate Professor of Anatomy
mal-tikriti@westernu.edu

David M. Cale, OD, FAAO
Coordinator of Externship Clinic Education, Associate Professor
dcale@westernu.edu

Efrain Castellanos, OD, MS, FCOVD
Coordinator of Third Year Clinical Education, Assistant Professor
ecastellanos@westernu.edu

Ida Chung

Ida Chung, OD, MSHE, FCOVD, FAAO
Director of Optometric Education, Associate Professor
ichung@westernu.edu

Drescher, OD, MS, FAAO

Robin Drescher, OD, MS, FAAO
Coordinator of First Year Screening Clinical Education

rdrescher@westernu.edu

Tiffenie Harris, OD, FAAO
Coordinator of Student Development, Associate Professor
harrist@westernu.edu

Kristi A. Jensen, OD, FCOVD
Chief of Vision Therapy Services
kajensen@westernu.edu

Lance McNaughton, OD, PhD
Chief of Contact Lens Services, Assistant Professor
lmcnaughton@westernu.edu

Maryke Neiberg, OD, FAAO

Maryke Neiberg, OD, FAAO
Coordinator of Clerkship Clinical Education, Associate Professor
mneiberg@westernu.edu

Linda Pang, OD, FAAO
Chief of Low Vision Rehabilitation Services, Assistant Professor
lpang@westernu.edu

Kristy Remick-Waltman, OD, FCOVD
Director of Community Outreach, Assistant Professor
kremick@westernu.edu

Valerie Wren, OD, FAAO
Chief of Neuro-Optometric Rehabilitation, Associate Professor
vwren@westernu.edu