Home

College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Clinical Education

Welcome to the Department of Clinical Education

We are available to assist all Clinical Faculty, Preceptors and Students with rotations scheduling and questions. Please do not hesitate to contact us.

 

Portrait of Natalie Nevins, DO, MSHPE Portrait of Marisa Orser, M.Ed Portrait of Katherine Fisher, DO Portrait of Joan Paluzzi PhD Portrait of Jeannie Davis

Natalie Nevins, DO, MSHPE
Assistant Dean for Clinical Education
Pomona Campus
nnevins@westernu.edu
Preceptor Welcome Video

Marisa Orser, M.Ed
Associate Director
of Clinical Education
Pomona Campus
morser@westernu.edu

Katherine Fisher, DO
Director of Clinical Education
Lebanon Campus
kfisher@westernu.edu
Preceptor Information Video

Joan E. Paluzzi, PhD
Assistant Director
of Clinical Education
Lebanon Campus
jpaluzzi@westernu.edu

Jeannie Davis
Associate Director
of Clinical Education
Lebanon Campus
jldavis@westernu.edu


Clinical Chairs

Anita Nelson, MD
Chair & Professor of OB/GYN
COMP-Pomona
nelsona@westernu.edu
OB/GYN Preceptor Information Video

Dat Q. Trinh, DO, MSHPE
Chair & Associate Professor of Family Medicine
COMP-Pomona
dtrinh@westernu.edu
Family Medicine Preceptor Information Video

Vivian Davis, DO
Chair & Associate Professor of Surgery
COMP-Pomona
vdavis@westernu.edu
Surgery Preceptor Information Video

Rebecca Giusti, DO
COMP-Pomona
Chair & Assistant Professor of NMM/OMM
rgiusti@westernu.edu
NMM/OMM Preceptor Information Video

Yadi Fernandez-Sweeny, PsyD, MS
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
Behavior Medicine and Psychiatry Program Director
COMP-Pomona
yfernandez-sweeny@westernu.edu
Psychiatry Preceptor Information Video

Emmanuel Katsaros, DO, FACR
Chair and Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
COMP-Pomona
ekatsaros@westernu.edu
Internal Medicine Preceptor Information Video

Lisa Warren, DO
Chair & Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
COMP-Pomona
lwarren@westernu.edu
Pediatrics Preceptor Information Video