Home

College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Administration

The College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific (COMP) is currently under the leadership of Dean Paula M. Crone, DO. Other members of COMP’s administrative team are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on their name.

Portrait of Paula M. Crone, DO

Paula M. Crone, DO

Dean, Vice President, Oregon Campus Operations
COMP-Pomona/COMP-Northwest

pcrone@westernu.edu

Portrait of David A. Connett, DO

David A. Connett, DO

Vice Dean, Professor of Family Medicine
COMP-Pomona

dconnett@westernu.edu

Portrait of Paul Evans, DO, FAAFP

Paul Evans, DO, FAAFP

Vice Dean, Director of Physician Leadership Development
Director, Bryan Institute of Leadership and Education
COMP-Northwest

pevans@westernu.edu

Portrait of Alissa Craft

Alissa Craft

Assistant Vice President, Program Development, Academic Affairs
COMP-Pomona

acraft@westernu.edu

Portrait of Di Lacey

Di Lacey

Assistant Vice President, Oregon Campus Operations
COMP-Northwest

dlacey@westernu.edu

Portrait of Susan Mackintosh, DO

Susan Mackintosh, DO

Associate Dean, Multi-Disciplinary Collaboration and College Affairs
Director, Institute for Medical Educators (IME)
COMP-Pomona

smackintosh@westernu.edu

Portrait of Nissar A. Darmani, PhD

Nissar A. Darmani, PhD

Associate Dean, Basic Sciences and Research
Chair of Basic Medical Sciences
Professor, Pharmacology
COMP-Pomona

ndarmani@westernu.edu

Portrait of Michael Finley, DO

Michael Finley, DO

Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Chief Academic Officer, OPTI-West
COMP-Pomona

mfinley@westernu.edu

Portrait of Edward P. Junkins, MD, MPH, FAAP

Edward P. Junkins, MD, MPH, FAAP

Associate Dean Outcomes and Assessment
Professor, Pediatrics
COMP-Northwest

ejunkins@westernu.edu

Portrait of Gerald Thrush, PhD

Gerald Thrush, PhD

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Immunology,
COMP-Pomona

gthrush@westernu.edu

Portrait of John T Pham, DO

John T Pham, DO

Assistant Dean, Vice Chair and Associate Professor of Family Medicine
COMP-Northwest

jtpham@westernu.edu

Portrait of Scott Helf, DO, MSIT

Scott Helf, DO, MSIT

Assistant Dean, Academic Informatics
Chief Technology Officer
Associate Professor of Social Medicine and Healthcare Leadership
COMP-Pomona

shelf@westernu.edu

Portrait of Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Vice Chair, Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
COMP-Pomona

ebarnes@westernu.edu

Portrait of Louise Muscato, PhD

Louise Muscato, PhD

Assistant Dean, Community Engagement
COMP-Northwest

lmuscato@westernu.edu

Portrait of Michelle Park, EdD

Michelle Park, EdD

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
COMP-Pomona

michellepark@westernu.edu

Portrait of Mirabelle Fernandes Paul, EdD

Mirabelle Fernandes Paul, EdD

Director, Student Affairs
Assistant Director, IME
COMP-Northwest

mfernandespaul@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marcel P. Fraix, DO, MBA, FAAPMR

Marcel P. Fraix, DO, MBA, FAAPMR

Assistant Dean, Strategic Initiative & Population Health
Chair, Clinical Sciences Department
Chair and Associate Professor, PM&R
COMP-Pomona

mfraix@westernu.edu

Portrait of Dat Q. Trinh, DO

Dat Q. Trinh, DO

Chair and Associate Professor of Family Medicine
COMP-Pomona

dtrinh@westernu.edu

Portrait of Emmanuel Katsaros, DO, FACR

Emmanuel Katsaros, DO, FACR

Chair and Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
COMP-Pomona

ekatsaros@westernu.edu

Portrait of Craig Kuehn, PhD

Craig Kuehn, PhD

Interim Chair & Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

ckuehn@westernu.edu

Portrait of Anita Nelson, MD

Anita Nelson, MD

Chair & Professor of OB/GYN
COMP-Pomona

nelsona@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rebecca Giusti, DO

Rebecca Giusti, DO

Chair and Associate Professor of NMM/OMM and Family Medicine
COMP-Pomona

rgiusti@westernu.edu

Portrait of Gail Singer-Chang, Psy.D

Gail Singer-Chang, Psy.D

Senior Executive Director, Office of Multi-Disciplinary Collaboration
Chair/Asst. Professor, Dept. of Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
COMP-Pomona

gsingerchang@westernu.edu

Portrait of Lisa Warren, DO

Lisa Warren, DO

Chair & Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Director, Office of Career and Professional Development
COMP-Pomona

lwarren@westernu.edu

Portrait of Vivian Davis, DO

Vivian Davis, DO

Chair & Professor of Surgery
COMP-Pomona

vdavis@westernu.edu

Portrait of Cyrus Parsa, DO

Cyrus Parsa, DO

Chair & Professor of Pathology
COMP-Pomona

cparsa@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brion Benninger, MD, MSc

Brion Benninger, MD, MSc

Executive Director, Medical Anatomy Center
Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Northwest

bbenninger@westernu.edu

Portrait of Nina McCoy

Nina McCoy

Senior Director, Willed Body Program
COMP-Pomona

nmccoy@westernu.edu
(909)469-5431

Portrait of Steven Carmichael

Steven Carmichael

Director, Willed Body Program
COMP-Northwest

scarmichael@westernu.edu
(541)259-0256

Portrait of Elisabeth Guenther, MD, MPH

Elisabeth Guenther, MD, MPH

Director, Career and Professional Development
Vice-Chair, Associate Professor of Pediatrics
COMP-Northwest

eguenther@westernu.edu

Portrait of Natalie Nevins, DO, MSHPE

Natalie Nevins, DO, MSHPE

Assistant Dean, Clinical Education
Associate Professor, NMM/OMM and Family Medicine
COMP-Pomona

nnevins@westernu.edu

Portrait of Katherine Fisher, DO

Katherine Fisher, DO

Director, Clinical Education
Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
COMP-Northwest

kfisher@westernu.edu

Portrait of Maryam Othman MD, MPH

Maryam Othman MD, MPH

Director, Division of Global and Community Health
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
COMP-Pomona

mothman@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rick Leeper, MBA

Rick Leeper, MBA

Director of Operations
COMP-Northwest

rleeper@westernu.edu

Portrait of Vy Nichols, MBA

Vy Nichols, MBA

Director of Operations
COMP-Pomona

vnichols@westernu.edu

Portrait of Thomas A. Fox, BA

Thomas A. Fox, BA

Director, Outreach and Strategic Partnerships
COMP-Pomona

tafox@westernu.edu

Portrait of Anne Swanson-Leadbetter, DMin, MFT

Anne Swanson-Leadbetter, DMin, MFT

Director, Standardized Patient Program
COMP-Pomona

aswansonleadbetter@westernu.edu

Portrait of Abby Hauver

Abby Hauver

Director, Standardized Patient Program
COMP-Northwest

ahauver@westernu.edu

Support Staff

Portrait of Lacey Avila

Lacey Avila

Administrative Associate
COMP-Pomona

lavila@westernu.edu
(909) 469-8692

Portrait of Karen Bentley

Karen Bentley

Executive Assistant, Office of the Dean
COMP-Northwest

kbentley@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jared Cox

Jared Cox

Technology Analyst II
COMP-Northwest

coxj@westernu.edu

Portrait of Nic Hayes

Nic Hayes

Technology Analyst Lead
COMP-Northwest

nhayes@westernu.edu

Portrait of Carla Kavanaugh

Carla Kavanaugh

Executive Assistant
COMP-Pomona

ckavanaugh@westernu.edu
(909) 469-5563

Portrait of Thien Lieu

Thien Lieu

Technology Analyst I
COMP-Northwest

tlieu@westernu.edu

Portrait of Erika Lopez

Erika Lopez

Contracts & Operations Associate
COMP-Pomona

erikalopez@westernu.edu

Portrait of John Maltos

John Maltos

Shipping and Receiving Clerk
COMP-Northwest

jmaltos@westernu.edu

Portrait of Janet Offhaus

Janet Offhaus

Administrative Associate II
OPTI Administrator
COMP-Pomona

joffhaus@westernu.edu
(909) 469-5508

Portrait of Deborah Pugh

Deborah Pugh

Receptionist
COMP-Northwest

dpugh@westernu.edu

Portrait of Elaine Rauch, MA

Elaine Rauch, MA

Associate Director of Operations
COMP-Northwest

erauch@westernu.edu

Portrait of Crystal Rivera

Crystal Rivera

Web/Media Specialist
COMP-Pomona

crivera@westernu.edu
(909) 469-5415

Portrait of Michelle Steinhebel

Michelle Steinhebel

Public Affairs Specialist
COMP-Northwest

msteinhebel@westernu.edu

Portrait of Krissy Swanger

Krissy Swanger

Operations Associate
COMP-Northwest

kswanger@westernu.edu

Portrait of Nona Williamson, BS Psychology and Sociology, Summa Cum Laude

Nona Williamson, BS Psychology and Sociology, Summa Cum Laude

Manager, Basic Medical Sciences
COMP-Pomona

nwilliamson@westernu.edu
(909) 469-5595

Portrait of Amanda Yochum, BA

Amanda Yochum, BA

Administrative Associate to the Vice Dean and CME
COMP-Pomona

ayochum@westernu.edu
(909) 706-3541

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Grace Yu

Operations Associate
COMP-Pomona

gyu@westernu.edu