Home

College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Longitudinal & Experiential Learning

Longitudinal Chronic Care Course (LC3)

Portrait of Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Assistant Dean of Longitudinal & Experimental Learning
Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Chief, Division of Nephrology & Hypertension
COMP-Pomona

ebarnes@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rob Richardson, DO

Rob Richardson, DO

Assistant Professor - Family Medicine
COMP-Northwest

rrichardson@westernu.edu

Lifestyle Medicine Track

Portrait of Susan Mackintosh, DO, MPH

Susan Mackintosh, DO, MPH

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
COMP-Pomona

smackintosh@westernu.edu

Portrait of Louise Muscato, PhD

Louise Muscato, PhD

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
COMP-Northwest

lmuscato@westernu.edu

Global and Community Health Track

Portrait of Maryam Othman MD, MPH

Maryam Othman MD, MPH

Director, Division of Global and Community Health
Assistant Professor, Dept of Social Medicine and Healthcare Leadership
COMP-Pomona

mothman@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joan Paluzzi, PhD

Joan Paluzzi, PhD

Assistant Director of Clinical Education
COMP-Northwest

jpaluzzi@westernu.edu

Applied Anatomy Track

Portrait of Marian Safaoui, MD

Marian Safaoui, MD

Assistant Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

msafaoui@westernu.edu

Portrait of William Merbs, PhD

William Merbs, PhD

Vice Chair and Instructor of Anatomy
COMP-Northwest

wmerbs@westernu.edu

Rural Health Track

Portrait of Dianna Lacey

Dianna Lacey

Assistant Vice President, Oregon Campus
COMP-Northwest

dlacey@westernu.edu

Biomedical and Clinical Research Track

Portrait of Hendrik Szurmant, PhD

Hendrik Szurmant, PhD

Associate Professor of Microbiology
COMP-Pomona

hszurmant@westernu.edu

Portrait of Glen Kisby, PhD

Glen Kisby, PhD

Professor of Pharmacology
COMP-Northwest

gkisby@westernu.edu

Support Staff

Portrait of Sabrina Covarrubias

Sabrina Covarrubias

Academic Innovation Coordinator
COMP-Pomona

scovarrubias@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jeannie Davis, EdD

Jeannie Davis, EdD

Associate Director of Outreach and Strategic Partnerships
COMP-Northwest

jldavis@westernu.edu