Home

College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Medical Anatomical Sciences

The Department of Medical Anatomical Sciences is currently interim chaired by Dr. Craig Kuehn. COMP faculty and staff involved in teaching the Anatomy courses in WesternU’s Osteopathic Medicine curriculum are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on the name.

Portrait of Craig Kuehn, PhD

Craig Kuehn, PhD

Interim Chair & Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

ckuehn@westernu.edu

Portrait of William Merbs, PhD

William Merbs, PhD

Vice-Chair & Instructor of Anatomy
COMP-Northwest

wmerbs@westernu.edu

Portrait of Mohammed Al-Tikriti, PhD

Mohammed Al-Tikriti, PhD

Associate Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

maltikriti@westernu.edu

Portrait of Gerald Bales, PhD

Gerald Bales, PhD

Associate Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

gbales@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brion Benninger, MD, MSc

Brion Benninger, MD, MSc

Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Northwest

bbenninger@westernu.edu

Portrait of Gerald Bertetta, MA

Gerald Bertetta, MA

Instructor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

gbertetta@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brian Kraatz, PhD

Brian Kraatz, PhD

Associate Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

bkraatz@westernu.edu

Portrait of James May, PhD

James May, PhD

Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

jfmay@westernu.edu

Portrait of Katherine Mitsouras, PhD

Katherine Mitsouras, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry
COMP-Pomona

kmitsouras@westernu.edu

Portrait of Thierra K. Nalley, PhD

Thierra K. Nalley, PhD

Assistant Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

tnalley@westernu.edu

Portrait of Elizabeth Rega, PhD

Elizabeth Rega, PhD

Associate Vice Provost for Academic Development/Academic Affairs
Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

erega@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marian Safaoui, MD

Marian Safaoui, MD

Assistant Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

msafaoui@westernu.edu

Portrait of Mathew Wedel, PhD

Mathew Wedel, PhD

Associate Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

mwedel@westernu.edu

Portrait of Vicki Wedel, PhD

Vicki Wedel, PhD

Associate Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

vwedel@westernu.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Portrait of Richard Sugerman, PhD

Richard Sugerman, PhD

Professor of Anatomy (Emeritus)
COMP-Pomona

rsugerman@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rafi Younoszai, PhD

Rafi Younoszai, PhD

Professor of Anatomy(Emeritus)&Social Medicine-COMP
Director-Center of Global & Community Health-WU
COMP-Pomona

ryounoszai@westernu.edu

 

Support Staff

Portrait of Kelly Mack

Kelly Mack

Administrative Associate for Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

kmack@westernu.edu

 

Willed Body Program

Portrait of Nina McCoy

Nina McCoy

Senior Director, Willed Body Program
COMP-Pomona

nmccoy@westernu.edu
(909)469-5431

Portrait of Steven Carmichael

Steven Carmichael

Director Willed Body Program
COMP-Northwest

scarmichael@westernu.edu
(541)259-0256

Portrait of Tom Schlundt

Tom Schlundt

Anatomy Technician
COMP-Northwest

tschlundt@westernu.edu