Home

College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Office of Academic Affairs

Pre-Clinical Education:

Administrative support for all aspects of the pre-clinical curriculum, scheduling, room reservations, exam preparation/administration/grading, maintenance of grades, compilation of course evaluations, coordination with the Podiatry, Optometry, and Dentistry colleges.

 

Portrait of Gerald Thrush, PhD

Gerald Thrush, PhD

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Immunology
COMP-Pomona

gthrush@westernu.edu

Portrait of Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Chief, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension
COMP-Pomona

ebarnes@westernu.edu

Portrait of Colleen Talbot, PhD

Colleen Talbot, PhD

Director of Pre-Clinical Education
Professor of Physiology
COMP-Northwest

ctalbot@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joachim Brown, DO, MSHPE

Joachim Brown, DO, MSHPE

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
COMP-Pomona

jobrown@westernu.edu

Portrait of Edward P. Junkins, MD

Edward P. Junkins, MD

Associate Dean, Outcomes and Assessment
Professor of Pediatrics
COMP-Northwest

ejunkins@westernu.edu

Portrait of Susan Mackintosh, DO

Susan Mackintosh, DO

Associate Dean, Multi-Disciplinary Collaboration and College Affairs
Director, Institute for Medical Educators (IME)
COMP-Pomona

smackintosh@westernu.edu

Portrait of Lara McMahon

Lara McMahon

Director, Pre-Clinical Education
COMP-Pomona
COMP-Northwest
College of Podiatric Medicine

lmcmahon@westernu.edu

Clinical Education:

Rotations development and scheduling, site affiliation agreements and contracts, clinical faculty development, student issues, rotations orientation, letters of good standing, maintenance of rotations grades, didactic weeks.

Portrait of Edward P. Junkins, MD

Edward P. Junkins, MD

Associate Dean, Outcomes and Assessment
Professor of Pediatrics
COMP-Northwest

ejunkins@westernu.edu

Portrait of Natalie Nevins, DO

Natalie Nevins, DO

Assistant Dean, Clinical Education
Associate Professor, NMM/OMM and Family Medicine
COMP-Pomona

nnevins@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marisa Orser, M.Ed.

Marisa Orser, M.Ed.

Associate Director of Clinical Education
COMP-Pomona

morser@westernu.edu

Portrait of Katherine Fisher, DO

Katherine Fisher, DO

Director of Clinical Education
Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
COMP-Northwest

kfisher@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joan E Paluzzi, PhD

Joan E Paluzzi, PhD

Assistant Director, Clinical Education
Assistant Professor, Social Medicine and Healthcare Leadership
COMP-Northwest

jpaluzzi@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jeannie Davis

Jeannie Davis

Associate Director, Outreach and Strategic Partnerships, Longitudinal Track Manager
COMP-Northwest

jldavis@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jacquelyn Hakes

Jacquelyn Hakes

Clinical Education Manager
COMP-Northwest

jhakes@westernu.edu

Portrait of Britnee Harker, MS

Britnee Harker, MS

Manager of Clinical Education
COMP-Pomona

bharker@westernu.edu

Support Staff

Portrait of Tyronza Herring, BS

Tyronza Herring, BS

Administrative Associate II
COMP-Pomona

therring@westernu.edu

Portrait of Colleen Galindo

Colleen Galindo

Faculty Credentialing
CME Reporting, MSPE
COMP-Pomona

cgalindo@westernu.edu

Portrait of Holli Southern

Holli Southern

Administrative Associate
COMP-Northwest

hsouthern@westernu.edu

Portrait of Mary Casillas, MPA

Mary Casillas, MPA

Curriculum and Assessment Specialist
COMP-Pomona

mcasillas@westernu.edu

Portrait of Tracey O'Hara

Tracey O'Hara

Lead Curriculum Coordinator
COMP-Northwest

tohara@westernu.edu

Portrait of Malinda Utley

Malinda Utley

Curriculum Coordinator-Classroom
COMP-Northwest

mutley@westernu.edu

Portrait of Christina Twedell

Christina Twedell

Curriculum and Assessment Specialist
COMP-Northwest

ctwedell@westernu.edu

Portrait of Shauna Charles

Shauna Charles

Curriculum Coordinator
College of Podiatric Medicine

shauna.charles@westernu.edu

Portrait of Pamela Dunn

Pamela Dunn

Curriculum and Assessment Specialist
College of Podiatric Medicine

pdunn@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Marleen Mendoza

Curriculum Coordinator
COMP-Pomona

mmendoza@westernu.edu

Portrait of Megan Mingura

Megan Mingura

Curriculum Coordinator
COMP-Pomona

mmingura@westernu.edu

Portrait of Byron Bolton

Byron Bolton

Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Pomona

bbolton@westernu.edu

Portrait of Megan Burris

Megan Burris

Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Pomona

mburris@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Laurie Itokazu

Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Pomona

litokazu@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sarah Loven

Sarah Loven

Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Pomona

sloven@westernu.edu

Portrait of Celina McHenry

Celina McHenry

Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Pomona

cmchenry@westernu.edu

Portrait of Melanie Anthony

Melanie Anthony

Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Northwest

manthony@westernu.edu


Portrait of Adriane Hoyer

Adriane Hoyer

Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Northwest

ahoyer@westernu.edu

Portrait of Amanda Ernst

Amanda Ernst

Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Northwest

millera@westernu.edu

Portrait of Darci Gregory

Darci Gregory

Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Northwest

dgregory@westernu.edu