Home

College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership

The Department of Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership.  For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on the name.

 

Department Chairs/Division Directors

Portrait of Gail Singer-Chang, Psy.D

Gail Singer-Chang, Psy.D

Department Chair/Assistant Professor, Department of Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Senior Executive Director, Office of Multi-Disciplinary Collaboration
COMP-Pomona

gsingerchang@westernu.edu

Portrait of Mirabelle Fernandes-Paul, EdD

Mirabelle Fernandes-Paul, EdD

Vice Chair, Department of Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs, COMP-NW
Assistant Director, IME, COMP-NW
COMP-Northwest

mfernandespaul@westernu.edu

Portrait of Maryam Othman MD, MPH

Maryam Othman MD, MPH

Director, Division of Global and Community Health
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
COMP-Pomona

mothman@westernu.edu

 


Administrative Assistant

Portrait of Niela Darmani

Niela Darmani

Administrative Assistant II
COMP-Pomona

darmanin@westernu.edu


Regular Faculty

Portrait of Scott Helf, DO, MSIT

Scott Helf, DO, MSIT

Chief Technology Officer, Assistant Dean, Academic Informatics, COMP
Associate Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
COMP-Pomona

shelf@westernu.edu

Portrait of Susan Mackintosh, DO, MPH

Susan Mackintosh, DO, MPH

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, COMP
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
COMP-Pomona

smackintosh@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joan Paluzzi, PhD

Joan Paluzzi, PhD

Assistant Director of Clinical Education, COMP-NW
Assistant Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
COMP-Northwest

jpaluzzi@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rafi Younoszai, PhD

Rafi Younoszai, PhD

Professor of Anatomy (Emeritus) & Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership, COMP
Director- Center for Global & Community Health-WU
COMP-Pomona

ryounoszai@westernu.edu

 


Adjunct Faculty

Portrait of Jennifer Cassidy, MLIS

Jennifer Cassidy, MLIS

Access Services Librarian, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Pomona Campus

jcassidy@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Ronda Doonan, Psy. D
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Social Medicine and Healthcare Leadership

Portrait of Michelle Park, EdD

Michelle Park, EdD

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs, COMP
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
COMP-Pomona

michellepark@westernu.edu

Portrait of Dagmar Goretzki (Cofer), MS, MAMS

Dagmar Goretzki (Cofer), MS, MAMS

Assistant Director, LEAD, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Pomona Campus

dcofer@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

JoQueta Hayes-Handy MS, CCC-SLP
Founder and President, Children's Opportunity for Brilliance (COB) Speech and Motion, Inc.

Portrait of Ruth Harris, MLIS

Ruth Harris, MLIS

Reference Librarian II, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Pomona Campus

randerson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kelli Hines, MLIS

Kelli Hines, MLIS

Scholarly Communications Librarian
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Pomona Campus

khines@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rebecca Kammer, OD

Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership

Portrait of Joseph S. Marilo, MA

Joseph S. Marilo, MA

Multimedia Specialist, Classroom and Multimedia Services
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine and Healthcare Leadership
Pomona Campus

jmarilo@westernu.edu

Portrait of Phillip E. Mitchell, MS

Phillip E. Mitchell, MS

Assistant Director of Interprofessional Practice & Education (IPE)
COMP-Northwest

pmitchell@westernu.edu

Portrait of Alisa M. Monheim, MLIS

Alisa M. Monheim, MLIS

Assistant Reference Librarian
Pomona Campus

amonheim@westernu.edu

Portrait of Louise Muscato, PhD

Louise Muscato, PhD

Assistant Dean for Medical Education, COMP-Northwest
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
COMP-Northwest

lmuscato@westernu.edu

Portrait of Helen Musharbash, MS

Helen Musharbash, MS

Manager, Organizational Outreach
Adjunct Instructor, Dept. of Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Office of Strategic Alliances, Pomona Campus

hmusharbash@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marisa Orser, M Ed

Marisa Orser, M Ed

Associate Director of Clinical Education
Adjunct Instructor, Dept. of Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
COMP-Pomona

morser@westernu.edu

Portrait of Neil Patel, PhD

Neil Patel, PhD

Research Analyst, Office of Institutional Research
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Pomona Campus

patelnm@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Karl Pister, MSW
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership

Portrait of Juan Ramirez, PhD

Juan Ramirez, PhD

Director, Office of Institutional Research
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Pomona Campus

jramirez@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal- Default Image

Andrea Rico, MA
Youth and Family Services Manager, City of Pomona
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership

Portrait of Michelle Sanchez, MLIS

Michelle Sanchez, MLIS

eLearning Librarian, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Pomona Campus

msanchez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Olivia Solis, MLIS

Olivia Solis, MLIS

University Archivist, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Pomona Campus

osolis@westernu.edu

Portrait of Alicia Saulpaugh, MLIS

Alicia Saulpaugh, MLIS

Reference Librarian II, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Pomona Campus

asaulpaugh@westernu.edu

Portrait of Olivia Solis, MLIS

Olivia Solis, MLIS

University Archivist, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Pomona Campus

osolis@westernu.edu

Portrait of Katherine Staab

Katherine Staab

Associate Director of Reference and Outreach, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Pomona Campus

kstaab@westernu.edu

Portrait of Patricia Vader, MLIS

Patricia Vader, MLIS

Director, Library, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Pomona Campus

pvader@westernu.edu


Participating COMP/WesternU Faculty

Portrait of Jan Boller, RN, PhD

Jan Boller, RN, PhD

Assistant Dean for Community Partnerships, CGN
Pomona Campus

jboller@westernu.edu

Portrait of Paul Dobies, OD, FAAO

Paul Dobies, OD, FAAO

Assistant Professor, CO
Pomona Campus

pdobies@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marcel Fraix, DO

Marcel Fraix, DO

Chair and Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
COMP-Pomona

mfraix@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rebecca Giusti, DO

Rebecca Giusti, DO

Chair and Assistant Professor of NMM/OMM
COMP-Pomona

rgiusti@westernu.edu

Portrait of Raymond Hruby, DO, MS, FAAO

Raymond Hruby, DO, MS, FAAO

Senior Consultant and Professor of NMM/OMM and Family Medicine
COMP-Pomona

rhruby@westernu.edu

Portrait of Malika Kachani, PhD, DVM

Malika Kachani, PhD, DVM

Professor, CVM
Pomona Campus

mkachani@westernu.edu

Portrait of Elizabeth Rega, PhD

Elizabeth Rega, PhD

Associate Vice Provost for Academic Development
Associate Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

erega@westernu.edu