Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific Western University of Health Sciences
College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2012 

 

DATE EVENT
Wednesday August 8, 2012 Advisor/Advisee Welcome Dinner
August 8-11, 2012 Orientation Week (Class of 2016)
Saturday August 11, 2012 Convocation & White Coat Ceremony
Monday August 13, 2012 Fall Classes Commence
Monday September 3, 2012 Labor Day Holiday
Tuesday September 4, 2012 Classes Resume
Monday October 8, 2012 Columbus Day Holiday
Tuesday October 9, 2012 Classes Resume
Thursday November 22-23, 2012 Thanksgiving Holiday Recess
Monday November 26, 2012 Classes Resume
Thursday December 20, 2012 Last Day of Fall Semester (1st yr DO)
Friday December 21, 2012 Last Day of Fall Semester (2nd yr DO)
Dec 24, 2012 – Jan 4, 2013 Winter Break (DO program)

 

Spring 2013 

 

DATE EVENT
Monday January 7, 2013 Spring Semester Class Begins
Monday January 21, 2013 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Tuesday January 22, 2013 Classes Resume
Monday February 18, 2013 President’s Day Holiday
Tuesday February 19, 2013 Classes Resume
March 25-29, 2013 Spring Break (DO)
Monday April 1, 2013 Classes Resume
Wednesday April 17, 2013 Honors Day
Friday May 10, 2013 Last Day of Spring Semester (2nd yr DO)
May 6-10, 2013 Rotations Orientation Week (DO program)
Wednesday May 15, 2013 Graduate Awards Ceremony
Wednesday May 15, 2013 Military Commissioning Dinner
Thursday May 16, 2013 Commencement Dinner/Dance
Friday May 17, 2013 Commencement (DO)
Monday May 27, 2013 Memorial Day Holiday
Tuesday May 28, 2013 Classes Resume
Monday June 17, 2013 Last Day of Spring Semester (1st yr DO)