Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific Western University of Health Sciences
College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2014 

 

DATE EVENT
August 5-8, 2014 Orientation Week (Class of 2018)
Saturday August 9, 2014 Convocation & White Coat Ceremony
Monday August 11, 2014 Fall Classes Commence
Monday September 1, 2014 Labor Day Holiday
Tuesday September 2, 2014 Classes Resume
Monday October 13, 2014 Columbus Day Holiday
Tuesday October 14, 2014 Classes Resume
Thursday November 27-28, 2014 Thanksgiving Holiday Recess
Monday December 1, 2014 Classes Resume
Thursday December 18, 2014 Last Day of Fall Semester (1st yr DO)
Friday December 19, 2014 Last Day of Fall Semester (2nd yr DO)
Dec 22, 2014 – Jan 2, 2015 Winter Break (DO program)

 

Spring 2015 

 

DATE EVENT
Monday January 5, 2015 Spring Semester Class Begins
Monday January 19, 2015 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
Tuesday January 20, 2015 Classes Resume
Monday February 16, 2015 President’s Day Holiday
Tuesday February 17, 2015 Classes Resume
March 23-27, 2015 Spring Break (DO)
Monday March, 30 2015 Classes Resume
Friday May 8, 2015 Last Day of Spring Semester (2nd yr DO)
Friday May 15, 2015 Commencement (DO)
Monday May 25, 2015 Memorial Day Holiday
Tuesday May 26, 2015 Classes Resume
Monday June 15, 2015 Last Day of Spring Semester (1st yr DO)