Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific Western University of Health Sciences
College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Faculty & Staff

The Department of Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on the name.

 

Gail Singer-Chang, Psy.D
COMP-Pomona
Department Chair/Assistant Professor, Department of Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Assistant Dean, Interdisciplinary Education, COMP
Director, Institute for Medical Educators (IME), COMP
gsingerchang@westernu.edu

J Bell

James W. Bell, EdD
COMP-Northwest
Vice Chair/Professor, Department of Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Director, Standardized Patient Program, COMP-Northwest
jwbell@westernu.edu

C Adams

Clinton E. Adams, DO, MPA, FACHE
COMP-Pomona
Professor and Director, Division of Healthcare Leadership
cadams@westernu.edu

Jan Boller

Jan Boller, RN, PhD
Pomona Campus
Associate Professor & Director of Nursing Leadership Program, CGN
jboller@westernu.edu

Miki Carpenter

Miki Carpenter
Pomona Campus
Director of Assessment & Program Development, College of Optometry
mcarpenter@westernu.edu

Jennifer Cassidy, MLIS
Pomona Campus
Access Services Librarian, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
jcassidy@westernu.edu

Frances Chu, MSN, MLIS
Pomona Campus
Associate Director of Reference and Outreach, Pumerantz Library
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
fchu@westernu.edu

Michelle Emmert, EdD
COMP-Pomona
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, COMP
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
memmert@westernu.edu

Dirk Foley, MA
COMP-Northwest
Executive Director for Educational Development, NW Region, COMP
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
foleyd@westernu.edu

Thomas G. Fox, Ph.D
Pomona Campus
Senior Vice President, WU
(Special Assistant to the President)
Adjunct Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
tfox@westernu.edu

Marcel Fraix, DO
COMP-Pomona
Chair and Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
mfraix@westernu.edu

Sandra Garner, M.Ed.
COMP-Pomona
Sr. Executive Director, Office of Medical Simulation, COMP
Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
sgarner@westernu.edu

Dagmar Goretzki (Cofer), MS, MAMS
Pomona Campus
Assistant Director, LEAD, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
dcofer@westernu.edu

Rebecca Giusti, DO
COMP-Pomona
Assistant Professor of NMM/OMM
rgiusti@westernu.edu

Ruth Harris, MLIS
Pomona Campus
Reference Librarian II, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
harrisr@westernu.edu

Scott Helf, DO, MSIT
COMP-Pomona
Chief Technology Officer, Assistant Dean, Academic Informatics, COMP
Assistant Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
shelf@westernu.edu

Susan Mackintosh, DO, MPH
COMP-Pomona
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, COMP
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
smackintosh@westernu.edu

D Muscato

Dennis Muscato
COMP-Northwest
Interprofessional Education Manager
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
dmuscato@westernu.edu

L Muscato

Louise Muscato, PhD
COMP-Northwest
Assistant Dean for Medical Education, COMP-Northwest
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
lmuscato@westernu.edu

Neil Patel, PhD
Pomona  Campus
Research Analyst, Office of Institutional Research
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
patelnm@westernu.edu

Juan Ramirez

Juan Ramirez, PhD
Pomona Campus
Director, Office of Institutional Research
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
jramirez@westernu.edu

E Rega

Elizabeth Rega, PhD
COMP-Pomona
Associate Vice Provost for Academic Development
Associate Professor of Anatomy
erega@westernu.edu

Alicia Saulpaugh, MLIS
Pomona Campus
Reference Librarian II, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
asaulpaugh@westernu.edu

Olivia Solis, MLIS
Pomona Campus
Library Archivist, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
osolis@westernu.edu

Richard Sugerman, PhD
COMP-Pomona
Professor, Anatomy, COMP
Adjunct Professor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
rsugerman@westernu.edu

Patricia Vader, MLIS
Pomona Campus
Director, Library, WU
Adjunct Instructor, Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
pvader@westernu.edu

Rafi Younoszai, PhD
COMP-Pomona
Professor of Anatomy (Emeritus) & Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership, COMP 
Director- Center for Global & Community Health-WU
ryounoszai@westernu.edu