Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific Western University of Health Sciences
College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

The Office of Academic Affairs

 

Interdepartmental:

 

S Machintosh

Susan Mackintosh, DO
Associate Dean of Interprofessional Leadership, Assessment and Compliance
COMP-Pomona
smackintosh@westernu.edu

E Junkins

Edward P. Junkins, MD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
COMP-Northwest
ejunkins@westernu.edu

Louise Muscato, PhD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education
COMP – Northwest
lmuscato@westernu.edu

Richard Sugerman, PhD
Director, Service Learning Projects
Professor of Anatomy
COMP – Pomona
rsugerman@westernu.edu

Tyronza Herring
Administrative Associate
COMP – Pomona
therring@westernu.edu

Colleen Galindo
Faculty Credentialing
CME Reporting, MSPE
COMP – Pomona
cgalindo@westernu.edu

 

Pre-Clinical Education:

Administrative support for all aspects of the pre-clinical curriculum, scheduling, room reservations, exam preparation/administration/grading, maintenance of grades, compilation of course evaluations, coordination with the Podiatry, Optometry, and Dentistry colleges.

 

Gerald Thrush, PhD
Associate Dean, Pre-Clinical Education
Professor of Immunology
COMP – Pomona
gthrush@westernu.edu

Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP
Assistant Dean of Longitudinal and Experiential Learning
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Chief, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension
COMP – Pomona
ebarnes@westernu.edu

Lara McMahon
Manager, Pre-Clinical Education
COMP – Pomona
lmcmahon@westernu.edu

Mary Casillas, MPA

Mary Casillas, MPA
Curriculum and Assessment Specialist
COMP – Pomona
mcasillas@westernu.edu

Linda Hutchins

Linda Hutchins
Curriculum and Assessment Specialist
COMP – Northwest
lhutchins@westernu.edu

Mindy Utley

Malinda Utley
Curriculum Coordinator
COMP – Northwest
mutley@westernu.edu

Efrain Aguirre

Efrain Aguirre
Curriculum Coordinator
COMP – Pomona
eaguirre@westernu.edu

Danielle de los Cobos

Danielle de los Cobos
Curriculum Coordinator
COMP – Pomona
ddeloscobos@westernu.edu

 

Clinical Education:

Rotations development and scheduling, site affiliation agreements and contracts, clinical faculty development, student issues, rotations orientation, letters of good standing, maintenance of rotations grades, didactic weeks.

 

Paul Aversano, DO
Clinical Education Site Director
COMP – Northwest
paversano@westernu.edu

Marisa Orser, BS
Manager, Clinical Education
COMP – Pomona
morser@westernu.edu

Linda Martin, BS
Medical Education Manager
COMP – Northwest
lmartin@westernu.edu

Desiree Inglis
Lead Rotations Coordinator
COMP – Pomona
dinglis@westernu.edu

Kristen Swanger

Krissy Swanger
Lead Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Northwest
kswanger@westernu.edu

Sarah Brunasso
Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Pomona
sbrunasso@westernu.edu

Kassidy Conlee
Rotations Coordinator
COMP – Pomona
kconlee@westernu.edu

Kellie Roberts

Kellie Roberts
Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Northwest
kroberts@westernu.edu

Jessica Darling

Jessica Darling
Assistant Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Northwest
jdarling@westernu.edu

 

Medical Simulation/Standardized Patient Program:

SP recruitment and training, case development, CPE, OSCEs for ECM, didactic weeks, OPTI residents, simulation technologies, research.

 

Sandra Garner
Senior Director, Medical Simulation & Standardized Patients Programs
Instructor of Social Medicine and Healthcare Leadership
COMP – Pomona
sgarner@westernu.edu

Jim Bell, Ed.D

Jim Bell, Ed.D
Director, Standardized Patient Program
COMP – Northwest
jwbell@westernu.edu

Kenneth Lay
Standardized Patient Educator
COMP – Pomona
klay@westernu.edu

Elizabeth Mendoza
Standardized Patient Educator
COMP – Pomona
mendozae@westernu.edu

Melisa Morrow
Standardized Patient Educator
COMP – Pomona
mmorrow@westernu.edu

Breanna Varner

Brenna Varner
Standardized Patient Educator
COMP – Northwest
bvarner@westernu.edu

Mary-Anne Biscan
Clinical Skills Lab Manager
COMP – Pomona
mbiscan@westernu.edu

Lisa Munoz
Simulation & Clinical Skills Educator
COMP – Pomona
lmunoz@westernu.edu

Grace Kulonis
Standardized Patient Educator
COMP – Northwest
gkulonis@westernu.edu

Jacquelyn Clark
Standardized Patient Educator
COMP – Northwest
jclark@westernu.edu

Gloria Flores
Administrative Assistant II
COMP – Pomona
gflores@westernu.edu