Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific - Old Western University of Health Sciences
College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific - Old

Administration

The College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific (COMP) is currently under the leadership of Dean Paula M. Crone, DO. Other members of COMP’s administrative team are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on their name.

Pomona Campus

 

Paula Crone

Paula M. Crone
Vice President, Oregon Campus Operations
Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

DO, College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific, Pomona, CA 1992
pcrone@westernu.edu

David A. Connett
Vice-Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Professor of Family Medicine
Medical Director, College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
DO, College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific, CA, 1984
dconnett@westernu.edu

Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP
Assistant Dean of Longitudinal Curriculum and Experiential Education-years 1-4
Vice Chair, Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
COMP – Pomona

ebarnes@westernu.edu

Jason Campbell
Director of Operations, Colleges of Podiatric & Osteopathic Medicine
MS, (Accountancy), California State University, Sacramento, CA 2009
campbellj@westernu.edu

Nissar A. Darmani
Associate Dean for Basic Sciences and Research
Chair of Basic Medical Sciences

PhD, University of Wales (UWIST), 1988
ndarmani@westernu.edu

Michelle Emmert

Michelle Emmert
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
EdD, University of California Los Angeles, 2011
memmert@westernu.edu

Michael Finley
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Interim Chair and Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Chief Academic Officer, OPTI-West

DO, Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine, IL, 1986
mfinley@westernu.edu

Susan Hanson

Susan Hanson, MS
Director of Admissions
shanson@westernu.edu

Scott Helf, DO, MSIT
Chief Technology Officer
Assistant Dean, Academic Informatics
Assistant Professor of Social Medicine and Healthcare Leadership
shelf@westernu.edu

Susan Mackintosh
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
DO, College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific, 1992
smackintosh@westernu.edu

Gail Singer-Chang

Gail Singer-Chang
Assistant Dean, Interdisciplinary Professional Education
Director, Institute for Medical Educators (IME)
Chair/Asst. Professor, Dept. of Social Medicine & Healthcare Leadership
Psy.D, Alliant University, California School of Professional Psychology, 1996
gsingerchang@westernu.edu

Gerald Thrush
Associate Dean of Pre-Clinical Education
Professor of Immunology, BMS
PhD, Wayne State University, 1990
gthrush@westernu.edu

 

Support Staff

 

Jennifer Aceves
Executive Assistant to the Dean of COMP
(909) 706-3739
jaceves@westernu.edu

Lacey Avila
Administrative Assistant III
(909) 469-8692
lavila@westernu.edu

Gloria Flores
Administrative Assistant II
(909) 469-8698
glores@westernu.edu

Josie Hostetler
Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
(909) 469-5505
jhostetler@westernu.edu

Carla Kavanaugh
Events Manager
(909) 469-8447
ckavanaugh@westernu.edu

Janet McGirk
Administrative Associate II/ OPTI Administrator
(909) 469-5508
jmcgirk@westernu.edu

Vy Nichols
Operations Associate
(909) 469-8611
vnichols@westernu.edu

Nona Williamson
Administrative Associate to the Assistant Dean and Chair of Basic Medical Sciences
(909) 469-5595
nwilliamson@westernu.edu

Amanda Yochum, BA
Administrative Associate, Post Doctoral Education and Development
(909) 706-3541
ayochum@westernu.edu


 

Lebanon Campus

The College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific-Northwest (COMP-NW) is currently under the leadership of Interim Dean, Paula M. Crone, DO. Other members of COMP-NW’s administrative team are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on their name.

 

Administration

 

Paula M. Crone, DO
Vice President, Oregon Campus Operations
Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
pcrone@westernu.edu

 

Kim Ketcham
Manager, Events and Special Projects
kketcham@westernu.edu

Michelle Steinhebel
Communications Coordinator
COMP-Northwest
msteinhebel@westernu.edu

logo

Luke Rauch, MAIS
Recruitment and Public Relations Officer
lrauch@westernu.edu

D Pugh

Deborah Pugh
Receptionist
Bookstore/Receiving Clerk
dpugh@westernu.edu


Operations

 

Rick Leeper, MBA
Director of Operations
rleeper@westernu.edu

Elaine Rauch, MA
Operations Associate
erauch@westernu.edu

Christina Twedell

Christina Twedell
Administrative Assistant
ctwedell@westernu.edu


Education

 

E Junkins

Edward P. Junkins, MD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
ejunkins@westernu.edu

 

L Muscato

Louise Muscato, PhD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education
lmuscato@westernu.edu

 

Dennis Muscato

Dennis Muscato, M.S.
Manager, Healthy Living and Wellness Initiative
Manager, Outcomes, Assessment and Special Projects
dmuscato@westernu.edu

Katie Fisher

Katie Fisher
Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
kfisher@westernu.edu


Student Affairs

 

Leslie Armstrong
Student Affairs Coordinator
larmstrong@westernu.edu

Karen Hill

Karen Hill, M.Ed.
Learning Skills & Accommodations Specialist
hillk@westernu.edu


Admissions

 

Jeannie Davis, MPA
Assistant Director
jldavis@westernu.edu

logo

Jess Reynolds, M Ed
Enrollment Management Specialist II
jareynolds@westernu.edu


Advancement

 

Patti Daskalos

Patti Daskalos
Associate Director of Development
pdaskalos@westernu.edu


Information Technology

 

Nic Hayes

Nic Hayes
Technology Analyst Lead
nhayes@westernu.edu

Jared Cox

Jared Cox
Technology Analyst II
coxj@westernu.edu


Mail Services & Procurement

 

John Maltos

John Maltos
Shipping & Receiving Clerk
jmaltos@westernu.edu