Western University of Health Sciences [Old] College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific Western University of Health Sciences
[Old] College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Clinical Sciences

The Department of Clinical Sciences is currently chaired by Dr. Marcel Fraix. COMP faculty and staff who oversee the Clinical Science portion of WesternU’s Osteopathic Medicine curriculum are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on the name.

 

Obstetrics & Gynecology

 

Lony Castro, MD
Chair & Professor of OB/GYN
COMP-Pomona
University of California, San Francisco, CA, 1980
lcastro@westernu.edu

Joseph Gambone, DO, MPH
Professor of OB/GYN
COMP-Pomona
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine, PA, 1974
jgambone@westernu.edu


Pathology

 

Cyrus Parsa, DO
Chair & Professor of Pathology
COMP-Pomona
University of Health Sciences, Kansas City, MO, 1970
cparsa@westernu.edu

Robert Orlando, MD
Professor of Pathology
COMP-Pomona
University of Chicago Hospital & Clinics, Chicago, Il, 1971
rorlando@westernu.edu

Jin Guo, MD
Assistant Professor of Pathology
COMP-Pomona
MD, Tianjin Medical University, Tianjin, China, 1986
jguo@westernu.edu

Vincent Mesa, DO

Vincent Mesa, DO
Assistant Professor of Pathology
COMP-Northwest
DO, Des Moines University, 1992
vmesa@westernu.edu


Pediatrics

 

Lisa Warren, DO
Chair & Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
COMP-Pomona
College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific, 2001
lwarren@westernu.edu

Mariam Fahim, DO
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
COMP-Pomona
Midwestern University, Glendale, AZ, 2003
mfahim@westernu.edu

E Guenther

Elisabeth Guenther, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
COMP-Northwest
eguenther@westernu.edu

Mary Ann Magoun

Mary Ann Magoun, DO
Assistant Professor of NMM/OMM and Pediatrics
COMP-Pomona
College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific, Pomona, CA, 2001
mmagoun@westernu.edu


Psychiatry

 

C.W. Christopher Heh, MD
Chair of Psychiatry
COMP-Pomona
University of Texas Medical School, Houston, TX, 1985
cheh@westernu.edu

Y Sweeny

Yadi Fernandez-Sweeny, PsyD, MS
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
Clinical Psychologist, Western Diabetes Institute (WDI)
COMP-Pomona
Pepperdine University Graduate School of Education & Psychology, Los Angeles, CA, 1998
yfernandez-sweeny@westernu.edu


Surgery

 

Vivian Davis, DO
Chair & Associate Professor of Surgery
COMP-Pomona
Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine, 1982
vdavis@westernu.edu

Marian Safaoui
Assistant Professor of Surgery
COMP-Pomona
MD, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 1999
msafaoui@westernu.edu

Hossein Shayan, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery
COMP-Pomona
University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC, 2001
hshayan@westernu.edu

Ancel J. Rogers, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery
COMP-Pomona
Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, 1979
ajrogers@westernu.edu


Support Staff

 

June Guerrero

June Guerrero
Administrative Assistant III
COMP-Pomona
jguerrero@westernu.edu