Western University of Health Sciences [Old] College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific Western University of Health Sciences
[Old] College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Office of Student Affairs

 

Pomona Campus

 

Michelle Emmert

Michelle Emmert, EdD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
COMP-Pomona
memmert@westernu.edu
(909) 469-5414

I rely on my staff to be the frontline for you, however, please know that they will always bring me in on the more complex situations, which is how I spend the bulk of my time. Should you need me, I’ll be there!

Lisa Warren

Lisa Warren, DO
Director for Career Development
COMP-Pomona
lwarren@westernu.edu
(909) 469-8492

Eboni and I are excited to implement a new career development strategic plan that will help you maximize your potential career opportunities! We look forward to offering you encouragement, feedback and direction at key times in the career development process. Please don’t hesitate to contact us at any time via the OTRS Student Portal.

Carla Kavanaugh
Events Manager
COMP-Pomona
ckavanaugh@westernu.edu
(909) 469-8447

Coordinates:

  • White Coat Ceremony
  • Hospital Day
  • Dinner with the Docs
  • Honors Day
  • Graduate Dinner Dance

 

Eboni Anderson

Eboni Anderson, MA, MEd, MSW, LLPC
Career Development Specialist
COMP-Pomona
andersone@westernu.edu
(909) 706-3745

Guides students towards medical residencies by:

  • Medical Specialty Advising
  • Careers in Medicine Website
  • CV/Personal Statement Review
  • Medical Student Performance Evaluations (MSPE’s)
  • Community Engagement
  • Service Learning

 

M Zanzarini

Marina Zanzarini
Student Affairs Coordinator
COMP-Pomona
mzanzarini@westernu.edu
(909) 469-3739

 

  • COMP Houses
  • Town Hall Meetings
  • Faculty Advisor Changes
  • Leader Travel Funds

 

Pam Nunn

Pamela Nunn
Administrative Associate
COMP-Pomona
pnunn@westernu.edu
(909) 469-5536

 

 

Lebanon Campus

 

Dirk J. Foley, MA
Director of Student Affairs, Enrollment and Community Outreach
COMP-Northwest
foleyd@westernu.edu

Leslie Armstrong
Administrative Assistant III
COMP-Northwest
larmstrong@westernu.edu