Home

College of Podiatric Medicine

Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics Faculty

Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

The Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics is chaired by Jacqueline Truong, DPM, MPH. CPM faculty responsible for the Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics portion of WesternU’s Doctor of Podiatric Medicine curriculum are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty, click on the name.

Jacqueline Truong

Jacqueline Truong, DPM, MPH
Chair, Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
jbtruong@westernu.edu

Portrait pending

Kazuto Augustus, DPM
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
kaugustus@westernu.edu

Robert Christman

Robert Christman, DPM, EdM
Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
rchristman@westernu.edu

Jennifer D'Amico

Jennifer D’Amico, DPM
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
jdamico@westernu.edu

 

Janelle Green

Janelle Green, DPM, MPA
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
jgreen@westernu.edu

Jonathan Labovitz

Jonathan Labovitz, DPM, FACFAS
Medical Director, Foot and Ankle Center
Associate Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
jlabovitz@westernu.edu

Troy Leaming

Troy Leaming, DPM
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
tleaming@westernu.edu

Rebecca Moellmer

Rebecca Moellmer, DPM
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
rmoellmer@westernu.edu

Aksone Nouvong

Aksone Nouvong, DPM, FACFAS
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
anouvong@westernu.edu

Kathleen Satterfield

Kathleen Satterfield, DPM, FACFAOM, MAPWCA
Assistant Dean, Pre-Clinical Curriculum & Outcomes Assessment
Associate Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
vsatterfield@westernu.edu

Jarrod Shapiro

Jarrod Shapiro, DPM
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
jshapiro@westernu.edu

David Shofler

David Shofler, DPM MSHS
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
dshofler@westernu.edu

Mathew Wedel

Mathew Wedel, PhD
Assistant Professor of Anatomy
mwedel@westernu.edu

 


College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific Faculty

Several faculty from the College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific participate in the pre-clinical instruction of students from the Colleges of Podiatric Medicine, Dental Medicine, Osteopathic Medicine and Optometry. To view their faculty profiles, please select the appropriate department, below:

  1. Department of Anatomy Faculty
  2. Department of Basic Medical Sciences Faculty