Home

College of Podiatric Medicine

Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics Faculty

Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

The Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics is chaired by Jacqueline Truong, DPM, MPH. CPM faculty responsible for the Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics portion of WesternU’s Doctor of Podiatric Medicine curriculum are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty, click on the name.

Jacqueline Truong, DPM, MPH

Chair, Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
Associate Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

jbtruong@westernu.edu

V. Kathleen Satterfield, DPM, FACFAOM, MAPWCA

Assistant Dean, Pre-Clinical Curriculum & Outcomes Assessment
Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

vsatterfield@westernu.edu

Jonathan Labovitz, DPM, FACFAS, CHCQM

Medical Director, Western University Foot and Ankle Center
Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

jlabovitz@westernu.edu

Robert Christman, DPM, EdM

Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

rchristman@westernu.edu

Jennifer D’Amico, DPM

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

jdamico@westernu.edu

Janelle Green, DPM, MPA

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

jgreen@westernu.edu

Rebecca Moellmer, DPM

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

rmoellmer@westernu.edu

Aksone Nouvong, DPM, FACFAS

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

anouvong@westernu.edu

Jarrod Shapiro, DPM

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

jshapiro@westernu.edu

David Shofler, DPM MSHS

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

dshofler@westernu.edu

Mathew Wedel, PhD

Associate Professor of Anatomy

mwedel@westernu.edu

Troy Leaming, DPM

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

tleaming@westernu.edu

Kazuto Augustus, DPM

Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

kaugustus@westernu.edu