Western University of Health Sciences College of Podiatric Medicine Western University of Health Sciences
College of Podiatric Medicine

Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics Faculty

Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics

The Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics is chaired by Jacqueline Truong, DPM, MPH. CPM faculty responsible for the Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics portion of WesternU’s Doctor of Podiatric Medicine curriculum are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty, click on the name.

Jacqueline Truong, DPM, MPH
Chair, Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
jbtruong@westernu.edu

Francis Chan, DPM
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
chanf@westernu.edu

Robert Christman, DPM, EdM
Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
rchristman@westernu.edu

Jennifer D’Amico, DPM
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
jdamico@westernu.edu

 

Janelle Green, DPM, MPA
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
jgreen@westernu.edu

Diane Koshimune, DPM, MS
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
dkoshimune@westernu.edu

Jonathan Labovitz, DPM, FACFAS
Medical Director, Foot and Ankle Center
Associate Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
jlabovitz@westernu.edu

Troy Leaming, DPM
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
tleaming@westernu.edu

Rebecca Moellmer, DPM
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
rmoellmer@westernu.edu

Eric Naasz, DPM
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
enaasz@westernu.edu

Aksone Nouvong, DPM, FACFAS
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
anouvong@westernu.edu

Keith Penera, DPM
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
kpenera@westernu.edu

Kathleen Satterfield, DPM, FACFAOM, MAPWCA
Assistant Dean, Pre-Clinical Curriculum & Outcomes Assessment
Associate Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
vsatterfield@westernu.edu

Jarrod Shapiro, DPM
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
jshapiro@westernu.edu

David Shofler, DPM
Assistant Professor of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery & Biomechanics
dshofler@westernu.edu

Mathew Wedel, PhD
Assistant Professor of Anatomy
mwedel@westernu.edu

 


College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific Faculty

Several faculty from the College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific participate in the pre-clinical instruction of students from the Colleges of Podiatric Medicine, Dental Medicine, Osteopathic Medicine and Optometry. To view their faculty profiles, please select the appropriate department, below:

  1. Department of Anatomy Faculty
  2. Department of Basic Medical Sciences Faculty