Home

Research

IN

The Cluster for Integrative Neurobiology: With a focus on the etiology and treatment of intractable neurological disorders

Integrative Neurobiology is a cluster of research that encompasses research across several disciplines, but that specifically tries to address various types of problems that are intertwined with nervous systems, neurons, movement, nervous development and decline, and understanding the nature of the nervous system.

Listed here are faculty members, across the colleges, that investigate problems in integrative neurobiology.

Last Name First Name Middle Initial SPECIALTY MAIL DEPARTMENT

TELEPHONE

NUMBER

BIO_LINK
Barr Peggy   Alzheimer’s disease vaccine pbarr@westernu.edu College of Veterinary Medicine 5667 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=pbarr
Baudry Michel   Neurodegenerative disease mbaudry@westernu.edu Graduate College of Biomedical Sciences 8271 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=mbaudry
Bi Xiaoning   Neurodegenerative disease xbi@westernu.edu Basic Medical Sciences 5487 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=xbi
Campbell Arezoo   Alzheimer’s disease acampbell@westernu.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences 5240 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=acampbell
      Neurobiology acampbell@westernu.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences 5240 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=acampbell
      Neuroscience acampbell@westernu.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences 5240 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=acampbell
Chase Christopher   Neuroscience cchase@westernu.edu College of Optometry 3882 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=cchase
      Cognitive neuroscience cchase@westernu.edu College of Optometry 3882 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=cchase
Covasa Mihai   Neuroscience mcovasa@westernu.edu Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine 8215 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=mcovasa
Darmani Nissar   Neuropharmacology ndarmani@westernu.edu Basic Medical Sciences 5654 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=ndarmani
Fahie Maria   Neurology mfahie@westernu.edu College of Veterinary Medicine 949-910-9525 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=mfahie
Fuchs Sebastien   Alzheimer’s disease sfuchs@westernu.edu Basic Medical Sciences 5232 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=sfuchs
Henriksen Steven   Neuroscience shenriksen@westernu.edu Research and Biotechnology 5299 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=shenriksen
      Neuropharmacology shenriksen@westernu.edu Research and Biotechnology 5299 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=shenriksen
      Neurology shenriksen@westernu.edu Research and Biotechnology 5299 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=shenriksen
      Neurobiology shenriksen@westernu.edu Research and Biotechnology 5299 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=shenriksen
Hoffman Janice   Alzheimer’s disease jhoffman@westernu.edu Pharmacy Practice & Administration 3510 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=jhoffman
Hudson-McKinney Mary   Neurology mhudson@westernu.edu College of Allied Health -Dept of Physical Therapy Education 5296 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=mhudson
Irizarry Kristopher J Neuroscience kirizarry@westernu.edu College of Veterinary Medicine 5430 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=kirizarry
      Neuropharmacology kirizarry@westernu.edu College of Veterinary Medicine 5430 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=kirizarry
      Neurobiology kirizarry@westernu.edu College of Veterinary Medicine 5430 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=kirizarry
Kisby Glen   neurological disorders gkisby@westernu.edu COMP Northwest Campus 217 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=gkisby
Lutfy Kabir   Neuropharmacology  klutfy@westernu.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences 5481 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=klutfy
Meyer Tina   Alzheimer’s disease tmeyer@westernu.edu College of Allied Health -Dept of Health Sciences Education 5586 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=tmeyer
Nazarian Arbi   Neuropharmacology  anazarian@westernu.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences 5424 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=anazarian
Nosrat Christopher   Oral neurobiology cnosrat@westernu.edu College of Dental Medicine 8272 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=cnosrat
      Neuroscience cnosrat@westernu.edu College of Dental Medicine 8272 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=cnosrat
O’Barr Stephen   Alzheimer’s disease sobarr@westernu.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences 5643 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=sobarr
Pechnick Robert   Neuroscience rpechnick@westernu.edu Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine 8669 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=rpechnick
Redding David   OPP/OMT/Neuromusculoskeletal medicine dredding@westernu.edu Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine 5281 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=dredding
Seffinger Michael   OPP/OMT/Neuromusculoskeletal medicine mseffinger@westernu.edu Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine 5634 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=mseffinger
Standley Steven   Neurodegenerative disease sstandley@westernu.edu Graduate College of Biomedical Sciences 8741 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=sstandley
Trinh Dat Q OPP/OMT/Neuromusculoskeletal medicine dtrinh@westernu.edu Family Medicine 5613 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=dtrinh
Wagner Ed   Neuroscience ewagner@westernu.edu Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine 5239 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=ewagner
Wang Jeffrey   Neuroscience jwang@westernu.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences 5413 https://www.westernu.edu/stp/bios.php?bio=jwang