Western University of Health Sciences College of Veterinary Medicine Western University of Health Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine

CVM Staff

CVM STAFF

Jose Aguilar, PhD – Research Associate jsaguilar@westernu.edu      

Stephanie Butler – Special Events Coordinator sbutler@westernu.edu      

Eileen Foate, MS – Embalmer/Laboratory Technician efoate@westernu.edu      

Veronica Garcia – Veterinary Technician vgarcia@westernu.edu      

John R. Greenwood, BA – Administrative Associate to the Associate Dean for Research greenwoodj@westernu.edu      

Kathryn Gresco, RVT – Veterinary Technician kgresco@westernu.edu      

Emmanuel Griffon, BS – Technology Project Manager egriffon@westernu.edu      

Kimberly Holt, RVT – Lead Veterinary Technician kholt@westernu.edu      

Nicole Jimenez – Administrative Associate; Assistant to the Director of Year 2 njimenez@westernu.edu      

Kimberly Jones, MA – Director of Student Affairs jonesk@westernu.edu      

Lauren Kreisberg, RVT – Veterinary Technician lkreisberg@westernu.edu      

Lisa Lua, BS, MBA – Director of Operations llua@westernu.edu      

Eric Lugo, BA, MA – Administrative Associate I; Assistant to the Director of Year 3 elugo@westernu.edu      

Cherise Macias – Administrative Associate I, Clinical Relations cmacias@westernu.edu      

Kathleen Manzanares – Laboratory Assistant kmanzanares@westernu.edu      

Karla Marquez, BA – Administrative Associate I, Assistant to the Director of Year 1 kmarquez@westernu.edu      

Teri McGowan – Receptionist/Administrative Assistant tmcgowan@westernu.edu      

Tamara Miller – Laboratory and Wave Director tjones@westernu.edu      

Hannah Mirrashed, PhD – Research Laboratory Manager hmirrashed@westernu.edu      

Catherine Raighn – Laboratory Assistant craighn@westernu.edu      

Luann Peterson, RVT – Veterinary Technician bpeterson@westernu.edu      

Courtney Saenz, BS – Outcomes Analyst csaenz@westernu.edu      

Marlena Salinas, BS, RVT – Veterinary Technician msalinas@westernu.edu      

Charles Sandoval, BA – Administrative Assistant III; Assistant to the director of Year 4 csandoval@westernu.edu      

Rosa Sandoval – Veterinary Technician csandoval@westernu.edu      

Caren Tse – Administrative Associate II; Assistant to the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs ctse@westernu.edu      

Chris VanderVeen – Administrative Associate I; Assistant to the Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs cvanderveen@westernu.edu      

Annaluz Wilton – Executive Assistant to the Dean awilton@westernu.edu

Martin Zapata – Animal Care Assistant mzapata@westernu.edu