Home

College of Dental Medicine

Faculty & Staff

The College of Dental Medicine is under the leadership of Dean Steven W. Friedrichsen. Other members of CDM’s administrative team and faculty are listed here with their contact information

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Portrait of Steven W. Friedrichsen, DDS

Steven W. Friedrichsen, DDS

Dean, Professor
College of Dental Medicine

sfriedrichsen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Elizabeth Andrews, DDS, MS

Elizabeth Andrews, DDS, MS

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

eandrews@westernu.edu

Portrait of Bradley S. Henson, DDS, PhD

Bradley S. Henson, DDS, PhD

Associate Dean for Research and Biomedical Sciences, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

bhenson@westernu.edu

Portrait of David Lazarchik, DMD

David Lazarchik, DMD

Associate Dean for Clinical Initiatives and Program Development, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

dlazarchik@westernu.edu

Portrait of Hubert K. Chan, DDS

Hubert K. Chan, DDS

Associate Dean for Integration of Technology, Curriculum and Learning Environments, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

hchan@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Sandra Farah-Franco, DDS

Associate Dean of Dental Sciences Education, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

sfarahfranco@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brent Fung, DDS

Brent Fung, DDS

Associate Dean for Patient Care and Clinical Education, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

bfung@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sean Rowan, BS, MA

Sean Rowan, BS, MA

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
College of Dental Medicine

srowan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jenny Sun Tjahjono, DMD

Jenny Sun Tjahjono, DMD

Associate Dean for Community Partnerships and Access to Care, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jtjahjono@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marisa Watanabe, DDS, MS

Marisa Watanabe, DDS, MS

Assistant Dean for Community Patient Care, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

mwatanabe@westernu.edu

SUPPORT STAFF

Portrait of Suzanne Adolphson, MSW, MHA

Suzanne Adolphson, MSW, MHA

Director of Patient Care Services
Dental Center

sadolphson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Lisa Amaro

Lisa Amaro

Student Affairs Coordinator
College of Dental Medicine

lamaro@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Chan Auth

Patient Care Scheduler
College of Dental Medicine

cauth@westernu.edu

Portrait of Ryan Balber

Ryan Balber

Director of Information Systems, CDM
College of Dental Medicine

rbalber@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Banita Barnes

Assistant Director of Patient Care Services and Community Outreach
College of Dental Medicine

bbarnes@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Nicole Cathey

Patient Care Coordinator
College of Dental Medicine

ncathey@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Dominique Cavallo

Patient Care Coordinator
College of Dental Medicine

dcavallo@westernu.edu

Portrait of Craig Christianson

Craig Christianson

Manager, Dental Equipment and Instrument Program
College of Dental Medicine

cchristianson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Anna Enriquez

Anna Enriquez

Director of Operations
College of Dental Medicine

aenriquez@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Adrian Garcia

Simulation Clinic / Support Laboratory Manager
College of Dental Medicine

asgarcia@westernu.edu

Portrait of Vanessa Graham

Vanessa Graham

Academic Manager
College of Dental Medicine

grahamv@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Alexandra Grajeda

Administrative Associate II, International Dental Program
College of Dental Medicine

agrajeda@westernu.edu

Portrait of Donna Guisado, BS, MS

Donna Guisado, BS, MS

Director of Education
College of Dental Medicine

dguisado@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Nathan Lethrud-Scherr

Laboratory Technician
College of Dental Medicine

nscherr@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Veronica Lozano

Patient Care Service Manager
College of Dental Medicine

vlozano@westernu.edu

Portrait of Michelle Luna

Michelle Luna

Executive Assistant
College of Dental Medicine

lunam@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Alexis Maldonado

Registered Dental Assistant
College of Dental Medicine

amaldonado@westernu.edu

Portrait of Monique Mast

Monique Mast

Administrative Associate II
College of Dental Medicine

mmast@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Nicole McBain

Registered Dental Assistant
College of Dental Medicine

nmcbain@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kiana Moreland, BA, MS

Kiana Moreland, BA, MS

Administrative Associate II
College of Dental Medicine

kmoreland@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Hooman Tabatabai-Mir

Senior Instructional Designer, Virtual U
College of Dental Medicine

hmir@westernu.edu

Portrait of Yesly Mireles

Yesly Mireles

Administrative Associate II
College of Dental Medicine

ymireles@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marcel Ngo

Marcel Ngo

Senior Manager of Software Development
College of Dental Medicine

mngo@westernu.edu

Portrait of Janet Portilla

Janet Portilla

Director of Community Outreach
College of Dental Medicine

jportilla@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Diana Reina

Operations Associate
College of Dental Medicine

dreina@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Elan Schaefer

Academic Manager
College of Dental Medicine

eschaefer@westernu.edu

Portrait of Romellus Wilson

Romellus Wilson

Administrative Associate II
College of Dental Medicine

rwilson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Briana Young, BA

Briana Young, BA

Projects Coordinator, VirtualU@WesternU
College of Dental Medicine

byoung@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Vacant

Administrative Associate II
College of Dental Medicine

vacant@westernu.edu

FACULTY

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Shahrzad Aarup

Program Director - IDP, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

saarup@westernu.edu

Portrait of Bertha Alarcon, DDS

Bertha Alarcon, DDS

College Coordinator for Diversity & Inclusion Activities, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

balarcon@westernu.edu

Portrait of Tobias K. Boehm, DDS, PhD

Tobias K. Boehm, DDS, PhD

Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

tboehm@westernu.edu

Portrait of James Borke, MS, PhD

James Borke, MS, PhD

Assistant Dean for Biomedical Sciences, Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jborke@westernu.edu

Portrait of Keith Boyer, DDS

Keith Boyer, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

kboyer@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Grant Burdick, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

gburdick@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Ching-Hsiu Ketty Chiu, DDS, MS

Dental Specialist, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

cchiu@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brian Chui, DDS

Brian Chui, DDS

ECD Curriculum Manager, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

bchui@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sam Chui, BA, DDS

Sam Chui, BA, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

schui@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Heidi Davila, RDH

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

hdavila@westernu.edu

Portrait of Patricia DeCilla, DDS, MS

Patricia DeCilla, DDS, MS

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

pdecilla@westernu.edu

Portrait of Anne Doan Van, DDS

Anne Doan Van, DDS

Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

adoanvan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jeffrey Elo, DDS, MS

Jeffrey Elo, DDS, MS

Advanced Clinical Services, Oral Surgery, Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jelo@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Joseph Flask, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jflask@westernu.edu

Portrait of Josephine M. Franc, RDH, B.S.

Josephine M. Franc, RDH, B.S.

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jfranc@westernu.edu

Portrait of Steven A. Gold, DDS.

Steven A. Gold, DDS.

Coordinator of Digital Dentistry, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

sgold@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Bulmario Gonzalez, DDS

Clinical Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

gonzalezb@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Maria Hamilton, DDS, MS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

mhamilton@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Johnny S. Han, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jshan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Simon Hong, DMD, MPH

Simon Hong, DMD, MPH

Clinical Coordinator of Prosthodontics, Managing Partner, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

skhong@westernu.edu

Portrait of Shirley Kang, DDS

Shirley Kang, DDS

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

sykang@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Choolin Khoo, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

ckhoo@westernu.edu

Portrait of Clara Kim, DMD, MS

Clara Kim, DMD, MS

Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

cskim@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joori Kim Cho, DMD

Joori Kim Cho, DMD

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jkcho@westernu.edu

Portrait of Setareh Lavasani, DDS, MS

Setareh Lavasani, DDS, MS

Advanced Practice Radiology, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

slavasani@westernu.edu

Portrait of Alexander Lee, DMD

Alexander Lee, DMD

Coordinator of Dental Informatics, Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

allee@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Kon Leung, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

leungk@westernu.edu

Portrait of Thomas Levy, DDS, MS

Thomas Levy, DDS, MS

Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

tlevy@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jill Lewis, PhD

Jill Lewis, PhD

Professor
College of Dental Medicine

lewisj@westernu.edu

Portrait of Karen Matsumura-Lem, DDS, BSDH

Karen Matsumura-Lem, DDS, BSDH

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

kmatsumuralem@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Jerry Minsky, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jminsky@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Mark Mintline, DDS

Co-Coordinator of Advanced Oral Diagnosis Workgroup, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

mmintline@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sahar Mirfarsi, DDS

Sahar Mirfarsi, DDS

Co-Coordinator of Advanced Oral Diagnosis Workgroup, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

sahar.mirfarsi@westernu.edu

Portrait of Trang Nguyen, DDS

Trang Nguyen, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

tbnguyen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Christopher Nosrat, DDS, PhD

Christopher Nosrat, DDS, PhD

Professor
College of Dental Medicine

cnosrat@westernu.edu

Portrait of Irina Vukmanovic Nosrat, DDS, PhD

Irina Vukmanovic Nosrat, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

ivukmanovic@westernu.edu

Portrait of Gary Pape, DDS, MA

Gary Pape, DDS, MA

Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

gpape@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Jamie Parado, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jparado@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Michele Pavlisin, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

mpavlisin@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Krystle Rapisura, DMD, MS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

rapisurak@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Edmond Rassibi, DMD

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

erassibi@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Stuart Rubin, DMD

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

srubin@westernu.edu

Portrait of Steven Sanders, DDS

Steven Sanders, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

scsanders@westernu.edu

Portrait of Dalia Seleem DDS, PhD

Dalia Seleem DDS, PhD

Assistant professor, Clinical Team Leader
College of Dental Medicine

dalia.seleem@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joseph Sciarra, DDS

Joseph Sciarra, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jsciarra@westernu.edu

Portrait of Paul Simeteys, DDS

Paul Simeteys, DDS

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

psimeteys@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Menmeet Singh, BDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

singhm@westernu.edu

Portrait of Robert D. Stevenson, DDS

Robert D. Stevenson, DDS

Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

rstevenson@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Chonway Tram, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

ctram@westernu.edu

Portrait of Zohra Tumur, MD, PhD

Zohra Tumur, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

ztumur@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jeffrey Turchi, DDS

Jeffrey Turchi, DDS

Coordinator of Continuing Education, Manager of Recruitment & Admissions, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jturchi@westernu.edu

Portrait of Scott K. Turchi, DDS

Scott K. Turchi, DDS

Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

sturchi@westernu.edu

Portrait of Alejandro J. Urdaneta DDS

Alejandro J. Urdaneta DDS

Prosthodontist, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

aurdaneta@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Ryan Wyn, DDS

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

rwyn@westernu.edu

Portrait of James Ywom, DDS, MS

James Ywom, DDS, MS

ECD Curriculum Manager, Clinical Associate Professor
College of Dental Medicine

jywom@westernu.edu

WE CARE Dental CENTER – RANCHO MIRAGE

FACULTY & sTAFF

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Lupe Dykes

Patient Care Coordinator
College of Dental Medicine

ldykes@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Anil Kumar, DDS, MS

Advanced Practice, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

kumara@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Deanna Lopez, RDH

Lead Registered Dental Assistant
College of Dental Medicine

deannalopez@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Andrea Perez

Patient Care Scheduler
College of Dental Medicine

aperez@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Alejandra Saldana, RDA

Registered Dental Assistant
College of Dental Medicine

asaldana@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Candice Schwartz, BDS, MBA

Managing Partner Advanced Practice, Assistant Professor
College of Dental Medicine

cschwartz@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Derek Siani

Assistant Director of Patient Care Services and Site Director
College of Dental Medicine

dsiani@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Joyce Van Norman, RDA

Registered Dental Assistant
College of Dental Medicine

jvannorman@westernu.edu