Home

College of Health Sciences

DPT Faculty & Staff

The Department of Physical Therapy Education faculty and staff who support the Professional and Post-Professional DPT programs, are listed with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on their name.


Faculty

Portrait of Nithman, Robert, PT, PhD, DPT, GCS

Nithman, Robert, PT, PhD, DPT, GCS

Chair/Associate Professor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

rnithman@westernu.edu

Portrait of Deoghare, Harshavardhan, PT, PhD

Deoghare, Harshavardhan, PT, PhD

Assistant Dean of Research/Associate Professor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

hdeoghare@westernu.edu

Portrait of Eddow, Christine, PT, PhD, DPT, OCS, WCS, CHT

Eddow, Christine, PT, PhD, DPT, OCS, WCS, CHT

Assistant Professor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

ceddow@westernu.edu

Portrait of Fairley, Jeffrey L., PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Fairley, Jeffrey L., PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

jfairley@westernu.edu

Portrait of Fillerup, Gunnar, PT, DPT, OCS, CSCS

Fillerup, Gunnar, PT, DPT, OCS, CSCS

Assistant Director of Clinical Education/Instructor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

fillerupg@westernu.edu

Portrait of Granado, Michael, PT, MPT, PhD, ATC, CSCS

Granado, Michael, PT, MPT, PhD, ATC, CSCS

Assistant Professor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

mgranado@westernu.edu

Portrait of Hirayama, Grant, PT, DPT, OCS

Hirayama, Grant, PT, DPT, OCS

Assistant Professor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

ghirayama@westernu.edu

Portrait of Keller Johnson, Tammie, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP, CBIS, MS

Keller Johnson, Tammie, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP, CBIS, MS

Assistant Professor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

tjohnson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Konecne, Janet, PT, DPT, OCS, CSCS

Konecne, Janet, PT, DPT, OCS, CSCS

Director of Clinical Education/Associate Professor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

jkonecne@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Masada, Garrett, PT, DPT

Instructor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

masada.garrett@westernu.edu

Portrait of Murphy, Laura, PT, EdD, DPT

Murphy, Laura, PT, EdD, DPT

Assistant Professor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

murphyl@westernu.edu

Portrait of Roback, Karin, PT, EdD, DPT

Roback, Karin, PT, EdD, DPT

Assistant Professor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

kroback@westernu.edu

Portrait of Schilling, Denise, PT, PhD, FNAP

Schilling, Denise, PT, PhD, FNAP

Dean/Professor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

dschilling@westernu.edu

Portrait of Snyder, Steven, PT, DPT, CSCS

Snyder, Steven, PT, DPT, CSCS

Community Coordinator/Assistant Professor
Department of Physical Therapy Education

ssnyder@westernu.edu

Faculty Emeritae

Portrait of Chaney, Casey, PT, PhD, OCS, CSCS

Chaney, Casey, PT, PhD, OCS, CSCS

Professor Emerita
Department of Physical Therapy Education

cchaney@westernu.edu

Portrait of Redman-Bentley, Donna, PT, PhD

Redman-Bentley, Donna, PT, PhD

Professor Emerita
Department of Physical Therapy Education

drbentley@westernu.edu

Staff

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Nickerson, Sarah, BS

Manager
Department of Physical Therapy Education

snickerson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Villagran, Kaleigh

Villagran, Kaleigh

Clinical Education Assistant/Administrative Assistant III
Department of Physical Therapy Education

kvillagran@westernu.edu

Portrait of Aguayo, Melissa

Aguayo, Melissa

Administrative Assistant III
Department of Physical Therapy Education

maguayo@westernu.edu

Important Links

Request More Information

General Application Information (DPT)

General Application Information Post-Professional (DPT)

APPLY NOW!

 


Contact Us

Department of Physical Therapy Education
E-Mail: Department of Physical Therapy Education

Western University of Health Sciences
Department of Physical Therapy Education
450 E. Second St.
Pomona, CA 91766
909.469.5364 (office)


Stay Connected

Keep up-to-date with the latest news and announcements from WesternU!

Stay connected with Facebook Stay connected with Linkedin Stay connected with RSS