The Department of Physician Assistant Education is currently chaired by Roy Guizado, MS, PA-C. Faculty and staff who support the Department of PA Education are listed with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty, click on the name.

Portrait of Roy Guizado, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA

Roy Guizado, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA

Assistant Dean College Affairs/Chair, Department of PA Education
College of Health Sciences

roygpac@westernu.edu

Portrait of Monica Galarza-Adams, MSHPE, PA-C

Monica Galarza-Adams, MSHPE, PA-C

Associate Professor
PA Education

madams@westernu.edu
909-469-5648

Portrait of Kathleen Bianco, PhD, MS, PA-C

Kathleen Bianco, PhD, MS, PA-C

Clinical Education Coordinator and Instructor
PA Education

biancok@westernu.edu
909-469-5352

Portrait of Stephanie Bowlin, EdD, PA, DFAAPA

Stephanie Bowlin, EdD, PA, DFAAPA

Chief of Mission Integration
Office of Mission Integration

sbowlin@westernu.edu
909-469-5383

Portrait of Rosana Bravo, PhD, MPH

Rosana Bravo, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Health Professionals Education Track Coordinator
Health Sciences Department

rbravo@westernu.edu
909-469-5461

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Lauren Crostic, MSPA

Instructor of PA Education/Clinical Education Coordinator
PA Education

lcrostic@westernu.edu

Portrait of Karen Genco, PA-C

Karen Genco, PA-C

Instructor
PA Education

kgenco@westernu.edu
909-469-5358

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Andrew Lowe, Pharm D

Adjunct Associate Professor
PA Education

alowe@westernu.edu

Portrait of Josh Matacotta, Psy.D., CAHIMS

Josh Matacotta, Psy.D., CAHIMS

Assistant Dean Assessment & Strategic Initatives/Assistant Professor
College of Health Sciences

jmatacotta@westernu.edu
909-469-5204

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Kristina Preston, MSPA

Instructor of PA Education/Clinical Education Coordinator
PA Education

kpreston@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brian Tessier, MSHS, PA-C

Brian Tessier, MSHS, PA-C

Assistant Professor, Academic Coordinator
PA Education

btessier@westernu.edu
909-469-5250

Portrait of Tina Meyer, DHSc, MS, PA-C

Tina Meyer, DHSc, MS, PA-C

Associate Dean, New Program Development and Online Learning; Associate Professor
College of Health Sciences

tmeyer@westernu.edu

Portrait of Tim Wood, DHSc, PA-C

Tim Wood, DHSc, PA-C

Associate Vice President, Associate Professor
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL)-Office of Mission Integration

tjwood@westernu.edu
909-469-8644

Support Staff

Portrait of Mayra Nuñez-Frando, BA

Mayra Nuñez-Frando, BA

Manager
PA Education

mnunez@westernu.edu
909-469-5395

Portrait of Cristela Ruelas, BS

Cristela Ruelas, BS

Manager of Clinical Education
PA Education

cruelas@westernu.edu
909-469-5382

Portrait of Barbara Howell

Barbara Howell

Administrative Assistant II of Clinical Education
PA Education

bhowell@westernu.edu
909-469-5370

Portrait of Erika Magaña

Erika Magaña

Administrative Assistant II
PA Education

maganae@westernu.edu
909-469-5378

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Melanie Sperry

Clinical Education Coordinator Assistant
PA Education

msperry@westernu.edu
909-469-8349

Important Links

Request More Information

General Application Information

APPLY NOW!

 


Contact Us

Department of Physician Assistant Education
E-Mail: Admissions@westernu.edu

Western University of Health Sciences
Department of Physician Assistant Education
450 E. Second St.
Pomona, CA 91766
909.469.5378 (office)


Stay Connected

Keep up-to-date with the latest news and announcements from WesternU!

Stay connected with Facebook Stay connected with Linkedin Stay connected with RSS