Home

Institutional Research and Effectiveness - IRE

WSCUC Accreditation

WSCUC Accreditation

Welcome to the WesternU’s accreditation page. The purpose of the website is to create a central place to make accreditation and other supporting documents available for the campus community. We also seek to inform and support the WesternU community about reaccreditation activity as guided by the WSCUC (WASC Senior Colleges and University Commission).

WesternU has created a committee to help guide the University through its special site visit, which concludes in 2021. The WSCUC (WASC Senior College and University Commission) Steering Committee consists of nine members representing a cross section of the University.  From this page, you’ll find accreditation FAQs and answers, a list of members, and updates on the committee’s progress. The WesternU community will be invited to provide input for the University’s Institution Report to WSCUC.

WSCUC Steering Committee Members

Juan Ramirez, PhD   (Chair)
Chair of WSCUC Steering Committee
Associate Vice President,  Institutional Research and Effectiveness
jramirez@westernu.edu
Elizabeth Rega, PhD
Professor / Associate Provost for Academic Development
Academic Affairs
erega@westernu.edu
Beverly Guidry, EdD
Senior Vice President, Student Affairs/Instructor of Health Professions Education
University Student Affairs
bguidry@westernu.edu
Malika Kachani, DVM PhD
Professor
College of Veterinary Medicine
mkachani@westernu.edu

Mirabelle Fernandes Paul, EdD
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs COMP-NW
COMP Northwest Campus
mfernandespaul@westernu.edu

Daniel Robinson, PharmD
Dean 
College of Pharmacy 
drobinson@westernu.edu
Satoko Siegel, PhD 
Institutional Effectiveness Analyst 
Institutional Research and Effectiveness
ssiegel@westernu.edu
Michelle Dinh 
DMD Candidate 
College of Dental Medicine 
michelle.dinh@westernu.edu
Ashley Levanduski
DO Candidate 
College of Optometry
ashley.levanduski@westernu.edu