Home

College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Career and Professional Development

Mission

As a resource center, we provide the tools necessary to guide medical students in pursuit of their ideal career in medicine.

Goals

To provide a recommended calendar, timelines, and resources for students and faculty on board for preparation and residency placement. To empower faculty mentors with the tools and resources to effectively guide their students.

 

Portrait of Marian Safaoui, MD

Marian Safaoui, MD

Director of Career and Professional Development
COMP-Pomona

msafaoui@westernu.edu

Portrait of Lisa Warren, DO

Lisa Warren, DO

Assistant Dean of Graduate Medical Education
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
COMP-Pomona

lwarren@westernu.edu
(909) 469-8492

Please don’t hesitate to contact us at any time via the 
OTRS Student Portal.

Portrait of Elisabeth Guenther, MD, MPH

Elisabeth Guenther, MD, MPH

Director of Career Development
Chair & Associate Professor of Pediatrics
COMP-Northwest

eguenther@westernu.edu

Specializes in Personalized advising, Pediatrics and personal branding.

Portrait of Cha Hanna

Cha Hanna

Career Development Specialist
COMP-Pomona

channa@westernu.edu
(909) 706-3745

Guides students towards medical residencies by:
Medical Specialty Advising
Careers in Medicine Website
CV/Personal Statement Review
Medical Student Performance Evaluations (MSPE’s)
Community Engagement
Service Learning

Portrait of Jess Reynolds, M.Ed

Jess Reynolds, M.Ed

Career Development Specialist
COMP-Northwest

jareynolds@westernu.edu

Specializes in Events, ERAS, and interview preparation.

Portrait of Michael Giulietti, MA

Michael Giulietti, MA

Career Development Specialist
COMP-Northwest

mgiulietti@westernu.edu

Specializes in 3rd/4th year curriculum strategy, residency selection, and document editing.

Portrait of Lacey Avila

Lacey Avila

Administrative Associate
COMP-Pomona

lavila@westernu.edu

Document editing, data collection and special projects.