Home

College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Medical Anatomical Sciences

The Department of Medical Anatomical Sciences is currently interim chaired by Dr. Craig Kuehn. COMP faculty and staff involved in teaching the Anatomy courses in WesternU’s Osteopathic Medicine curriculum are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on the name.

Portrait of Craig Kuehn, PhD

Craig Kuehn, PhD

Interim Chair & Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

ckuehn@westernu.edu

Portrait of William Merbs, MSc, PhD ABD

William Merbs, MSc, PhD ABD

Vice-Chair & Instructor of Anatomy
COMP-Northwest

wmerbs@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brian Kraatz, PhD

Brian Kraatz, PhD

Interim Vice Chair for Anatomy
Associate Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

bkraatz@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brion Benninger, MD, MSc

Brion Benninger, MD, MSc

Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Northwest

bbenninger@westernu.edu

Portrait of Ellen Fricano, PhD

Ellen Fricano, PhD

Assistant Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

efricano@westernu.edu

Portrait of Katherine Mitsouras, PhD

Katherine Mitsouras, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry
COMP-Pomona

kmitsouras@westernu.edu

Portrait of Thierra K. Nalley, PhD

Thierra K. Nalley, PhD

Assistant Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

tnalley@westernu.edu

Portrait of Elizabeth Rega, PhD

Elizabeth Rega, PhD

Associate Vice Provost for Academic Development/Academic Affairs
Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

erega@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marian Safaoui, MD

Marian Safaoui, MD

Assistant Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

msafaoui@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jeremiah E. Scott, PhD

Jeremiah E. Scott, PhD

Assistant Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

jscott@westernu.edu

Portrait of Edie Sperling, DPT

Edie Sperling, DPT

Assistant Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Northwest

esperling@westernu.edu

Portrait of Mathew Wedel, PhD

Mathew Wedel, PhD

Associate Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

mwedel@westernu.edu

Portrait of Vicki Wedel, PhD

Vicki Wedel, PhD

Associate Professor of Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

vwedel@westernu.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Portrait of Richard Sugerman, PhD

Richard Sugerman, PhD

Professor of Anatomy (Emeritus)
COMP-Pomona

rsugerman@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rafi Younoszai, PhD

Rafi Younoszai, PhD

Professor of Anatomy(Emeritus)&Social Medicine-COMP
Director-Center of Global & Community Health-WU
COMP-Pomona

ryounoszai@westernu.edu

 

Support Staff

Portrait of Kelly Mack

Kelly Mack

Coordinator of Anatomy, BMS and Willed Body Program
COMP-Northwest

kmack@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kristine King

Kristine King

Administrative Associate for Anatomy
COMP-Pomona

kking@westernu.edu
(909) 706-3483

 

Willed Body Program

Portrait of Nina McCoy

Nina McCoy

Senior Director, Willed Body Program
COMP-Pomona

nmccoy@westernu.edu
(909)469-5431

Portrait of Steven Carmichael

Steven Carmichael

Director Willed Body Program
COMP-Northwest

scarmichael@westernu.edu
(541)259-0256

Portrait of Tom Schlundt

Tom Schlundt

Anatomy Technician
COMP-Northwest

tschlundt@westernu.edu