Home

College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Office of Academic Affairs

Pre-Clinical Education:

Administrative support for all aspects of the pre-clinical curriculum, scheduling, room reservations, exam preparation/administration/grading, maintenance of grades, compilation of course evaluations, coordination with the Podiatry, Optometry, and Dentistry colleges.

 

Portrait of Gerald Thrush, PhD

Gerald Thrush, PhD

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Immunology
COMP-Pomona

gthrush@westernu.edu

Portrait of Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

Associate Dean, Academic Innovation
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Chief, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension
COMP-Pomona

ebarnes@westernu.edu

Portrait of Colleen Talbot, PhD

Colleen Talbot, PhD

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Interim Vice Chair, Basic Medical Sciences
Professor of Physiology
COMP-Northwest

ctalbot@westernu.edu
Add phone number

Portrait of Joachim Brown, DO, MSHPE

Joachim Brown, DO, MSHPE

Assistant Professor, Academic Affairs
COMP-Pomona

jobrown@westernu.edu

Portrait of Susan Mackintosh, DO

Susan Mackintosh, DO

Associate Dean, Multi-Disciplinary Collaboration and College Affairs
Director, Institute for Medical Educators (IME)
COMP-Pomona

smackintosh@westernu.edu

Portrait of Lara McMahon

Lara McMahon

Director, Pre-Clinical Education
COMP-Pomona
COMP-Northwest
College of Podiatric Medicine

lmcmahon@westernu.edu

Portrait of Adela Bejarano

Adela Bejarano

Manager, Pre-Clinical Education
COMP-Pomona

abejarano@westernu.edu

Portrait of Patricia Camberos

Patricia Camberos

Project Manager
COMP-Pomona and College of Podiatric Medicine

pcamberos@westernu.edu

 

Clinical Education:

Rotations development and scheduling, site affiliation agreements and contracts, clinical faculty development, student issues, rotations orientation, letters of good standing, maintenance of rotations grades, didactic weeks.

Portrait of Natalie Nevins, DO

Natalie Nevins, DO

Assistant Dean, Clinical Education
Associate Professor, NMM/OMM and Family Medicine
COMP-Pomona

nnevins@westernu.edu

Portrait of Derrick J. Sorweide, DO, FACOFP

Derrick J. Sorweide, DO, FACOFP

Director, Clinical Education
Assistant Professor, Family Medicine
COMP-Northwest

dsorweide@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marisa Orser, M.Ed.

Marisa Orser, M.Ed.

Associate Director of Clinical Education
COMP-Pomona

morser@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kim Ketcham

Kim Ketcham

Assistant Director of Clinical Education
COMP-Northwest

kketcham@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jacquelyn Hakes

Jacquelyn Hakes

Clinical Education Manager
COMP-Northwest

jhakes@westernu.edu

Portrait of Britnee Harker, MS

Britnee Harker, MS

Manager of Clinical Education
COMP-Pomona

bharker@westernu.edu

Support Staff

 

OAA Admin Support

Portrait of Tyronza Herring, BS

Tyronza Herring, BS

Administrative Associate II
COMP-Pomona

therring@westernu.edu

 

Pre-Clinical – Pomona Support

Portrait of Pamela Dunn

Pamela Dunn

Curriculum and Assessment Specialist
COMP-Pomona

pdunn@westernu.edu

Portrait of Celina McHenry

Celina McHenry

Curriculum Coordinator
COMP-Pomona

cmchenry@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marleen Mendoza

Marleen Mendoza

Lead Curriculum Coordinator
COMP-Pomona and College of Podiatric Medicine

mloera@westernu.edu

Portrait of Megan Mingura, BA

Megan Mingura, BA

Curriculum and Assessment Specialist
College of Podiatric Medicine

mmingura@westernu.edu

Portrait of Linh Ouprasit

Linh Ouprasit

Curriculum Coordinator
College of Podiatric Medicine

ouprasitl@westernu.edu

 

Pre-Clinical – Lebanon Support

Portrait of Tracey O'Hara

Tracey O'Hara

Lead Curriculum Coordinator
COMP-Northwest

tohara@westernu.edu

Portrait of Christina Twedell

Christina Twedell

Curriculum and Assessment Specialist
COMP-Northwest

ctwedell@westernu.edu

Portrait of Malinda Utley

Malinda Utley

Curriculum Coordinator
COMP-Northwest

mutley@westernu.edu

 

Clinical – Pomona Support

Portrait of Colleen Galindo

Colleen Galindo

Faculty Credentialing
CME Reporting
COMP-Pomona

cgalindo@westernu.edu

Portrait of Caitlyn Guesnon

Caitlyn Guesnon

Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Pomona

cguesnon@westernu.edu

Portrait of Laurie Itokazu

Laurie Itokazu

Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Pomona

litokazu@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joel Jimenez, BS

Joel Jimenez, BS

Clinical Affiliations Specialist
COMP-Pomona

jjimenez@westernu.edu

 

Clinical – Lebanon Support

Portrait of Andrew Bailey

Andrew Bailey

Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Northwest

baileya@westernu.edu

Portrait of Darci Gregory

Darci Gregory

Lead Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Northwest

dgregory@westernu.edu

Portrait of Geddy Kowanda

Geddy Kowanda

Rotations Coordinator
COMP-Northwest

gkowanda@westernu.edu