Home

College of Pharmacy

Academic Calendar

PharmD Program (subject to change)

 

Monday, Aug. 1 – Friday, Aug. 5, 2016
Orientation to PharmD Program (Required for all new pharmacy students) 

Saturday, Aug. 6, 2016
Convocation/White Coat Ceremony 

Monday, Aug. 8, 2016
Classes begin (1st, 2nd & 3rd years) 

Thursday, Sept. 1 & Friday, Sept. 2, 2016
Block Break (P2 & P3)

Monday, Sept. 5, 2016
Labor Day Holiday 

Friday, Sept. 16, 2016
Legislative Day

Friday, Sept. 30, 2016
Block Break (P2 & P3) 

Monday, Oct. 3, 2016
Career Day and Job Fair (1st, 2nd, & 3rd years) 

Monday, Oct. 10, 2016
Columbus Day Holiday 

Friday, Oct. 28, 2016
Block Break (P2 & P3) 

Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2016 (5:00 p.m.)
Thanksgiving recess 

Thursday, Nov. 24 – Sunday, Nov. 27, 2016
Block Break (P2 & P3) 

Friday, Dec. 16, 2016
Last Day of Classes, Fall Semester 

Saturday, December 17, 2016 – Sunday, January 1, 2017
Winter Recess 

Monday, Jan. 2, 2017
Spring Semester Classes begin (all years) 

Monday, Jan. 16, 2017
Martin Luther King Holiday 

Friday, Jan. 27, 2017
Block Break (P2 & P3) 

Monday, Feb. 13, 2017
Presidents Day Holiday 

Friday, Feb. 24, 2017
Block Break (P2) 

Monday, March 20 – Friday, March 24, 2017
Spring Break (P1)

Wednesday, March 22 – Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Spring Break (P2)

Thursday, April 6, 2017
Honors Day 

Friday, May 12, 2017
Last Day of Classes

Monday, May 15 – Friday, May 19, 2017
Finals Week (P1)

Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Commencement (3:00 p.m.) 

Monday, May 29, 2017
Memorial Day Holiday