Western University of Health Sciences College of Pharmacy Western University of Health Sciences
College of Pharmacy

Academic Calendar

PharmD Program (subject to change)

 

Monday, Aug. 4 – Friday, Aug. 8, 2014
Orientation to PharmD Program (Required for all new pharmacy students)

 

Saturday, Aug. 9, 2014
Convocation/White Coat Ceremony

 

Monday, Aug. 11, 2014
Classes begin (1st, 2nd & 3rd years)

 

Monday, Sept. 1, 2014
Labor Day Holiday

 

Friday, Sept. 5 – Sunday, Sept. 7, 2014
Block Break (P2 & P3)

 

Friday, Sept. 12, 2014
Residency Showcase

 

Thursday, Oct. 2 – Sunday, Oct. 5, 2014
Block Break (P2 & P3)

 

Monday, Oct. 6, 2014
Career Day and Job Fair (1st, 2nd, & 3rd years)

 

Monday, Oct. 13, 2014
Columbus Day Holiday

 

Friday, Oct. 31 – Sunday, Nov. 2, 2014
Block Break (P2 & P3)

 

Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2014 (5:00 p.m.)
Thanksgiving recess

 

Monday, Dec. 1, 2014
Classes Resume

 

Friday, Dec. 19, 2014
Last Day of Classes, Fall Semester

 

Saturday, December 20, 2014 – Sunday, January 4, 2015
Winter Recess

 

Monday, Jan. 5, 2015
Spring Semester Classes begin (all years)

 

Monday, Jan. 19, 2015
Martin Luther King Holiday

 

Friday, Jan. 30 – Sunday, Feb. 1, 2015
Block Break (P2 & P3)

 

Monday, Feb. 16, 2015
Presidents Day Holiday

 

Friday, Feb. 27 – Sunday, March 1, 2015
Block Break (P2)

 

Monday, March 23 – Friday, March 27, 2015 (P1)
Wednesday, March 25 – Tuesday, March 31, 2015  (P2)
Spring Break

 

Wednesday, April 1, 2015
Classes Resume

 

Thursday, April 2, 2015
Honors Day

 

Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Commencement (3:00 p.m.)

 

Friday, May 22, 2015
Last Day of Spring Semester (P2)

 

Monday, May 25, 2015
Memorial Day Holiday