Home

College of Pharmacy

Academic Calendar

PharmD Program (subject to change)

Monday, Aug. 7 – Friday, Aug. 11, 2017
Orientation to PharmD Program (Required for all new pharmacy students) 

Saturday, Aug. 12, 2017
Convocation/White Coat Ceremony 

Monday, Aug. 14, 2017
Classes begin (1st, 2nd & 3rd years) 

Thursday, Sept. 8, 2017
Block Break (P3)

Monday, Sept. 4, 2017
Labor Day Holiday 

Friday, Sept. 22, 2017
Legislative Day

Thursday, October 5 – Friday, October 6, 2017
Block Break (P2 & P3) 

Monday, Oct. 2, 2017
Career Day and Job Fair (1st, 2nd, & 3rd years) 

Monday, Oct. 9, 2017
Columbus Day Holiday 

Friday, Nov. 3, 2017
Block Break (P2 & P3) 

Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2017 (5:00 p.m.)
Thanksgiving recess begins

Thursday, Nov. 23 – Sunday, Nov. 26, 2017
Thanksgiving Recess

Friday, Dec. 22, 2017
Last Day of Classes, Fall Semester 

Saturday, December 23, 2017 – Friday, January 5, 2018
Winter Recess 

Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2018
Spring Semester Classes begin (all years) 

Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
Martin Luther King Holiday 

Friday, Feb. 2, 2018
Block Break (P2) 

Monday, Feb. 19, 2018
Presidents Day Holiday 

Friday, March 2, 2018
Block Break (P2) 

Monday, March 26 – Friday, March 30, 2018
Spring Break (P1)

Wednesday, March 28 – Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Spring Break (P2)

Thursday, April 5, 2018
Honors Day 

Friday, May 18, 2018
Last Day of Classes

Monday, May 21 – Friday, May 25, 2018
Finals Week (P1)

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Commencement (9:30 a.m.) 

Monday, May 28, 2018
Memorial Day Holiday