Western University of Health Sciences College of Pharmacy Western University of Health Sciences
College of Pharmacy

Academic Calendar

PharmD Program (subject to change)

 

Monday, Aug. 3 – Friday, Aug. 7, 2015
Orientation to PharmD Program (Required for all new pharmacy students) 

Saturday, Aug. 8, 2015
Convocation/White Coat Ceremony 

Monday, Aug. 10, 2015
Classes begin (1st, 2nd & 3rd years) 

Monday, Sept. 7, 2015
Labor Day Holiday 

Thursday, Sept. 3 – Monday, Sept. 7, 2015
Block Break (P2 & P3) 

Friday, Sept. 18, 2015
Legislative Day

Friday, Oct. 2 – Sunday, Oct. 4, 2015
Block Break (P2 & P3) 

Monday, Oct. 5, 2015
Career Day and Job Fair (1st, 2nd, & 3rd years) 

Monday, Oct. 12, 2015
Columbus Day Holiday 

Friday, Oct. 30 – Sunday, Nov. 1, 2015
Block Break (P2 & P3) 

Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2015 (5:00 p.m.)
Thanksgiving recess 

Thursday, Nov. 26 – Sunday, Nov. 29, 2015
Block Break (P2 & P3) 

Friday, Dec. 18, 2015
Last Day of Classes, Fall Semester 

Saturday, December 19, 2015 – Sunday, January 3, 2016
Winter Recess 

Monday, Jan. 4, 2016
Spring Semester Classes begin (all years) 

Monday, Jan. 18, 2016
Martin Luther King Holiday 

Friday, Jan. 29 – Sunday, Jan. 31, 2016
Block Break (P2 & P3) 

Monday, Feb. 15, 2016
Presidents Day Holiday 

Friday, Feb. 26 – Sunday, Feb. 28, 2016
Block Break (P2) 

Wednesday, March 23 – Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Spring Break 

Thursday, April 7, 2016
Honors Day 

Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Commencement (3:00 p.m.) 

Friday, May 20, 2016
Last Day of Spring Semester (P2) 

Monday, May 30, 2016
Memorial Day Holiday