Skip to Content Skip to Footer
WesternU Campus
WesternU / Division of Institutional Shared Services / Office of the Interim Senior Vice President

Office of the Interim Senior Vice President

An african-american woman wearing a scarf and black jacket.

Denise “NeeCee” Cornish, DBA Interim Senior Vice President, Division of Institutional Shared Services

Dr. Cornish joined WesternU in 2001. During her tenure at WesternU, she has held various positions, showcasing her versatility and commitment to professional growth. Her roles have included Database Programmer, Project Manager, Director of Information Systems, Senior Director of Enterprise Applications and Databases, Associate Vice President of Information Technology & Deputy COO, Vice President & Deputy COO, and currently, Interim Senior Vice President of the Division of Institutional Shared Services. Dr. Cornish holds a bachelor’s degree in Computer Information Systems, a master’s degree in Business Administration, and a Doctorate in Business Administration with an emphasis in management from Grand Canyon University.
Portrait of Gabriel Valencia-Martinez

Gabriel Valencia-Martinez

Assistant Vice President of Operations

gvalenciamartinez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Diane Garcia

Diane Garcia

Executive Assistant/Fiscal & Operations Manager

dgarcia@westernu.edu

Portrait of David N. Dickter, PhD

David N. Dickter, PhD

Assistant VP, Assessment, Leadership & Organizational Effectiveness

ddickter@westernu.edu

Portrait of David Sevesind

David Sevesind

Director, Campus Security

dsevesind@westernu.edu

Portrait of Trena Rich, RN, MSN, APRN, CHC, CHRC

Trena Rich, RN, MSN, APRN, CHC, CHRC

Executive Director, Environmental Health & Safety; University Policy Office

trich@westernu.edu

Portrait of Josue Espino

Josue Espino

Executive Director of Customer Experience and Campus Aesthetics

jespino@westernu.edu

Portrait of Shairon Zingsheim

Shairon Zingsheim

Chief Human Resources Officer

szingsheim@westernu.edu

Portrait of Natalie Salaiz-Padilla

Natalie Salaiz-Padilla

Interim Assistant Vice President, Information Technology

nsalaiz@westernu.edu

Portrait of Zaman Khan, DBA, PhD

Zaman Khan, DBA, PhD

Senior Director, Office of Operational Excellence

szkhan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Matt Curran

Matt Curran

IT Project Manager, Project Management Office

mcurran@westernu.edu

Portrait of Maribel Frias, MPH

Maribel Frias, MPH

Director of Operations, Space Planning & Management

mfrias@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Eileen Cotter

Associate Director, Student Employee Health Office

ecotter@westernu.edu