About WesternU

University Administration

University Administration

President: Daniel R. Wilson, MD, PhD
Provost and Chief Operating Officer: Gary M. Gugelchuk, PhD
Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer: Kevin D. Shaw
General Counsel: Keith A. Johnson, JD
Vice President for Enrollment Management and University Student Affairs: Beverly A. Guidry, EdD
Vice President for Research and Biotechnology: Steven J. Henriksen, PhD
Vice President for University Advancement: Diane M. Abraham, PhD, CFRE
Vice President for External and Clinical Affairs: David Baron, DO, MSEd
Vice President for Human Resources: Linda Emilio, BS
Vice Provost: Sheree J. Aston, OD, MA, PhD
Chief of Staff and Executive Director, Public Affairs and Marketing: Jeffery Keating, MA
Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management and University Registrar: Kimberley de Kruif, MBA
Assistant Vice President, Sponsored Programs and Contract Management: Matthew Katz, MHA
Associate Vice Provost, Academic Development: Elizabeth Rega, PhD
Executive Director, Facilities and Physical Plant: Todd Clark, AIA
Executive Director, Information Technology: Denise Wilcox, EdD
Interim Director, Pumerantz Library: Karoline Almanzar, MLIS
Senior Director, University Procurement Service : Michael Butler
Director, Bookstore: Liz Guerra
Director, Environmental Health and Safety: Brett Boston
Director, Harris Family Center for Disability & Health Policy & Assistant Vice President for Government Issues: Brenda Premo, MBA
Director, Institutional Research and Effectiveness: Juan Ramirez, PhD
Co-Director, Financial Aid: Linda Frenza
Co-Director, Financial Aid: Theresa Poullard
Director of Risk Management: Chique Magsino

College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific & COMP-Northwest / Vice-President, Oregon Campus Operations: Paula M. Crone, DO
Vice-Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific: David Connett, DO
Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education: Michael Finley, DO
Associate Dean/Chair, Basic Sciences and Research: Nissar Darmani, PhD
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs COMP-Northwest: Edward Junkins, MD, MPH
Associate Dean, Multi-Disciplinary Collaboration & College Affairs: Susan Mackintosh, DO, MPH
Associate Dean, Pre-Clinical Education: Gerald Thrush, PhD
Assistant Dean, Longitudinal Curriculum and Experiential Education: Edward Barnes, MD
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs: Michelle Emmert, EdD
Assistant Dean, Academic Informatics, Chief Technology Officer: Scott Helf, DO, MSIT
Chair, Department of Anatomy: James May, PhD
Chair, Department of Family Medicine: Dat Q. Trinh, DO
Chairperson, Department of Internal Medicine: Emmanuel Katsaros, DO, FACR
Chair, Department of Clinical Sciences/PM&R: Marcel Fraix, DO
Chair, Department of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine: Rebecca Giusti, DO
Chair, Department of Social Medicine and Healthcare Leadership: Gail Singer-Chang, PsyD
Assistant Vice President, Oregon Campus: Di Lacey
Senior Director, Operations: Rick Leeper, MBA
Director, Operations: Vy Nichols, MBA
Director, Student Affairs COMP-Northwest: Mirabelle Fernandes-Paul, EdD
Director, Student Affairs COMP-Northwest: Mirabelle Fernandes-Paul, EdD

College of Health Sciences

Dean, College of Health Sciences: Stephanie D. Bowlin, EdD, PA, DFAAPA
Associate Dean, Research: Donna Redman-Bentley, PhD, PT
Chair, Department of Health Sciences Education: Tina Meyer, DHSc, PA-C
Chair, Department of Physician Assistant Education: Roy Guizado, MS, PA-C
Chair, Department of Physical Therapy Education: Denise Schilling, PhD, PT

College of Pharmacy

Dean, College of Pharmacy: Daniel Robinson, PharmD, FASHP
Executive Associate Dean: Sunil Prabhu, PhD
Associate Dean, Experiential and Professional Affairs: James Scott, PharmD
Associate Dean, Assessment: Anandi Law, PhD, FAPhA
Assistant Dean, Curricular Affairs: Eunice Chung, PharmD
Assistant Dean, External Relations and Strategic Initiatives: Eric Gupta, PharmD
Assistant Dean, Enrollment Management, Megan Nguyen, PharmD
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs: Mark Iannuzzo, Ed.M
Chair, Department of Pharmacy Practice and Administration: Donald Hsu, PharmD
Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences: Stephen O’Barr, PhD
Senior Director, Operations: Mark Goggin, MBA
Director, Residency and Fellowship Training: Emmanuelle Schwartzman, PharmD, BCACP, CDE
Director, Graduate Education: Jeffrey Wang, PhD
Director, Diversity Initiatives: Mario Jimenez, PharmD
Director, Professional Development and Community Outreach: Renee Cook

College of Graduate Nursing

Dean, College of Graduate Nursing: Mary Lopez, PhD, RN
Assistant Dean, Community Engagement/Director of DNP Program: Jan Boller, PhD, RN
Assistant Dean, Distance Operations, Director of FNP Program: Diana Lithgow, PhD, FNP-BC, RN
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs: Mitzi McKay, MFADirector, MSN-E Program: Ivy C. Tuason, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Director, Health Systems Leadership: Marci Luxenburg Horowitz, DNP, RN, CNL
Director, MSN Program: Dawn Stone, MN, RN, ANP-BC, COHN-S

College of Veterinary Medicine

Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine: Phillip D. Nelson, DVM, PhD
Associate Dean, Research: Dominique Griffon, DMV, MS, PhD, DECVS, DACVS
Director, Year 1: Wael Khamas, BVM&S, MS, PhD
Director, Year 2: Josep Rutllant-Labeaga, DVM, PhD
Director, Year 3: Margaret C. (Peggy) Barr, DVM, PHD
Director, Clinical Relations: Paul Gordon-Ross, DVM, MS

College of Optometry

Founding Dean, College of Optometry: Elizabeth Hoppe, OD, MPH, DrPH
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs: Daniel Kurtz, PhD, OD
Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs: Raymond Maeda, OD
Assistant Dean, Learning: Ida Chung, OD
Assistant Dean, Academic Support: Angela Hegamin, PhD, MSPH
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs: Ann Ellis, M.Ed
Director, Continuing Education: Tiffany Witherspoon
Director, Clinical Operations: Gloria Denton
Manager, Academic Programs: Kelly Russo, BA
Manager, Clinical Education Programs: Kelee Visconti, BA
Manager, Operations: Lori Rees

College of Dental Medicine

Dean, College of Dental Medicine: Steven W. Friedrichsen, DDS
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs: Elizabeth Andrews, DDS, MS
Associate Dean, Patient Care and Clinical Education: David Lazarchik, DMD
Associate Dean, Research and Biomedical Sciences: Bradley S. Henson, DDS, PhD
Associate Dean, Simulation, Immersion & Digital Learning Environments: Robert Hasel, DDS
Assistant Dean, Clinical Education: Hubert Chan, DDS
Assistant Dean, Dental Science Education: Sandra Farah-Franco, DDS
Assistant Dean, Curriculum Integration: Brent Fung, DDS
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs: Sean Rowan, BS, MA
Director of Operations: Anna Enriquez
Director of Community Outreach: Josih Hostetler, MSW
Director of Education: Donna Guisado, BS, MS
Director of Patient Care Services: Suzanne Adolphson, MSW, MHA

College of Podiatric Medicine

Founding Dean, College of Podiatric Medicine: Lawrence B. Harkless, DPM
Executive Associate Dean, Academic Affairs: Lester J. Jones, Jr., DPM, MS
Assistant Dean, Pre-Clinical Curriculum and Outcomes Assessment: V. Kathleen Satterfield, DPM
Chair, Department of Podiatric Medicine: Jacqueline Truong, DPM, MPH
Medical Director, Western University Foot and Ankle Center: Jonathan Labovitz, DPM
Director, Student Affairs: Kyung Brown, MA
Director of Operations: Vy Nichols, MBA

Graduate College of Biomedical Sciences

Dean, Graduate College of Biomedical Sciences: Michel Baudry, PhD
Associate Dean Academic Affairs: Guru V. Betageri, PhD
Associate Dean, Pre-Professional Programs: Christina A. Goode, PhD
Director, Master of Medical Sciences Program: Marcos Villa
Director of Operations: Tanisha Hampton