logo of the organization being described

Society for Public Health Education Scholarships      

SOPHE 21st Century Scholarships

Each year, SOPHE awards fifteen $500 21st Century Scholarships to help cover Annual Meeting or Health Education Advocacy Summit costs for deserving full-time undergraduate and graduate students who are local or national SOPHE members. CLICK HERE FOR APPLICATION FORM

SOPHE Vivian Drenckhahn Student Scholarship

The Vivian Drenckhahn Student Scholarship is awarded annually to two deserving full-time graduate and undergraduate students who are national SOPHE members and who have excelled academically, demonstrated a commitment to addressing the public’s health through a career in health education, and who have demonstrated financial need. Students applying for this award must currently be enrolled as a full-time undergraduate or graduate student pursuing a health education degree (e.g., Health Education, Community Health Education, Public Health Education, School Health Education), and must have completed at least one-third of coursework required for their major. CLICK HERE FOR APPLICATION

SOPHE Graduate Student Research Paper

Each year, SOPHE recognizes one outstanding graduate student for creative and innovative research as illustrated by completion of a research paper. The recipient will be awarded $250 and complimentary registration at the 2014 SOPHE Annual Meeting, where he or she will be invited to give a conference presentation. CLICK HERE FOR APPLICATION FORM


logo of CHS

Western University of Health Sciences Joseph G. Adatto, D.O. Memorial Scholarship.

This award provides $400 in scholarship monies to a D.O. student or alum who wishes to pursue a MSHS degree in health professions education. Suitable candidates will demonstrate promise as a future health professions educator, as well as scholarship and commitment to the osteopathic principles of medicine.

This award was established in 2001 in memory of Dr. Adatto who served as a clinical preceptor, and Assistant Professor of Family Medicine in the College of Osteopathic Medicine.

Important dates

Application deadline: Ongoing

Fall term: Aug 17 – Dec 11, 2020

Spring term: Jan 4 – Apr 23, 2021

Summer term: Apr 26 – June 25, 2021

Tuition: $650/credit hr



Important Links

Request More Information

General Application Information



Contact Us

Department of Health Sciences
E-Mail: MSHS Department

Western University of Health Sciences
Department of Health Sciences
450 East Second Street
Pomona, CA 91766
909.469.5397 (office)
909.469.5407 (fax)


Stay Connected