Skip to Content Skip to Footer
The sun sets along the Esplanade at WesternU framed by the HEC and the Daumier buildings. Photo taken

Administration & Staff

The College of Optometry administration focuses on inclusive teamwork at all levels to ensure our students are prepared to provide expert, inclusive, value-based care.

Academic Administration & Support Staff

Portrait of

Ida Chung, OD, MSHE, FCOVD, FAAO

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Associate Professor

ichung@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Tiffenie Harris, OD, FAAO

Assistant Dean of Clinical Education, Associate Professor

harrist@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Angela P. Hegamin, Ph.D, MSPH

Assistant Dean of Academic Support

ahegamin@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Tiffany Witherspoon

Director of Continuing Education

tlewis@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Lori Rees, BS

Director of Operations

lrees@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Joanna Aceves

Adminstrative Assistant III

acevesJ@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Kiana Moreland

Executive Assistant

kmoreland@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Kelee Pleticha-Visconti, BA

Assistant Director of Clinical Education Programs

kpvisconti@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Kelly Russo, BA

Manager of Academic Programs

krusso@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Andrea Nuno Quezada, MS

Director of Student Affairs

anuno@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Audrey Vazquez

Administrative Assistant

avazquez@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Angie Chambers

Front Office Receptionist/Secretary

achambers@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Teresa Oseguera

Administrative Assistant

toseguera@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Sylvia Pedersen

Administrative Associate

spedersen@westernu.edu

Patient Care Administration & Support Staff

Portrait of

Raymond Maeda, OD, FAAO

Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs, Associate Professor

rmaeda@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Loretta Ng, OD, FAAO

Assistant Dean of Clinical Affairs, Associate Professor

ngl@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Brittany Bryant

Administrative Assistant

bbryant@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Yvonne Camacho

Clinic Front Desk Receptionist/Cashier

ycamacho@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Myron Caracut

Optician/Optometric Assistant, ECI – LA Clinic

mcaracut@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Alma Castro

Specialty Services Assistant

castroa@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Isela Flores

Optometric Billing Specialist

floresi@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Marlene Gomez

Coordinator of Affiliated Patient Care Services

gomezm@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jessica Hernandez

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Warren Joe Ingalls

Assistive Technology Specialist

wingalls@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Zulma Medina

Eye Care Services Specialist

zmedina@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Karina Moran

Clinic Front Office Receptionist/Cashier

kmoran@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Rubi Lopez

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Thomas Olzak

Resources Specialist for ECI

tolzak@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Ruthie Perez

Assistant Director of Clinical Finance and Billing

rperez@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Roxanne Stuckey

Clinical Front Desk Receptionist/Cashier

rstuckey@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Laura Valencia

Front Desk Receptionist/Care Coordinator, ECI – LA Clinic

lvalencia@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Diego Zhao