Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Beyond preparing students for academic success, faculty members provide the guidance and coaching for students to become self-confident and prepared to work effectively with patients from all backgrounds, ethnicities, and cultures.

Portrait of

Dennis Chui, OD, FAAO

Clinical Assistant Professor

dchui@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Nataly M. Fahim, OD, FAAO

Director of Externship Clinical Education, Assistant Professor

nfahim@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Bradley Habermehl, OD, FCOVD

Chief of Vision Therapy Services, Assistant Professor

bhabermehl@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Philip Kwok, OD

Chief of Primary Care Optometric Service, Assistant Professor

pkwok@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Tina Mac Donald, OD, FAAO, CDE

Clinical Assistant Professor, ECI – LA Clinic

tmacdonald@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Valerie L. Quan, OD, FAAO

Chief of Neuro-Optometric Rehabilitation, Associate Professor

valeriequan@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Kristy Remick-Waltman, OD, FCOVD

Director of Community Outreach, Associate Professor

kremick@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Serena Sukhija, OD, FAAO

Chief of Vision Rehabilitation, Assistant Professor

ssukhija@westernu.edu

Portrait of

John ‘JT’ Tassinari, OD, BS, FAAO, FCOVD

Chief of Pediatric Optometric Service, Associate Professor

jtassinari@westernu.edu