Home

Operations Division

Office of the COO

Portrait of Clive Houston-Brown, Ed.D.

Clive Houston-Brown, Ed.D.

Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Dr. Clive Houston-Brown joined Western University of Health Sciences in February 2019. He has over 34 years’ experience within the higher education environment in California. Prior to joining WesternU, he was Vice President for HR, IT, Facilities & Safety at the University of La Verne. In this role, he was responsible for all aspects of support for the University's physical plant, capital projects, technology, human resources, campus safety, and parking and transportation. In addition to almost 22 years at La Verne, Clive served in various IT capacities for 12 years at California State University, Stanislaus. He holds a Bachelors in Business Administration from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, a Masters in Systems Management from Golden Gate University, and a Doctorate in Educational Leadership from the University of La Verne. His doctoral dissertation researched perceived barriers to African Americans and Hispanics entering the Information Technology field. Clive is an active member of Rotary International and served as District 5300 International Clean Water Initiative Chair for almost a decade. In that role he helped raise over $1/2 million towards dozens of clean water and sanitation projects in the third world.

chouston-brown@westernu.edu

Portrait of Diane Garcia.

Diane Garcia.

Executive Assistant/Fiscal & Operations Manager

dgarcia@westernu.edu

Portrait of Maribel Frias, M.P.H.

Maribel Frias, M.P.H.

Operations Project Manager

mfrias@westernu.edu

Portrait of Denise Cornish

Denise Cornish

Senior Director, Enterprise Applications & Databases

dcornish@westernu.edu

Portrait of Gary Priddy

Gary Priddy

Director, IT Infrastructure

gary@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jason Todd

Jason Todd

Information Security Officer, IT Security, Risk, & Compliance

jtodd@westernu.edu

Portrait of Denise Wilcox

Denise Wilcox

Senior Director, IT Business Processes & Customer Experience

dwilcox@westernu.edu

Portrait of Todd Clark

Todd Clark

Executive Director, Facilities and Physical Plant

tclark@westernu.edu

Portrait of David Sevesind

David Sevesind

Assistant Director, Campus Security

dsevesind@westernu.edu

Portrait of Linda Emilio

Linda Emilio

Vice President, Human Resources

lemilio@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Trena Rich

Executive Director, University Compliance

trich@westernu.edu

 

Operations Organization Chart