Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Health Education building windows and campus trees
WesternU / Office of Information Technology / IT Governance / Educational Technologies Subcommittee

Educational Technologies Subcommittee

Educational Technologies Subcommittee

The primary role of the Educational Technologies Subcommittee is to provide oversight and direction for the effective, efficient, integrated, and innovative use of educational technologies at the institution. The committee will develop and maintain a strategic vision and plan for the advancement of educational technologies at WesternU from an institutional, rather than unit perspective. The committee will be client-driven, with IT playing an advisory and supportive role.

Typical responsibilities of the Educational Technologies Subcommittee will include assessing current and evaluating proposed educational technologies, providing strategic project portfolio prioritization and resource allocation recommendations, reviewing the institutional educational application portfolio to identify duplicative functionality and system consolidation opportunities, identifying gaps and deficiencies in classroom and instructional infrastructure, forming and overseeing ongoing and ad-hoc work-teams to address specific issues, and reviewing and developing relevant metrics, Key Performance Indicators (KPIs), policies and procedures.

The Educational Technologies Subcommittee will be composed of representatives from each of the colleges and major instructional support areas of the institution, as well as representatives from various faculty committees as part of the shared governance process.

Chair

Portrait of

Tim Wood, DHSc, PA-C

Associate VP for the Center for Excellence in Teaching & Learning

tjwood@westernu.edu

IT Staff

Portrait of

Denise Wilcox, EdD

Senior Director of IT Business Processes & Customer Experience

dwilcox@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Nic Hayes

COMP-Northwest Technology Lead

nhayes@westernu.edu

Member

Portrait of

Ed Barnes, MD

Assistant Dean, Academic Innovation

ebarnes@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Ed Junkins, MD, MPH

Associate Dean, Assessment & Outcomes

ejunkins@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Steve Snyder

Assistant Professor/Community Coordinator

ssnyder@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Eunice Chung, PharmD

Assistant Dean for Curricular Affairs

echung@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Matt Durkin, EdD

Director of Assessment and Educational Effectiveness

mdurkin@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Emmanuel Griffon

Technology Project Manager

egriffon@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Alex Lee

Coordinator, Dental Informatics

allee@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Angela P. Hegamin, PhD, MSPH

Assistant Dean of Academic Support, College of Optometry

ahegamin@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jonathan Labovitz, DPM

Assistant Dean, Clinical Education

jlabovitz@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Leslie Hayes

Administrative Associate II

hayesl@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Edward K. Goering, DO, DVM, MSHPE

Assistant Professor of NMM/OMM

egoering@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Elizabeth Rega, PhD

Associate Provost for Academic Development

erega@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Sandra Rainwater-Lawler, MA

Associate Director

slawler@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Jonathan Daitch

Associate VP

jdaitch@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jennifer Cassidy, MLIS

Associate Director of Information Services

jcassidy@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Josh Cameron, PhD, FAAO

Associate Professor

jcameron@westernu.edu