Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Health Education building windows and campus trees
WesternU / Office of Information Technology / IT Governance / IT Security, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee

IT Security, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee

IT Security, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee

The primary role of the IT Security, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee is to provide oversight and direction for the effective, efficient, integrated, and innovative use of administrative and operational technologies at the institution. The committee will develop and maintain a strategic vision and plan for the advancement of administrative and operational technologies at WesternU from an institutional, rather than unit perspective. The committee will be client-driven, with IT playing an advisory and supportive role.

Typical responsibilities of the IT Security, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee will include assessing current and evaluating proposed IT security measures, providing strategic IT security project portfolio prioritization and resource allocation recommendations, responding to and investigating IT infrastructure and/or data breaches, identifying gaps, deficiencies, and risks in IT security infrastructure and processes, forming and overseeing ongoing and ad-hoc work-teams to address specific issues, and reviewing and developing relevant metrics, Key Performance Indicators (KPIs), policies and procedures.

The IT Security, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee will be composed of representatives from each of the support units involved in IT-related security, risk, and compliance at the institution.

Chair

Portrait of Chique Magsino

Chique Magsino

Senior Director of Risk Management and Insurance

cmagsino@westernu.edu

IT Staff

Portrait of Jason Todd

Jason Todd

Information Security Officer

jtodd@westernu.edu

Portrait of NeeCee Cornish, DBA

NeeCee Cornish, DBA

Interim Senior Vice President, Division of Institutional Shared Services

dcornish@westernu.edu

Member

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Simone Miller, JD

Portrait of Trena Rich, RN, PHN, MSN, APRN

Trena Rich, RN, PHN, MSN, APRN

Executive Director of University Compliance

trich@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Ivan Noe, MBA

University Registrar

inoe@westernu.edu

Portrait of Liza Mullins

Liza Mullins

University Controller

lmullins@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Cindy Hines

Assistant Director for FA Compliance

chines@westernu.edu

Portrait of Anannya Yazdan-Ahmed

Anannya Yazdan-Ahmed

Manager HRIS and Data Analytics

ayazdanahmed@westernu.edu

Portrait of Nic Hayes

Nic Hayes

Client Tech Analyst Lead/Project Manager

nhayes@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rob Warren, DO

Rob Warren, DO

Associate Provost for Clinical Affairs / Associate Professor

rwarren@westernu.edu