Home

Computing Resources

IT Security, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee

IT Security, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee

The primary role of the Western University of Health Sciences IT Security, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee is to provide oversight and direction for the effective, efficient, integrated, and innovative use of administrative and operational technologies at the institution. The committee will develop and maintain a strategic vision and plan for the advancement of administrative and operational technologies at WesternU from an institutional, rather than unit perspective. The committee will be client-driven, with IT playing an advisory and support role.

Typical responsibilities of the IT Security, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee will include assessing current and evaluating proposed IT security measures, providing strategic IT security project portfolio prioritization and resource allocation recommendations, responding to and investigating IT infrastructure and/or data breaches, identifying gaps, deficiencies, and risks in IT security infrastructure and processes, forming and overseeing ongoing and ad-hoc work-teams to address specific issues, and reviewing and developing relevant metrics, Key Performance Indicators (KPIs), policies and procedures.

The IT Security, Risk & Compliance Subcommittee will be composed of representatives from each of the support units involved in IT-related security, risk, and compliance at the institution.

Chair

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Simone Miller, JD

Senior University Counsel

simone.miller@westernu.edu

IT Staff

Portrait of Jason Todd

Jason Todd

Information Security Officer

jtodd@westernu.edu

Portrait of NeeCee Cornish, MBA

NeeCee Cornish, MBA

Senior Director of Enterprise Applications & Databases

dcornish@westernu.edu

Portrait of Gary Priddy

Gary Priddy

Director of IT Infrastructure

gary@westernu.edu

Member

Portrait of Chique Magsino

Chique Magsino

Director of Risk Management

cmagsino@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Trena Rich, RN, PHN, MSN, APRN

Executive Director of University Compliance

trich@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Ivan Noe, MBA

University Registrar

FERPA Representative (as needed)

inoe@westernu.edu

Member

Portrait of Chris Crow

Chris Crow

Assistant Treasurer

GLBA Representative (as needed)

ccrow@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Cindy Hines

Assistant Director for FA Compliance

Financial Aid Representative (as needed)

chines@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Cynthia Ferrini, PhD

Executive Director, Human Resources

HIPPA Representative (as needed)

cferrini@westernu.edu

Portrait of Nic Hayes

Nic Hayes

Client Tech Analyst Lead/Project Manager

Lebanon Representative (as needed)

nhayes@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Noe Gonzalez

Director of Institutional Research Lab Services

Research Representative (as needed)

nsgonzalez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rob Warren, DO

Rob Warren, DO

Executive Director for PCC/Chief of Clinical Integration

WesternU Health Representative

rwarren@westernu.edu