Home

Computing Resources

Research Technologies Subcommittee

Research Technologies Subcommittee

The primary role of the Western University of Health Sciences Research Technologies Subcommittee is to provide oversight and direction for the effective, efficient, integrated, and innovative use of research technologies at the institution. The committee will develop and maintain a strategic vision and plan for the advancement of research technologies at WesternU from an institutional, rather than unit perspective. The committee will be client-driven, with IT playing an advisory and support role.

Typical responsibilities of the Research Technologies Subcommittee will include assessing current and evaluating proposed research technologies, providing strategic project portfolio prioritization and resource allocation recommendations, identifying gaps and deficiencies in research lab equipment and  infrastructure, forming and overseeing ongoing and ad-hoc work-teams to address specific issues, and reviewing and developing relevant metrics, Key Performance Indicators (KPIs), policies and procedures.

The Research Technologies Subcommittee will be composed of representatives from each of the major research-related support areas of the institution, as well as representatives from various faculty committees as part of the shared-governance process.

Chair

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Devendra Agrawal, PhD

Senior Vice President for Research & Biotechnology

dagrawal@westernu.edu

IT Staff

Portrait of Denise Wilcox, EdD

Denise Wilcox, EdD

Senior Director of IT Business Processes & Customer Experience

dwilcox@westernu.edu

Member

Portrait of Hyma Gogineni, MS, PharmD, TTS

Hyma Gogineni, MS, PharmD, TTS

Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy

Academic Senate Representative

hgogineni@westernu.edu

Portrait of Elizabeth Rega, PhD

Elizabeth Rega, PhD

Associate Provost for Academic Development

Academic Development Representative

erega@westernu.edu

Portrait of Dee Schilling, PT, PhD

Dee Schilling, PT, PhD

Interim Dean, College of Health Sciences

Deans Council Representative

dschilling@westernu.edu

Portrait of Matt Katz, MHA

Matt Katz, MHA

Assistant Vice President, Sponsored Programs & Contracts Management

Grants Representative

mkatz@westernu.edu

Portrait of Steve O’ Barr, PhD

Steve O’ Barr, PhD

Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

IP Representative

sobarr@westernu.edu

Portrait of John Tegzes, MA, VMD

John Tegzes, MA, VMD

Director, Interprofessional Education Program

IPE Representative

jtegzes@westernu.edu

Member

Portrait of Rodney Hicks, PhD, RN, FAANP, FAAN

Rodney Hicks, PhD, RN, FAANP, FAAN

Assistant Dean of Administration and Research

IRB Representative

rhicks@westernu.edu

Portrait of Di Lacey

Di Lacey

Assistant Vice President, WesternU Oregon

Lebanon Representative

dlacey@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Noe Gonzalez

Director of Institutional Research Lab Services

Lab Oversight Representative

nsgonzalez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kelli Hines, MLIS

Kelli Hines, MLIS

Scholarly Communications Librarian

Pumerantz Library Representative

khines@westernu.edu

Portrait of Bill Burrows

Bill Burrows

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

University Advancement Representative

bburrows@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rob Warren, DO

Rob Warren, DO

Executive Director for PCC/Chief of Clinical Integration

WesternU Health Representative

rwarren@westernu.edu

Portrait of Harshavardhan Deoghare, PT, PhD

Harshavardhan Deoghare, PT, PhD

Chair, Department of Physical Therapy Education

Research Committee Representative

hdeoghare@westernu.edu