Home

Computing Resources

Enterprise Applications & Databases Subcommittee

Enterprise Applications & Databases Subcommittee

The primary role of the Western University of Health Sciences Enterprise Applications & Databases Subcommittee is to provide oversight and direction for the effective, efficient, integrated, and innovative use of administrative and operational technologies at the institution. The committee will develop and maintain a strategic vision and plan for the advancement of administrative and operational technologies at WesternU from an institutional, rather than unit perspective. The committee will be client-driven, with IT playing an advisory and support role.

Typical responsibilities of the Enterprise Applications & Databases Subcommittee will include assessing current and evaluating proposed administrative and academic software applications, providing strategic project portfolio prioritization and resource allocation recommendations, identifying gaps and deficiencies in IT infrastructure, forming and overseeing ongoing and ad-hoc work-teams to address specific issues, and reviewing and developing relevant metrics, Key Performance Indicators (KPIs), policies and procedures.

The Enterprise Applications & Databases Subcommittee will be composed of representatives from each of the major administrative support units of the institution, as well as representatives from various faculty committees as part of the shared-governance process.

Chair

Portrait of Juan Ramirez, PhD

Juan Ramirez, PhD

Director, Office of Institutional Research

jramirez@westernu.edu

IT Staff

Portrait of NeeCee Cornish, MBA

NeeCee Cornish, MBA

Senior Director of Enterprise Applications & Databases

dcornish@westernu.edu

Member

WesternU Seal - Default Image

TBD

TBD

Academic Senate Representative

tbd@westernu.edu

Portrait of Elizabeth Rega, PhD

Elizabeth Rega, PhD

Associate Provost for Academic Development

Academic Development Representative

erega@westernu.edu

Portrait of Anastasia Yakorkhina, MA

Anastasia Yakorkhina, MA

Web Projects Manager

Communications Representative

ayakorkhina@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

TBD

TBD

Deans Council Representative

tbd@westernu.edu

Portrait of Todd Clark

Todd Clark

TBD

Facilities Representative

tclark@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Josh McFarlen, BBA, MPAcc

TBD

Finance & Budget Representative

jmcfarlen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Theresa Poullard

Theresa Poullard

Senior Associate Director for Financial Aid

Financial Aid Representative

tpoullard@westernu.edu

Member

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Cynthia Ferrini, PhD

Executive Director, Human Resources

Human Resources Representative

cferrini@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Jonathan Daitch

Associate VP

Online Learning Representative

jdaitch@westernu.edu

Portrait of Mirabelle Fernandes Paul, EdD

Mirabelle Fernandes Paul, EdD

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, COMP-NW

Lebanon Representative

mfernandespaul@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rick Leeper, MBA

Rick Leeper, MBA

Senior Director of Operations – COMP/COMP-NW

Ops Council Representative

rleeper@westernu.edu

Portrait of Katherine Staab, PhD

Katherine Staab, PhD

Associate Director of Reference & Outreach

Pumerantz Library Representative

kstaab@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Ivan Noe, MBA

University Registrar

Registrar Representative

inoe@westernu.edu

Portrait of Lisa Flores Griffith

Lisa Flores Griffith

Director of Advancement Info Services

University Advancement Representative

efloresgriffith@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rob Warren, DO

Rob Warren, DO

Executive Director for PCC/Chief of Clinical Integration

WesternU Health Representative

rwarren@westernu.edu