Skip to Content Skip to Footer
pomona campus
WesternU / About WesternU / Governance / Staff Council

Staff Council


Mission: The Western University of Health Sciences Staff Council’s (WSC) mission is to serve and advocate for the interest and needs of the staff members of Western University of Health Sciences (WesternU) to promote a campus-wide culture of employee satisfaction, respect, and shared governance.

Vision: The WesternU Staff Council strives to create a space to celebrate and acknowledge the exceptional work and diversity of all staff across the WesternU community.


  • Promote staff development to ensure the professional and academic growth of individuals
  • Collaborate with various university committees to create a safe and productive environment that will support the WesternU family in achieving goals that pertain to staff, students, faculty, and administration
  • Communicate staff needs and concerns to leadership
  • Advocate for staff representation on University and Executive Committees, including all search committees
  • Sponsor programs, events, and various services that will serve to promote a culture of humanism, respect, recognition, cooperation, and understanding across the WesternU  community

View the Staff Council Bylaws

Important Dates

July 1, 2022 – New Term Begins


It is with much excitement that the WesternU Staff Council announces it’s expansion of the Staff Council and welcomes it’s new members for the 2022-2023 term.  We would also like to thank the inaugural members who will be continuing their service in the new term.

  • Members

    Alejandra Cervantes-Ramirez
    Amanda Anglin
    Angela Russel-Westlake
    Ashley Molina
    Barbara Baker – Staff Council Secretary
    Carlos Mendez
    Carrie Rogers
    Chancellor Jensen
    Christiana Benoit
    Clint Edwards
    Elliott Bruce – Staff Council Vice-Chair
    Eva Badouin
    Frances Kolarz
    Hannah Lemmon
    Holli Pearson
    Jessica Bartolome
    Joleen Oakes
    Kathleen Manzanares
    Leslie Hayes
    Louise Clark – Staff Council Treasurer
    Lorraine Halverson
    Maria Moreno – Staff Council Chair
    Maribel Frias
    Mayra Nunez-Frando
    Megan Mingura
    Melanie Barbee
    Melissa Lopez
    Michelle Coiro
    Nic Hayes
    Parth Dudeja
    Patricia Lozano
    Robin Barton
    Rudy Barreras
    Ruth Harris
    Sean Rowan – Staff Council Immediate Past-Chair
    Shea Heagle
    Stacy Rye
    Suzanne Adolphson
    Tiffany Witherspoon
    Tirin Lutfy
    Tony Collins
    Tracy Moore
    Yequila Corder – Staff Council Communication Officer

    Past Members: 2021-2022 Inaugural Members

  • Staff Council Committees

    Campus Aesthetics and Sustainability Team (CAST)

    Responsible for establishing and maintaining an environmentally friendly atmosphere on campus

    Engagement and Communications Committee (ECC)

    Gathers information from the Staff Council committees to be communicated to the University on behalf of the Staff Council

    Staff Advocacy Committee

    If requested by a staff member, acts as a mediator or liaison between staff and Human Resources personnel to facilitate resolution. Gathers and reviews anonymous suggestions on areas of improvement.

    Professional Development Committee (PDC)

    Collaborates with Human Resources and supervisors professional development opportunities

  • The sun sets at WesternU, showing the Esplanada and the Anderson Tower with newly lighted signs.

    Have a general question for the Staff Council?

    Please submit your question here.