Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Beyond preparing students for academic success, faculty members provide the guidance and coaching for students to become self-confident and prepared to work effectively with patients from all backgrounds, ethnicities, and cultures.

FACULTY

Portrait of Shahrzad Aarup, DMD, MA

Shahrzad Aarup, DMD, MA

College of Dental Medicine

Program Director – International Dentist Program, Assistant Professor

saarup@westernu.edu

Portrait of Bertha Alarcon, DDS

Bertha Alarcon, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

College Coordinator for Diversity & Inclusion Activities, Clinical Managing Partner, Associate Professor

balarcon@westernu.edu

Portrait of Michel Baudry, PhD

Michel Baudry, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Professor

mbaudry@westernu.edu

Portrait of Tobias K. Boehm, DDS, PhD

Tobias K. Boehm, DDS, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Associate Professor

tboehm@westernu.edu

Portrait of James Borke, MS, PhD

James Borke, MS, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Acting Associate Dean for Research & Biomedical Sciences, Professor

jborke@westernu.edu

Portrait of Keith Boyer, DDS

Keith Boyer, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Associate Professor

kboyer@westernu.edu

Portrait of Grant Burdick, DDS

Grant Burdick, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

gburdick@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Anna Chandsawangbhuwana, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

achandsa@westernu.edu

Portrait of Ching-Hsiu Ketty Chiu, DDS, MS

Ching-Hsiu Ketty Chiu, DDS, MS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

cchiu@westernu.edu

Portrait of Brian Chui, DDS

Brian Chui, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Dean for Dental Sciences Education, Assistant Professor

bchui@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sam Chui, BA, DDS

Sam Chui, BA, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

schui@westernu.edu

Portrait of Carlos Compean, DDS

Carlos Compean, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

compeanc@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Heidi Davila, RDH

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

hdavila@westernu.edu

Portrait of Anne Doan Van, DDS

Anne Doan Van, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor

adoanvan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jeffrey Elo, DDS, MS

Jeffrey Elo, DDS, MS

College of Dental Medicine

Advanced Clinical Services, Oral Surgery, Professor

jelo@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joseph Flask, DDS

Joseph Flask, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

jflask@westernu.edu

Portrait of Josephine M. Franc, RDH, MSDH

Josephine M. Franc, RDH, MSDH

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

jfranc@westernu.edu

Portrait of Steven A. Gold, DDS

Steven A. Gold, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Coordinator of Digital Dentistry, Assistant Professor

sgold@westernu.edu

Portrait of Bulmario Gonzalez, DDS

Bulmario Gonzalez, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Assistant Professor

gonzalezb@westernu.edu

Portrait of Christina Goode, PhD

Christina Goode, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Professor

cgoode@westernu.edu

Portrait of Johnny S. Han, DDS

Johnny S. Han, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

jshan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Simon Hong, DMD, MPH

Simon Hong, DMD, MPH

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Coordinator of Prosthodontics, Managing Partner, Assistant Professor

skhong@westernu.edu

Portrait of Choolin Khoo, DDS

Choolin Khoo, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

ckhoo@westernu.edu

Portrait of Clara Kim, DMD, MS

Clara Kim, DMD, MS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Managing Partner for Dental Specialty Care, Associate Professor

cskim@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joori Kim Cho, DMD

Joori Kim Cho, DMD

College of Dental Medicine

Interim Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor

jkcho@westernu.edu

Portrait of Setareh Lavasani, DDS, MS

Setareh Lavasani, DDS, MS

College of Dental Medicine

Advanced Practice Radiology, Associate Professor

slavasani@westernu.edu

Portrait of David Lazarchik, DMD

David Lazarchik, DMD

College of Dental Medicine

Associate Professor Emeritus

dlazarchik@westernu.edu

Portrait of Alexander Lee, DMD

Alexander Lee, DMD

College of Dental Medicine

Coordinator of Dental Informatics, Professor

allee@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kon Leung, DDS

Kon Leung, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

leungk@westernu.edu

Portrait of Thomas Levy, DDS, MS

Thomas Levy, DDS, MS

College of Dental Medicine

Associate Professor

tlevy@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jill Lewis, PhD

Jill Lewis, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Interim Assistant Dean for Research, Professor

lewisj@westernu.edu

Portrait of Qingshun Li, PhD

Qingshun Li, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Professor

qqli@westernu.edu

Portrait of Karen Matsumura-Lem, DDS, BSDH

Karen Matsumura-Lem, DDS, BSDH

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

kmatsumuralem@westernu.edu

Portrait of Patrice McLeod, DDS

Patrice McLeod, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

pmcleod@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jerry Minsky, DDS

Jerry Minsky, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

jminsky@westernu.edu

Portrait of Mark Mintline, DDS

Mark Mintline, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Coordinator of Advanced Oral Diagnosis Workgroup, Assistant Professor

mmintline@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Hooman Tabatabai-Mir

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor, Basic / Biomedical Sciences

hmir@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sahar Mirfarsi, DDS

Sahar Mirfarsi, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Co-Coordinator of Advanced Oral Diagnosis Workgroup, Assistant Professor

sahar.mirfarsi@westernu.edu

Portrait of Trang Nguyen, DDS

Trang Nguyen, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

tbnguyen@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Lucian O’Connor, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Curriculum Manger, Associate Professor

loconnor@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Jeffrey Oyama, DDS, FACP

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

joyama@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jamie Parado, DDS

Jamie Parado, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

jparado@westernu.edu

Portrait of Michele Pavlisin, DDS

Michele Pavlisin, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

mpavlisin@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jay Preston, DDS

Jay Preston, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

jpreston@westernu.edu

Portrait of Rafeeq Rahman, DDS

Rafeeq Rahman, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

rrahman@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Edmond Rassibi, DMD

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

erassibi@westernu.edu

Portrait of Steven Sanders, DDS

Steven Sanders, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

scsanders@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Paulina Saraza, DMD

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

sarazap@westernu.edu

Portrait of Dalia Seleem, DDS, PhD

Dalia Seleem, DDS, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

Dalia.Seleem@westernu.edu

Portrait of Paul Simeteys, DDS

Paul Simeteys, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

psimeteys@westernu.edu

Portrait of Menmeet Singh, BDS

Menmeet Singh, BDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

singhm@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Monette Solomon, DMD

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

msolomon@westernu.edu

Portrait of Robert D. Stevenson, DDS

Robert D. Stevenson, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

rstevenson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Zohra Tumur, MD, PhD

Zohra Tumur, MD, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

ztumur@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jeffrey Turchi, DDS

Jeffrey Turchi, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Coordinator of Continuing Education, Manager of Recruitment & Admissions, Assistant Professor

jturchi@westernu.edu

Portrait of Scott K. Turchi, DDS

Scott K. Turchi, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

sturchi@westernu.edu

Portrait of Irina Vukmanovic Nosrat, DDS, PhD

Irina Vukmanovic Nosrat, DDS, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Associate Professor

ivukmanovic@westernu.edu

Portrait of Ryan Wyn, DDS

Ryan Wyn, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

rwyn@westernu.edu

Portrait of James Ywom, DDS, MS

James Ywom, DDS, MS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Associate Professor

jywom@westernu.edu

Portrait of Miou Zhou

Miou Zhou

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

mzhou@westernu.edu