Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Beyond preparing students for academic success, faculty members provide the guidance and coaching for students to become self-confident and prepared to work effectively with patients from all backgrounds, ethnicities, and cultures.

FACULTY

Portrait of

Shahrzad Aarup, DMD, MA

College of Dental Medicine

Program Director – International Dentist Program, Assistant Professor

saarup@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Bertha Alarcon, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

College Coordinator for Diversity & Inclusion Activities, Clinical Managing Partner, Associate Professor

balarcon@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Tobias K. Boehm, DDS, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Associate Professor

tboehm@westernu.edu

Portrait of

James Borke, MS, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Dean for Biomedical Sciences, Professor

jborke@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Keith Boyer, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Associate Professor

kboyer@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Grant Burdick, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

gburdick@westernu.edu

Portrait of

David Carlisle, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor, International Dentist Program

dcarlisle@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Swati Chitre, DDS, MSD

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

schitre@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Ching-Hsiu Ketty Chiu, DDS, MS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

cchiu@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Brian Chui, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Dean for Dental Sciences Education, Assistant Professor

bchui@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Sam Chui, BA, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

schui@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Carlos Compean, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

compeanc@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Heidi Davila, RDH

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

hdavila@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Patricia DeCilla, DDS, MS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

pdecilla@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Anne Doan Van, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor

adoanvan@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jeffrey Elo, DDS, MS

College of Dental Medicine

Advanced Clinical Services, Oral Surgery, Professor

jelo@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Joseph Flask, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

jflask@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Josephine M. Franc, RDH, MSDH

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

jfranc@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Steven A. Gold, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Coordinator of Digital Dentistry, Assistant Professor

sgold@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Bulmario Gonzalez, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Assistant Professor

gonzalezb@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Johnny S. Han, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

jshan@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Simon Hong, DMD, MPH

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Coordinator of Prosthodontics, Managing Partner, Assistant Professor

skhong@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Shirley Kang, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Managing Partner, Assistant Professor

sykang@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Choolin Khoo, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

ckhoo@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Clara Kim, DMD, MS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Managing Partner for Dental Specialty Care, Associate Professor

cskim@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Joori Kim Cho, DMD

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

jkcho@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Setareh Lavasani, DDS, MS

College of Dental Medicine

Advanced Practice Radiology, Associate Professor

slavasani@westernu.edu

Portrait of

David Lazarchik, DMD

College of Dental Medicine

Associate Professor Emeritus

dlazarchik@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Alexander Lee, DMD

College of Dental Medicine

Coordinator of Dental Informatics, Professor

allee@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Kon Leung, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

leungk@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Thomas Levy, DDS, MS

College of Dental Medicine

Associate Professor

tlevy@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jill Lewis, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Professor

lewisj@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Karen Matsumura-Lem, DDS, BSDH

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

kmatsumuralem@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Patrice McLeod, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

pmcleod@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jerry Minsky, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

jminsky@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Mark Mintline, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Coordinator of Advanced Oral Diagnosis Workgroup, Assistant Professor

mmintline@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Hooman Tabatabai-Mir

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor, Basic / Biomedical Sciences

hmir@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Sahar Mirfarsi, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Co-Coordinator of Advanced Oral Diagnosis Workgroup, Assistant Professor

sahar.mirfarsi@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Trang Nguyen, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

tbnguyen@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Christopher Nosrat, DDS, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Professor

cnosrat@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Lucian O’Connor

College of Dental Medicine

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Curriculum Manger, Associate Professor

loconnor@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Jeffrey Oyama, DDS, FACP

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

joyama@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jamie Parado, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

jparado@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Michele Pavlisin, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

mpavlisin@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Jay Preston, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

jpreston@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Rafeeq Rahman, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

rrahman@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Edmond Rassibi, DMD

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

erassibi@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Steven Sanders, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

scsanders@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Paulina Saraza, DMD

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

psaraza@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Dalia Seleem, DDS, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

Dalia.Seleem@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Paul Simeteys, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

psimeteys@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Menmeet Singh, BDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

singhm@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Robert D. Stevenson, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

rstevenson@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Zohra Tumur, MD, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

ztumur@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jeffrey Turchi, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Coordinator of Continuing Education, Manager of Recruitment & Admissions, Assistant Professor

jturchi@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Scott K. Turchi, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Assistant Professor

sturchi@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Irina Vukmanovic Nosrat, DDS, PhD

College of Dental Medicine

Associate Professor

ivukmanovic@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Ryan Wyn, DDS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Team Leader, Assistant Professor

rwyn@westernu.edu

Portrait of

James Ywom, DDS, MS

College of Dental Medicine

Clinical Associate Professor

jywom@westernu.edu