Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Two buildings, palm trees, and esplanade

DEI Task Force

College DEI Task Force

The Task Force works as a team and includes individuals who represent the commitment and spirit of DEI and espouse its values. Each member leads a specific area to collectively fulfill the COP’s 4-step approach to expanding DEI initiatives in the College.


Portrait of

Anandi Law

(Chair, DEI Task Force)

Professor / Associate Dean for Assessment

Portrait of

Mario Jimenez


Director of Diversity Initiatives

Portrait of

Benito Machado


Manager of Early Assurance and Pathway Programs

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Maya Smith


Admissions Counselor III

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Ebony Spinks


Assessment Associate

Portrait of

Emmanuelle Schwartzman


Professor / Director, Residency and Fellowship Training

Portrait of

Patricia Carrillo

(Experiential Education)

Rotations Director, APPE

Portrait of

Hyma Gogineni


Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Administration

Portrait of

LaDonna Tucker


Fiscal Operations Manager

Portrait of

David Sanchez


Associate Professor

Portrait of

Mark Iannuzzo

(Student Council)

Assistant Dean Student Services

Portrait of

Daniel Robinson

(Development and External Relations)


Portrait of

Ola Carr

(University Advancement)

Director of Development