Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Two buildings, palm trees, and esplanade

DEI Task Force

College DEI Task Force

The Task Force works as a team and includes individuals who represent the commitment and spirit of DEI and espouse its values. Each member leads a specific area to collectively fulfill the COP’s 4-step approach to expanding DEI initiatives in the College.

Members

Portrait of

Anandi Law

(Chair, DEI Task Force)

Professor / Associate Dean for Assessment

alaw@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Mario Jimenez

(Faculty)

Director of Diversity Initiatives

majimenez@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Benito Machado

(Recruitment)

Manager of Early Assurance and Pathway Programs

bmachado@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Maya Smith

(Recruitment)

Admissions Counselor III

mayasmith@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Ebony Spinks

(Admissions)

Assessment Associate

espinks@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Emmanuelle Schwartzman

(Curriculum)

Professor / Director, Residency and Fellowship Training

eschwartzman@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Patricia Carrillo

(Experiential Education)

Rotations Director, APPE

carrillop@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Hyma Gogineni

(Faculty)

Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Administration

hgogineni@westernu.edu

Portrait of

LaDonna Tucker

(Staff)

Fiscal Operations Manager

tuckerl@westernu.edu

Portrait of

David Sanchez

(Culture)

Associate Professor

sanchezd@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Mark Iannuzzo

(Student Council)

Assistant Dean Student Services

miannuzzo@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Daniel Robinson

(Development and External Relations)

Professor

drobinson@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Ola Carr

(University Advancement)

Director of Development

ocarr@westernu.edu