Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Pre-Clinical Education:

The Pre-Clinical Education Department offers administrative support for all aspects of the pre-clinical curriculum, scheduling, room reservations, exam preparation/administration/grading, maintenance of grades, compilation of course evaluations, coordination with the Podiatry, Optometry, and Dentistry colleges.

Faculty & Staff

Portrait of

Gerald Thrush, PhD

COMP

Vice Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Immunology

gthrush@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

COMP

Vice Dean, College Affairs
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Chief, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension

ebarnes@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Colleen Talbot, PhD

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Physiology

ctalbot@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jesus Sanchez, DO

COMP

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of NMM/OMM & Family Medicine

jsanchez@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Joachim Brown, DO, MSHPE

COMP

Assistant Professor, Academic Affairs

jobrown@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Susan Mackintosh, DO, MPH

COMP

Associate Dean, Multi-Disciplinary Collaboration & College Affairs
Assistant Professor of Population Health

smackintosh@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Lara McMahon

COMP
COMP-Northwest
College of Podiatric Medicine

Director, Pre-Clinical Education

lmcmahon@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Adela Bejarano

COMP

Manager, Pre-Clinical Education

abejarano@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Patricia Camberos

COMP and College of Podiatric Medicine

Project Manager

pcamberos@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Niela Darmani

COMP

Manager, Curricular Affairs

darmanin@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Devin Loureiro

COMP

Lead Curriculum Coordinator

dloureiro@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Tracey O’Hara

COMP-Northwest

Lead Curriculum Coordinator

tohara@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Celina McHenry

COMP

Curriculum Coordinator

cmchenry@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Megan Mingura, BA

College of Podiatric Medicine

Curriculum & Assessment Specialist

mmingura@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Velika Patterson

COMP

Curriculum & Assessment Specialist

vpatterson@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Lauren Steele

COMP

Curriculum & Assessment Specialist

lsteele@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Christina Twedell

COMP-Northwest

Curriculum and Assessment Specialist

ctwedell@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Malinda Utley

COMP-Northwest

Curriculum Coordinator

mutley@westernu.edu

Clinical Education:

Rotations development and scheduling, site affiliation agreements and contracts, clinical faculty development, student issues, rotations orientation, letters of good standing, maintenance of rotations grades, didactic weeks.

Faculty & Staff – COMP

Portrait of

David A Connett, DO

COMP

Vice Dean
Professor of Family Medicine

dconnett@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Stephanie White, DO

COMP

Associate Dean, Clinical Education
Associate Professor of Family Medicine

swhite@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Marisa Orser, M.Ed.

COMP

Associate Director, Clinical Education

morser@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Britnee Harker, MS

COMP

Manager, Clinical Education

bharker@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Tyronza Herring, M.Ed

COMP

Manager, Academic Affairs

therring@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Colleen Galindo

COMP

Faculty Credentialing Specialist

cgalindo@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Laurie Itokazu

COMP

Lead Rotations Coordinator

litokazu@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Jonathan Ayala

COMP

Rotations Coordinator

jayala@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Eric Dickerson

COMP

Rotations Coordinator

edickerson@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Ana Hernandez

COMP

Rotations Coordinator

anahernandez@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Corinne Tredinnick

COMP

Clinical Affiliations Specialist

ctredinnick@westernu.edu

Faculty & Staff – COMP-Northwest

Portrait of

Derrick J. Sorweide, DO, FACOFP

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Dean, Clinical Education
Associate Professor of Family Medicine

dsorweide@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Kim Ketcham

COMP-Northwest

Associate Director, Clinical Education

kketcham@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Darci Gregory

COMP-Northwest

Manager, Clinical Education

dgregory@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Lydia Castro

COMP-Northwest

Rotations Coordinator

castrol@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Kelsey Siegrist

COMP-Northwest

Rotations Coordinator

ksiegrist@westernu.edu