Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs offers support for all aspects of the COMP and COMP-Northwest preclinical and clinical curriculum spanning years one through four.  The preclinical department provides support to the administration and the faculty in the development and scheduling of the curriculum including – room reservations, exam preparation/administration/grading, maintenance of grades, and coordination with the College of Podiatric Medicine. The clinical education department supports students during their clinical years including rotation development and scheduling, site affiliation agreements and contracts, clinical faculty development, student issues, clinical education orientation, maintenance of rotations grades, didactic weeks specifically for COMP and COMP-Northwest.  In addition, the Office of Academic Affairs works closely with the Office of Student Affairs, the Office of Assessments and Outcomes, and the Curriculum Committee to help create the best possible educational experience for our osteopathic medical students.

Pre-Clinical Education Faculty & Staff

Portrait of Gerald Thrush, PhD

Gerald Thrush, PhD

COMP

Vice Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Immunology

gthrush@westernu.edu

Portrait of Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

COMP

Vice Dean, College Affairs
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Chief, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension

ebarnes@westernu.edu

Portrait of Colleen Talbot, PhD

Colleen Talbot, PhD

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Physiology

ctalbot@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jesus Sanchez, DO

Jesus Sanchez, DO

COMP

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of NMM/OMM & Family Medicine

jsanchez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Joachim Brown, DO, MSHPE

Joachim Brown, DO, MSHPE

COMP

Assistant Professor, Academic Affairs

jobrown@westernu.edu

Portrait of Susan Mackintosh, DO, MPH

Susan Mackintosh, DO, MPH

COMP

Associate Dean, Multi-Disciplinary Collaboration & College Affairs
Assistant Professor of Population Health

smackintosh@westernu.edu

Portrait of Lara McMahon

Lara McMahon

COMP
COMP-Northwest
College of Podiatric Medicine

Director, Pre-Clinical Education

lmcmahon@westernu.edu

Portrait of Adela Bejarano

Adela Bejarano

COMP

Manager, Pre-Clinical Education

abejarano@westernu.edu

Portrait of Patricia Camberos

Patricia Camberos

COMP and College of Podiatric Medicine

Project Manager

pcamberos@westernu.edu

Portrait of Niela Darmani

Niela Darmani

COMP

Manager, Curricular Affairs

darmanin@westernu.edu

Portrait of Celina McHenry

Celina McHenry

COMP

Curriculum Coordinator

cmchenry@westernu.edu

Portrait of Tracey O'Hara

Tracey O’Hara

COMP-Northwest

Lead Curriculum Coordinator

tohara@westernu.edu

Portrait of Holli Pearson

Holli Pearson

COMP-Northwest

Coordinator, Assessment and Outcomes

hpearson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Ambar-Lilly Sandoval

Ambar-Lilly Sandoval

COMP-Northwest

Curriculum Coordinator

sandovala@westernu.edu

Portrait of Lauren Steele

Lauren Steele

COMP

Curriculum & Assessment Specialist

lsteele@westernu.edu

Portrait of Christina Twedell

Christina Twedell

COMP-Northwest

Curriculum and Assessment Specialist

ctwedell@westernu.edu

Portrait of Malinda Utley

Malinda Utley

COMP-Northwest

Curriculum Coordinator

mutley@westernu.edu

Portrait of Victoria Zikri

Victoria Zikri

COMP-Northwest

Curriculum & Assessment Specialist

vzikri@westernu.edu

Clinical Education Faculty & Staff – COMP

Portrait of Stephanie White, DO

Stephanie White, DO

COMP

Associate Dean, Clinical Education
Associate Professor of Family Medicine

swhite@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marisa Orser, M.Ed.

Marisa Orser, M.Ed.

COMP

Associate Director, Clinical Education

morser@westernu.edu

Portrait of Thomas A Fox, MSHS

Thomas A Fox, MSHS

COMP

Director of Outreach & Strategic Partnerships

tafox@westernu.edu

Portrait of Tyronza Herring, M.Ed

Tyronza Herring, M.Ed

COMP

Manager, Academic Affairs

therring@westernu.edu

Portrait of Colleen Galindo

Colleen Galindo

COMP

Faculty Credentialing Specialist

cgalindo@westernu.edu

Portrait of Richard Lina, MHA

Richard Lina, MHA

COMP

Senior Manager of Clinical Education and Information Systems

rlina@westernu.edu

Portrait of Ana Hernandez

Ana Hernandez

COMP

Lead 4th Year Rotations Coordinator

anahernandez@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Jonathan Ayala

COMP

4th Year Rotations Coordinator

jayala@westernu.edu

Portrait of Eric Dickerson

Eric Dickerson

COMP

3rd Year Rotations Coordinator

edickerson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Corinne Tredinnick

Corinne Tredinnick

COMP

Clinical Affiliations Specialist

ctredinnick@westernu.edu

Portrait of Valerie Morales

Valerie Morales

COMP

Rotations Coordinator

vmorales@westernu.edu

Clinical Education Faculty & Staff – COMP-Northwest

Portrait of Derrick J. Sorweide, DO, FACOFP

Derrick J. Sorweide, DO, FACOFP

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Dean, Clinical Education
Associate Professor of Family Medicine

dsorweide@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sarah J. Wolff, DO

Sarah J. Wolff, DO

COMP-Northwest

Director of Clinical Curriculum

swolff@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kim Ketcham

Kim Ketcham

COMP-Northwest

Associate Director, Clinical Education

kketcham@westernu.edu

Portrait of Darci Gregory

Darci Gregory

COMP-Northwest

Manager, Clinical Education

dgregory@westernu.edu

Portrait of Lydia Castro

Lydia Castro

COMP-Northwest

Rotations Coordinator

castrol@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kelsey Siegrist

Kelsey Siegrist

COMP-Northwest

Rotations Coordinator

ksiegrist@westernu.edu