Skip to Content Skip to Footer
OSA COMP-Northwest team

COMP & COMP-Northwest Office of Student Affairs


  • Advocates for collective and individual student needs

  • Connects students to resources based on their individual needs

  • Assists students in optimizing their personal “brand” and maximizing their residency options

  • Guides students towards healthy and sustainable relationships with patients, colleagues, faculty and staff

  • Collaborates with faculty and key departments to achieve the best student educational outcomes

  • Encourages students to stay healthy and achieve balance between life and school

  • Implements innovative strategies for supporting and caring for our students

  • Models humanism and the highest professional and ethical standards

  • Promotes effective communication, cultural awareness, and inclusivity

Portrait of

Michelle Park, EdD

COMP

Associate Dean, Student Affairs

michellepark@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Mirabelle Fernandes Paul, EdD

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs

mfernandespaul@westernu.edu

Support Staff

Portrait of

David Benton

COMP

Assistant Director, Student Affairs and Special Events

bentond@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Shauna Lieu, BS

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Director, Student Affairs

slieu@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Tom A. Fox, MSHS

COMP

Director, Outreach and Strategic Partnerships

tafox@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Pamela Nunn

COMP

Administrative Associate

pnunn@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Trashon Taylor

COMP

Coordinator

ttaylor@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Geddy Kowanda

COMP-Northwest

Coordinator

gkowanda@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Darlene Bowyer

COMP/COMP-Northwest

SPC Coordinator

dbowyer@westernu.edu