Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Student Affairs

The purpose of the Office of Student Affairs is to advocate for the success and wellness of each student and the student body as a whole by serving as a coach to students and as a liaison between students and all other curricular and extra-curricular departments at the college and university levels.

OSA COMP-Northwest team

COMP & COMP-Northwest Office of Student Affairs


  • Advocates for collective and individual student needs

  • Connects students to resources based on their individual needs

  • Assists students in optimizing their personal “brand” and maximizing their residency options

  • Guides students towards healthy and sustainable relationships with patients, colleagues, faculty and staff

  • Collaborates with faculty and key departments to achieve the best student educational outcomes

  • Encourages students to stay healthy and achieve balance between life and school

  • Implements innovative strategies for supporting and caring for our students

  • Models humanism and the highest professional and ethical standards

  • Promotes effective communication, cultural awareness, and inclusivity

Portrait of Michelle Park, EdD

Michelle Park, EdD

COMP

Associate Dean, Student Affairs

michellepark@westernu.edu

Portrait of Mirabelle Fernandes Paul, EdD

Mirabelle Fernandes Paul, EdD

COMP-Northwest

Associate Dean, Student Affairs

mfernandespaul@westernu.edu

Support Staff

Portrait of David Benton

David Benton

COMP

Assistant Director, Student Affairs and Special Events

bentond@westernu.edu

Portrait of Shauna Lieu, MS

Shauna Lieu, MS

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Director, Student Affairs

slieu@westernu.edu

Portrait of Pamela Nunn, BA

Pamela Nunn, BA

COMP

Administrative Associate

pnunn@westernu.edu

Portrait of Trashon Taylor

Trashon Taylor

COMP

Coordinator

ttaylor@westernu.edu

Portrait of Geddy Kowanda

Geddy Kowanda

COMP-Northwest

Coordinator

gkowanda@westernu.edu

Portrait of Darlene Bowyer

Darlene Bowyer

COMP/COMP-Northwest

SPC Coordinator

dbowyer@westernu.edu