Skip to Content Skip to Footer

COMP & COMP-Northwest Administration

Our Administrative Offices are organized to help students effectively and efficiently navigate their pre-clinical courses, and clinical rotations. We are dedicated to preparing students for success in multiple health care settings working with diverse patients from all walks of life. Visit the links at the left to see how we lead our students to successful outcomes and continue to offer our alumni ongoing education for continued lifelong learning and development.

The College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific (COMP) & COMP-Northwest is currently under the leadership of Dean Paula M. Crone, DO. Other members of COMP’s administrative team are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on their name.

Acting Dean

Administration

Portrait of

Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

COMP & COMP-Northwest

Vice Dean, College Affairs
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Chief, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension

ebarnes@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Mandilin Hudson, DO

COMP-Northwest

Vice Dean, Assistant Professor of Behavioral Medicine and Psychiatry

hudsonm@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Gerald Thrush, PhD

COMP & COMP-Northwest

Vice Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Immunology

gthrush@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Di Lacey

COMP-Northwest

Associate Vice President, WesternU Oregon

dlacey@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Rick Leeper, MBA

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Vice President of WesternU Oregon
Senior Director of Operations

rleeper@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Mirabelle Fernandes Paul, EdD

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Vice President University Student Affairs, WesternU Oregon
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI) Officer – COMP and COMP-Northwest

mfernandespaul@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Nissar A. Darmani, PhD

COMP

Associate Dean, Basic Sciences and Research
Chair, Basic Medical Sciences
Professor of Pharmacology

ndarmani@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Marcel P. Fraix, DO, MBA, FAAPMR

COMP

Associate Dean, Admissions and Enrollment
Chair & Professor of PM&R

mfraix@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Susan Mackintosh, DO, MPH

COMP

Associate Dean, Multi-Disciplinary Collaboration and College Affairs
Assistant Professor, Population Health

smackintosh@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Michelle Park, EdD

COMP

Associate Dean, Student Affairs

michellepark@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Stephanie White, DO

COMP

Associate Dean, Clinical Education

swhite@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jesus Sanchez, DO

COMP

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of NMM/OMM and Family Medicine

jsanchez@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Derrick J. Sorweide, DO FACOFP

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Dean, Clinical Education
Associate Professor of Family Medicine

dsorweide@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Colleen Talbot, PhD

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Physiology

ctalbot@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Lisa Warren, DO

COMP

Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education
Associate Professor of Pediatrics

lwarren@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Vy Nichols, MBA

COMP

Director of Operations

vnichols@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Elaine Rauch, MA

COMP-Northwest

Director of Operations

erauch@westernu.edu

Support Staff

Portrait of

Roxanne Gonzalez

COMP/COMP-Northwest

Administrative Associate II to the Dean and CME

(909) 706-3541

rgonzalez@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Karen Bentley

COMP-Northwest

Executive Assistant to the Vice Dean

kbentley@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Jennifer Aceves

COMP

Administrative Assistant III

jmaceves@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Andrea Grijalva

COMP

Receptionist

agrijalva@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Erika Lopez-Chung

COMP/COMP-Northwest

Operations Associate

erikalopez@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Pamela Wombacher

COMP-Northwest

Receptionist

pwombacher@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Crystal Rivera

COMP

Wellness Coordinator/Media Specialist

crivera@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Grace Yu

COMP/COMP-Northwest

Lead Operations Associate

gyu@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Andrew Bailey

COMP/COMP-Northwest

Operations Associate

baileya@westernu.edu

Northwest IT & Campus Support

Portrait of

Jared Cox

COMP-Northwest

Technology Analyst II

coxj@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Nic Hayes

COMP-Northwest

Technology Analyst Lead

nhayes@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Thien Lieu

COMP-Northwest

Technology Analyst I

tlieu@westernu.edu

Portrait of

John Maltos

COMP-Northwest

Shipping and Receiving Clerk

jmaltos@westernu.edu