Skip to Content Skip to Footer

COMP & COMP-Northwest Administration

Our Administrative Offices are organized to help students effectively and efficiently navigate their pre-clinical courses, and clinical rotations. We are dedicated to preparing students for success in multiple health care settings working with diverse patients from all walks of life. Visit the links at the left to see how we lead our students to successful outcomes and continue to offer our alumni ongoing education for continued lifelong learning and development.

The College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific (COMP) & COMP-Northwest is currently under the leadership of Dean Lisa Warren, DO, MBA. Other members of COMP’s administrative team are listed here with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on their name.

Dean

Portrait of Lisa Warren, DO, MBA

Lisa Warren, DO, MBA

COMP & COMP-Northwest

Dean
Chair & Associate Professor of Pediatrics

lwarren@westernu.edu

Administration

Portrait of Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

Edward V. Barnes II, MD, FACP

COMP & COMP-Northwest

Vice Dean, College Affairs
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Chief, Division of Nephrology and Hypertension

ebarnes@westernu.edu

Portrait of Mandilin Hudson, DO

Mandilin Hudson, DO

COMP-Northwest

Site Dean, Assistant Professor of Behavioral Medicine and Psychiatry

hudsonm@westernu.edu

Portrait of Gerald Thrush, PhD

Gerald Thrush, PhD

COMP & COMP-Northwest

Vice Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Immunology

gthrush@westernu.edu

Portrait of Nissar A. Darmani, PhD

Nissar A. Darmani, PhD

COMP

Associate Dean, Basic Sciences and Research
Chair, Basic Medical Sciences
Professor of Pharmacology

ndarmani@westernu.edu

Portrait of Marcel P. Fraix, DO, MBA, FAAPMR

Marcel P. Fraix, DO, MBA, FAAPMR

COMP

Associate Dean, Admissions & Enrollment, Chair & Professor, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitaiton
Chief, Section of Health Policy & Management, Dept. of Population Health Science

mfraix@westernu.edu

Portrait of Michelle Park, EdD

Michelle Park, EdD

COMP

Associate Dean, Student Affairs

michellepark@westernu.edu

Portrait of Stephanie White, DO

Stephanie White, DO

COMP

Associate Dean, Clinical Education

swhite@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jesus Sanchez, DO

Jesus Sanchez, DO

COMP

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of NMM/OMM and Family Medicine

jsanchez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Colleen Talbot, PhD

Colleen Talbot, PhD

COMP-Northwest

Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Professor of Physiology

ctalbot@westernu.edu

Portrait of Vy Nichols, MBA

Vy Nichols, MBA

COMP

Senior Director of Operations

vnichols@westernu.edu

Portrait of Elaine Rauch, MA

Elaine Rauch, MA

COMP-Northwest

Senior Director of Operations

erauch@westernu.edu

Support Staff

Portrait of Roxanne Gonzalez

Roxanne Gonzalez

COMP/COMP-Northwest

Executive Assistant to the Dean and CME

rgonzalez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Devin Drill

Devin Drill

COMP-Northwest

Executive Assistant to the Vice Dean

ddrill@westernu.edu

Portrait of Jennifer Aceves

Jennifer Aceves

COMP

Administrative Assistant III

jmaceves@westernu.edu

Portrait of Andrea Grijalva

Andrea Grijalva

COMP

Receptionist

agrijalva@westernu.edu

Portrait of Pamela Wombacher

Pamela Wombacher

COMP-Northwest

Receptionist

pwombacher@westernu.edu

Portrait of Crystal Rivera

Crystal Rivera

COMP

Wellness Coordinator/Media Specialist

crivera@westernu.edu

Portrait of Grace Yu

Grace Yu

COMP/COMP-Northwest

Lead Operations Associate

gyu@westernu.edu

Portrait of Andrew Bailey

Andrew Bailey

COMP/COMP-Northwest

Operations Associate

baileya@westernu.edu