Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Photo of HPC exterior on Pomona campus

MSPAS Faculty and Staff

The Department of Physician Assistant Education is currently chaired by Roy Guizado, MS, PA-C. Faculty and staff who support the Department of PA Education are listed with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty, click on the name.

Portrait of

Roy Guizado, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA

College of Health Sciences

Assistant Dean College Affairs/Chair, Department of PA Education

roygpac@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Kathleen Bianco, PhD, MS, PA-C

PA Education

Clinical Education Coordinator and Instructor

909-469-5352

biancok@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Stephanie Bowlin, EdD, PA, DFAAPA

Office of Mission Integration

Chief of Mission Integration

909-469-5383

sbowlin@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Rosana Bravo, PhD, MPH

Health Sciences Department

Associate Professor, Health Professionals Education Track Coordinator

909-469-5461

rbravo@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Lauren Crostic, MSPA

PA Education

Instructor of PA Education/Clinical Education Coordinator

lcrostic@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Andrew Lowe, Pharm D

PA Education

Adjunct Associate Professor

alowe@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Josh Matacotta, Psy.D., CAHIMS

College of Health Sciences

Assistant Dean Assessment & Strategic Initatives/Assistant Professor

909-469-5204

jmatacotta@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Kristina Preston, MSPA

PA Education

Instructor of PA Education/Clinical Education Coordinator

kpreston@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Brian Tessier, MSHS, PA-C

PA Education

Assistant Professor, Academic Coordinator

909-469-5250

btessier@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Tina Meyer, DHSc, MS, PA-C

College of Health Sciences

Associate Dean, New Program Development and Online Learning; Associate Professor

tmeyer@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Tim Wood, DHSc, PA-C

Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL)-Office of Mission Integration

Associate Vice President, Associate Professor

909-469-8644

tjwood@westernu.edu

Support Staff

Portrait of

Mayra Nuñez-Frando, BA

PA Education

Manager

909-469-5395

mnunez@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Cristela Ruelas, BS

PA Education

Manager of Clinical Education

909-469-5382

cruelas@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Barbara Howell

PA Education

Administrative Assistant II of Clinical Education

909-469-5370

bhowell@westernu.edu

Portrait of

Erika Magaña

PA Education

Administrative Assistant II

909-469-5378

maganae@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Melanie Sperry

PA Education

Clinical Education Coordinator Assistant

909-469-8349

msperry@westernu.edu