Skip to Content Skip to Footer
the sun sets along the Esplanade at WesternU framed by the HEC and the Daumier buildings.

DPT Faculty & Staff

The Department of Physical Therapy Education faculty and staff who support the Professional and Post-Professional DPT programs, are listed with their contact information. For additional background information on selected faculty and staff, click on their name.

Faculty

Portrait of Deoghare, Harsha, PT, PhD

Deoghare, Harsha, PT, PhD

College of Health Sciences

Assistant Dean of Research/Chair/Associate Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

hdeoghare@westernu.edu

Portrait of Bravo, Rosana Leos, PhD, MPH

Bravo, Rosana Leos, PhD, MPH

College of Health Sciences

Associate Professor, Health Sciences Education

rbravo@westernu.edu

Portrait of Eddow, Christine, PT, PhD, DPT, OCS, WCS, CHT

Eddow, Christine, PT, PhD, DPT, OCS, WCS, CHT

College of Health Sciences

Associate Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

ceddow@westernu.edu

Portrait of Fairley, Jeffrey, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

Fairley, Jeffrey, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

College of Health Sciences

Associate Chair/Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

jfairley@westernu.edu

Portrait of Fillerup, Gunnar, PT, DPT, OCS, CSCS

Fillerup, Gunnar, PT, DPT, OCS, CSCS

College of Health Sciences

Instructor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

fillerupg@westernu.edu

Portrait of Granado, Michael, PT, MPT, PhD, ATC, CSCS

Granado, Michael, PT, MPT, PhD, ATC, CSCS

College of Health Sciences

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

mgranado@westernu.edu

Portrait of Hirayama, Grant, PT, DPT, OCS

Hirayama, Grant, PT, DPT, OCS

College of Health Sciences

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

ghirayama@westernu.edu

Portrait of Keller Johnson, Tammie, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP, CBIS, MS

Keller Johnson, Tammie, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP, CBIS, MS

College of Health Sciences

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

tjohnson@westernu.edu

Portrait of Konecne, Janet, PT, PhD, DPT, OCS, CSCS

Konecne, Janet, PT, PhD, DPT, OCS, CSCS

College of Health Sciences

Director of Clinical Education/Associate Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

jkonecne@westernu.edu

Portrait of Masada, Garrett, PT, DPT

Masada, Garrett, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences

Instructor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

Masada.Garrett@westernu.edu

Portrait of Matacotta, Josh, Psy.D., CAHIMS

Matacotta, Josh, Psy.D., CAHIMS

College of Health Sciences

Assistant Dean Assessment & Strategic Initatives/Assistant Professor

909-469-5204

jmatacotta@westernu.edu

Portrait of Murphy, Laura, PT, EdD, DPT

Murphy, Laura, PT, EdD, DPT

College of Health Sciences

Assistant Professor/Assistant Director of Clinical Education, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

murphyl@westernu.edu

Portrait of Roback, Karin, PT, EdD, DPT

Roback, Karin, PT, EdD, DPT

College of Health Sciences

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

kroback@westernu.edu

Portrait of Schilling, Denise, PT, PhD, FNAP

Schilling, Denise, PT, PhD, FNAP

College of Health Sciences

Dean/Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education

dschilling@westernu.edu

Portrait of Snyder, Steven, PT, DPT, CSCS

Snyder, Steven, PT, DPT, CSCS

College of Health Sciences

Assistant Dean of Technology & Innovation/Associate Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

ssnyder@westernu.edu

Portrait of Timple, Cathelyn, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP

Timple, Cathelyn, PT, DPT, NCS, ATP

College of Health Sciences

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

ctimple@westernu.edu

Faculty Emeritae

Portrait of Chaney, Casey, PT, PhD, OCS, CSCS

Chaney, Casey, PT, PhD, OCS, CSCS

College of Health Sciences

Professor Emerita, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

cchaney@westernu.edu

Portrait of Redman-Bentley, Donna, PT, PhD

Redman-Bentley, Donna, PT, PhD

College of Health Sciences

Professor Emerita, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

drbentley@westernu.edu

Staff

Portrait of Aisha Swainer-Davis, MA

Aisha Swainer-Davis, MA

College of Health Sciences

Manager, DPTE

aswanierdavis@westernu.edu

Portrait of Villagran, Kaleigh

Villagran, Kaleigh

College of Health Sciences

Clinical Education Assistant/Administrative Assistant III, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

kvillagran@westernu.edu

Portrait of Aguayo, Melissa

Aguayo, Melissa

College of Health Sciences

Administrative Assistant III, Department of Physical Therapy Education – California

maguayo@westernu.edu