Skip to Content Skip to Footer
WesternU CHS-Northwest

DPT – Oregon Faculty and Staff

The College of Health Sciences – Northwest’s Department of Physical Therapy Education administration, faculty, and staff who support the entry level program, are listed with their contact information. For additional background information on selected administration, faculty, and staff, please click on their name.

Administration & Faculty

Portrait of Jonathan Perry, PhD, M.Sc,

Jonathan Perry, PhD, M.Sc,

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Site Dean/Associate Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

jperry@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sandra Saavedra, PT, PhD, M.S.

Sandra Saavedra, PT, PhD, M.S.

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Chair, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon/Professor

ssaavedra@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kendra Cherry-Allen, PT, DPT, PhD

Kendra Cherry-Allen, PT, DPT, PhD

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Associate Chair/Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

kcherryallen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Clint Edwards, MFA

Clint Edwards, MFA

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Director of Operations, CHS-Northwest

edwardsc@westernu.edu

Portrait of Shauna Lieu, MS

Shauna Lieu, MS

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Director, Student Affairs

slieu@westernu.edu

Portrait of Nicole Biltz, PT, DPT

Nicole Biltz, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

nbiltz@westernu.edu

Portrait of Neha Dewan, PT, MPT, PhD

Neha Dewan, PT, MPT, PhD

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

ndewan@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Adam Fagan, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

afagan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Christina Gomez, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS, SCS, FAAOMPT, CSCS

Christina Gomez, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS, SCS, FAAOMPT, CSCS

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Director of Clinical Education/Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

cgomez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Josh Matacotta, Psy.D., CAHIMS

Josh Matacotta, Psy.D., CAHIMS

College of Health Sciences

Assistant Dean Assessment & Strategic Initatives/Assistant Professor

909-469-5204

jmatacotta@westernu.edu

Portrait of Erin McMullen, PT, DPT, NCS

Erin McMullen, PT, DPT, NCS

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

emcmullen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Anu Raisanen, PhD, MHSc, CSCS, DiplBLM

Anu Raisanen, PhD, MHSc, CSCS, DiplBLM

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

araisanen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Cody Serdar, PT, DPT, DHSC

Cody Serdar, PT, DPT, DHSC

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Assistant Professor/Assistant Director of Clinical Education, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

cserdar@westernu.edu

Portrait of Leah Thomas, PT, DPT, CWS

Leah Thomas, PT, DPT, CWS

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

lthomas@westernu.edu

Associated Faculty

Clara Altemus, PT, MS, OTR/L, BCP, PMH-C

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Adjunct Professor

caltemus@westernu.edu

Breanna Becker, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Instructor

bbecker@westernu.edu

Mark Boutros, PT, DPT, CFMT

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Assistant

boutrosm@westernu.edu

Andrew Carlin, PT, DPT, CSCS

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Assistant

carlina@westernu.edu

Kelley Clark, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Assistant

clarkk@westernu.edu

Bailey Denno, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Assistant

bdenno@westernu.edu

Portrait of Gail Evans Grayson, EdD, MA

Gail Evans Grayson, EdD, MA

College of Health sciences & College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Acting Dean and Associate Professor

gevans@westernu.edu

Heather Higashi, PT, DPT, PCS

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Assistant

hhigashi@westernu.edu

Shene Hill, PT, DPT, SCS

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Assistant

shill@westernu.edu

Andrew Johnson, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Adjunct Professor

andrewjohnson@westernu.edu

Mark Lewis, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Assistant

mlewis@westernu.edu

Melissa McNulty, PT, DPT, COMT

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Assistant

mmcnulty@westernu.edu

Harli Nagel, PT, DPT, ATC

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Assistant

hnagel@westernu.edu

Jacob Striejewske, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Assistant

jstriejewske@westernu.edu

Sarah Webb, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Assistant

webbs@westernu.edu

Shanon Williams, PT, DPT, SCS

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Assistant

williamss@westernu.edu

Micah Wong, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Assistant

wongm@westernu.edu

Staff

Portrait of Emerson Helbling

Emerson Helbling

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Clinical Education Manager

ehelbling@westernu.edu

Portrait of Stacy McDermott

Stacy McDermott

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

DPTE, Manager

smcdermott@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Nancy Minnick

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Administrative Assistant II

nminnick@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kurtis Venema

Kurtis Venema

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Administrative Assistant II

kvenema@westernu.edu

Student Research Assistants

Daniel Schmeichel

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Student Research Assistant

daniel.schmeichel@westernu.edu

Wynnie Young

College of Health Sciences – Northwest

Student Research Assistant

wynnie.young@westernu.edu