Skip to Content Skip to Footer
WesternU CHS-Northwest

DPT-Oregon Faculty and Staff

The College of Health Sciences-Northwest Department of Physical Therapy Education administration, faculty, and staff who support the entry level program, are listed with their contact information. For additional background information on selected administration, faculty, and staff, please click on their name.

Administration Leadership

Portrait of Jonathan Perry, PhD, M.Sc.

Jonathan Perry, PhD, M.Sc.

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Site Dean, Associate Professor

jperry@westernu.edu

Portrait of Sandra Saavedra, PT, PhD, M.S.

Sandra Saavedra, PT, PhD, M.S.

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Program Chair, Professor

ssaavedra@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kendra Cherry-Allen, PT, DPT, PhD

Kendra Cherry-Allen, PT, DPT, PhD

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Associate Chair/Assistant Professor

kcherryallen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Clint Edwards, MFA

Clint Edwards, MFA

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Director of Operations

edwardsc@westernu.edu

Portrait of Shauna Lieu, MS

Shauna Lieu, MS

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Director of Student Affairs

slieu@westernu.edu

Portrait of Martin Williams

Martin Williams

Admissions Recruiter

martinwilliams@westernu.edu

Faculty

Portrait of Nicole Biltz, PT, DPT

Nicole Biltz, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Director of Curriculum/Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

nbiltz@westernu.edu

Portrait of Neha Dewan, PT, MPT, PhD

Neha Dewan, PT, MPT, PhD

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

ndewan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Adam Fagan, PT, DPT

Adam Fagan, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

afagan@westernu.edu

Portrait of Christina Gomez, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS, SCS, FAAOMPT, CSCS

Christina Gomez, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS, SCS, FAAOMPT, CSCS

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

cgomez@westernu.edu

Portrait of Josh Matacotta, Psy.D., CAHIMS

Josh Matacotta, Psy.D., CAHIMS

College of Health Sciences

Assistant Dean Assessment & Strategic Initatives/Assistant Professor

909-469-5204

jmatacotta@westernu.edu

Portrait of Erin McMullen, PT, DPT, NCS

Erin McMullen, PT, DPT, NCS

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Director of PALs Clinic/Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

emcmullen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Molly O'Rourke, PT, DPT, EdD, OCS, SCS

Molly O’Rourke, PT, DPT, EdD, OCS, SCS

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Director of Curriculum Assessment, Associate Professor

morourke@westernu.edu

WesternU Seal - Default Image

Erin Pinkston, PhD Candidate

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Postdoctoral Instructor of Anatomy, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

epinkston@westernu.edu

Portrait of Anu Raisanen, PhD, MHSc, CSCS, DiplBLM

Anu Raisanen, PhD, MHSc, CSCS, DiplBLM

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Director of Research & Assessment/Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

araisanen@westernu.edu

Portrait of Cody Serdar, PT, DPT, DHSC

Cody Serdar, PT, DPT, DHSC

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Assistant Director of Clinical Education/Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

cserdar@westernu.edu

Portrait of Leah Thomas, PT, DPT, CWS

Leah Thomas, PT, DPT, CWS

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy Education – Oregon

lthomas@westernu.edu

Portrait of Amy L. Walker, PT, DPT, OCS

Amy L. Walker, PT, DPT, OCS

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Assistant Director of Clinical Education, Clinical Education

walkera@westernu.edu

Staff

Portrait of Emerson Helbling

Emerson Helbling

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Education Manager

ehelbling@westernu.edu

Portrait of Stacy McDermott

Stacy McDermott

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

DPTE, Manager

smcdermott@westernu.edu

Portrait of Nancy Minnick

Nancy Minnick

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Administrative Assistant II

nminnick@westernu.edu

Portrait of Kurtis Venema

Kurtis Venema

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Academic Affairs Coordinator

kvenema@westernu.edu

Associated Faculty

Clara Altemus, PT, MS, OTR/L, BCP, PMH-C

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Adjunct Professor

caltemus@westernu.edu

Breanna Becker, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Instructor

bbecker@westernu.edu

Shianne Blessing, DPT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

sblessing@westernu.edu

Andrew Carlin, PT, DPT, CSCS

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

carlina@westernu.edu

Sukhee Chinn, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

schinn@westernu.edu

Kelley Clark, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

clarkk@westernu.edu

Bailey Denno, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

bdenno@westernu.edu

Gail Evans Grayson, EdD, MA

College of Health Sciences & College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Acting Dean and Associate Professor

gevans@westernu.edu

Heather Higashi, PT, DPT, PCS

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

hhigashi@westernu.edu

Shene Hill, PT, DPT, SCS

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

shill@westernu.edu

Aneila Hogan, PhD

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

ahogan@westernu.edu

Andrew Johnson, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Adjunct Professor

andrewjohnson@westernu.edu

Andréa Leiserowitz, MPT, DPT, CLT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Adjunct Instructor

aleiserowitz@westernu.edu

Mark Lewis, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

mlewis@westernu.edu

Melissa McNulty, PT, DPT, COMT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

mmcnulty@westernu.edu

Harli Nagel, PT, DPT, ATC

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

hnagel@westernu.edu

Tessa Richards, PT, DPT, OCS

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

trichards@westernu.edu

Jeremiah Samson, PT, ScD

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Adjunct Instructor

jsamson@westernu.edu

Vivek Sharma, PT, BPT, MPT, MSc HRM

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

vsharma@westernu.edu

Jennifer Skeesick, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

jskeesick@westernu.edu

Jacob Striejewske, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

jstriejewske@westernu.edu

Sarah Webb, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

webbs@westernu.edu

Shanon Williams, PT, DPT, SCS

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

williamss@westernu.edu

Micah Wong, PT, DPT

College of Health Sciences-Northwest

Clinical Assistant

wongm@westernu.edu